A 2-year master's programme, taught in Czech, in Brno.

PriceNo fee (as stated)/ year · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €0Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageCzech⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

99 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 99 modules

1 · 21 modules · all compulsory elective · 117 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
5
2
2
7
5
5
6
6
5
5
6
6
7
6
6
7
6
7
6

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

2 · 5 modules · all compulsory elective · 26 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
5
5
5
5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

3 · 2 modules · all compulsory elective · 12 ECTS
ModuleECTS
7
5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

4 · 3 modules · all compulsory elective · 17 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
5
6

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 68 modules · 279 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective2
Compulsory elective5
Compulsory elective5
Compulsory elective6
Elective4
Compulsory6
Elective6
Compulsory7
Compulsory6
Elective6
Elective2
Thesis20
Elective6
Elective4
Compulsory7
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Thesis1
Compulsory3
Elective2
Elective2
Compulsory7
Elective5
Elective3
Elective3
Elective2
Elective2
Elective5
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective2
Elective4
Elective2
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective4
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective4
Elective4

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from28 May 2019⁠
  • Valid until28 May 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeMPC-TIT⁠
Registry codeN0714A060011⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaElectrical Engineering⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeCommunications and Informatics Vysoké učení technické v Brně95
Communications and Informatics Vysoké učení technické v Brně50
Information Security Vysoké učení technické v Brně70
Biomedical Engineering and Bioinformatics Vysoké učení technické v Brně70
Information Technology and Artificial Intelligence Vysoké učení technické v Brně1859
Master of Science in Cybersecurity Vysoké učení technické v Brně21
Applied Computer Science and Control Vysoké učení technické v Brně31
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More languages and communication, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Languages and communication
23% here
12% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
1% here
10% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
7% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods, business and management, society, ethics and law, data and computing, thesis.

What is only here?

5 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Data and computing

2
  • Digital Signal Processors
  • Microsoft Windows Network Technologies

Languages and communication

1
  • Theory of Communications

Maths and foundations

1
  • Modern Physics

Research methods

1
  • Probability, Statistics and Operations Research
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

No fee (as stated) / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAny nationality · Czech-taught programmeNot statedNo fee (as stated) / year
≈ €0
How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Czech requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeCommunications and Informatics Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarCommunications and Informatics Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarInformation Security Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageCzechCzechCzech
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Biomedical Engineering and Bioinformatics

Biomedicínské inženýrství a bioinformatika

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

23% languages and communication · 20% free electives

MasterScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Information Technology and Artificial Intelligence

Informační technologie a umělá inteligence

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

53% data and computing · 23% free electives

MasterSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Price not found on official pages

41% data and computing · 26% projects and labs

MasterPart-timeScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Applied Computer Science and Control

Aplikovaná informatika a řízení

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

26% data and computing · 17% free electives

MasterScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

116 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

116facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Communications and Informatics is a master's programme in computing and data at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in Czech.

The institution publishes 99 modules, of which 91 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (34%), languages and communication (23%) and free electives (22%).

How much does Communications and Informatics cost?

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Czech.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech · Any nationality · Czech-taught programme⁠
Programme · 15 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 28 May 2019 · Valid until: 28 May 2029⁠
CodeMPC-TIT⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionCzech⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
Name csTelekomunikační a informační technika⁠
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0714A060011⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Electrical Engineering · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.