A 2-year master's programme, taught in Czech, in Brno.

PriceNo fee (as stated)/ year · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €0Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageCzech⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

24 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 24 modules

Specialist subjects

6

Projects and labs

6

Free electives

3

Society, ethics and law

2

Business and management

2

Thesis

2

Internship

1

Languages and communication

1

Data and computing

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from9 Mar 2021⁠
  • Valid until9 Mar 2031⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeN-PDS-P⁠
Registry codeN0212A310011⁠
FacultyFaculty of Mechanical Engineering⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaArt⁠
  • TopicDesign and Applied Art⁠
  • Share percent50⁠
  • AreaMechanical Engineering, Technology and Materials⁠
  • TopicConstruction of Machinery and Equipment⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More thesis than 2 of 2 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeIndustrial Design Vysoké učení technické v Brně23
Design Vysoké učení technické v Brně201
Fine Arts Vysoké učení technické v Brně912
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 2 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
24% here
9% typical
Specialist subjects
15% here
8% typical
Business and management
6% here
0% typical
Projects and labs
35% here
32% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
3% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: internship, society, ethics and law, research methods, data and computing.

Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

No fee (as stated) / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAny nationality · Czech-taught programmeNot statedNo fee (as stated) / year
≈ €0
How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Czech requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 2 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme.

This programmeIndustrial Design Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarDesign Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarFine Arts Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageCzechCzechCzech
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 2 publish a next date.

Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

42 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

42facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Industrial Design is a master's programme in arts and design at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in Czech.

The institution publishes 24 modules, of which 4 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (35%), thesis (24%) and free electives (7%).

How much does Industrial Design cost?

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Czech.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech · Any nationality · Czech-taught programme⁠
Programme · 15 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 9 Mar 2021 · Valid until: 9 Mar 2031⁠
CodeN-PDS-P⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Mechanical Engineering⁠
Language of instructionCzech⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Mechanical Engineering, BrnoInferred
Name csPrůmyslový design ve strojírenství⁠
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0212A310011⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Art · Topic: Design and Applied Art · Share percent: 50⁠Area: Mechanical Engineering, Technology and Materials · Topic: Construction of Machinery and Equipment · Share percent: 50⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.