Le Rosey · RolleSwitzerland
Legendary Classic (Le Classique)
- 8–12
- age
- 3 wk
- stay
Summer camps
9 institutions in 4 countries
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 17 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Summer CampLes Elfes · Verbier | Summer camp | ?Not stated | English, French, German, Spanish, Chinese | CHF 6,500 / session · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €7,074 |
| Winter CampLes Elfes · Verbier | Summer camp | ?Not stated | English, French, German, Spanish | CHF 2,950 / week · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €3,211 |
| Summer Camps 2027Sotogrande · Sotogrande, Spain | Summer camp | ?Not stated | English | ?Not published |
| Summer camp Oberwesel (ages 8-14)DID · Oberwesel | Summer camp | ?Not stated | German | €1,450 total · 2027 · all nationalities |
| Summer course for children 8-12, ReimlingenHumboldt-Institut · Reimlingen | Summer camp | ?Not stated | German | €1,440 / week · 2027 · all nationalities |
| St Giles Junior Summer Course Cambridge (8-17)St Giles | Summer camp | ?Not stated | English | ?Not published |
| St Giles Junior Summer Course Canterbury (8-17)St Giles | Summer camp | ?Not stated | English | ?Not published |
| Lacunza Summer Camp (6-13 Years)Lacunza · San Sebastián | Summer camp | ?Not stated | Spanish, English | ?Not published |
Camps whose published age range includes 8. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 17 programmes (summer camps that take 8-year-olds in Europe) at 9 institutions, in 4 countries; the most are in Switzerland (10). The largest providers are Les Elfes International (5), Institut Le Rosey (3) and Aiglon College (2); 6 other institutions have fewer.
10 of 12 that state a language are taught in English; others in German and Spanish. 5 of 17 mention small groups and 5 of 17 mention excursions. The next published start or deadline is 12 Dec 2026 (Winter Camp). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Le Rosey · RolleSwitzerland
Le Rosey · RolleSwitzerland
Le Rosey · RolleSwitzerland
Aiglon · ChesièresSwitzerland
Aiglon · ChesièresSwitzerland
Les Elfes · VerbierSwitzerland
Les Elfes · VerbierSwitzerland
Les Elfes · VerbierSwitzerland
BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom
17 programmes at 9 institutions in 4 countries. 14 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
10 of the 12 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
Les Elfes International (5), Institut Le Rosey (3), Aiglon College (2), St Giles International (2) and BLS English (1) and 4 more institutions.
1 of 17 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.