BLS English

Bury St Edmunds · United Kingdom · Language school · Website ↗

Prices£998–£1,023/ week · 2027 · by citizenship · 6 of 12 programmes
Next dateSession until 28 Aug 2027 · 2 programmes
International studentsUnknown
ScholarshipsUnknown

✓ 17 official sources · checked 2 Nov 2026

About BLS English

Located in Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom. Lists accreditations or memberships: British Council, English UK, Quality English. 12 programmes on Every Program. 12 of them taught in English.

Accreditations3 bodies⁠British Council, English UK
Types7General courses, Language and activities and Exam preparation and more
Taught inEnglishInferred
Programmes

12 open programmes

One square = one programmeChildren, up to 10 4Ages 14 to 17 6

General courses3

Bury St Edmunds

General 21

£229 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €274
21
lessons a week
15
max in a class
16+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseExam preparationExcursionsEnglish
Next date
£50 / week · year not stated · confirm with the source
16+
age
Language courseExcursionsEnglish
Rolling start

Bury St Edmunds

Semi Intensive 26

£245 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €294
26
lessons a week
15
max in a class
16+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseExam preparationExcursionsEnglish
Next date

Language and activities3

£998 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,196
10–17
age
Summer campExam preparationAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date
£1,023 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,226
10–17
age
Summer campExam preparationAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date

Exam preparation2

Price not found on official pages
16+
age
Language courseExam preparationExcursionsEnglish
Rolling start

Intensive courses1

Bury St Edmunds

Intensive 32

£283 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €339
32
lessons a week
15
max in a class
16+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseIntensiveExam preparationEnglish
Next date

One-to-one1

£926 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €1,110
Language courseExcursionsEnglish
Next date

School integration1

Bury St Edmunds

School Integration

Price not found on official pages
8–18
age
1–3 mo
stay
Summer campEnglish
Rolling start

Professional programmes1

Prices on one scale

From £229 to £1,023

/ week · 2027 · highest published rate.

General courses 2£229–£245
Language and activities 2£998–£1,023
Intensive courses 1£283
One-to-one 1£926
All 6 prices
General 21£229 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Semi Intensive 26£245 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Intensive 32£283 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
One-to-One English Courses£926 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Summer Junior Intensive English & Activities Course£998 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Teenager Examination Course: FCE or IELTS£1,023 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Deposits and extra costs

12 deposits and extra costs

Grouped by whether the institution says they are required. When it gives a rule instead of an amount, the rule is shown.

Whether it is required is not stated

  • Assisted check in · £60InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Registration · £70 · AdultInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Accommodation arrangement · £90InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Registration · £95 · Summer juniorInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • External exam · £150InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • External exam · £190InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • External exam · £85InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • External exam · £95InferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Airport transfer · £155 each_way_per_carInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Airport transfer · £165 each_way_per_carInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Airport transfer · £235 each_way_per_carInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Course books · £35 eachInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
Institution facts

International profile

Accepts international studentsUnknown
Accreditations
  • BodyBritish Council⁠
  • Scopeteaching English in the UK⁠
  • MembershipEnglish UK⁠
  • BodyQuality English⁠
Campuses

Campus and facilities

Adult Centre

Bury St Edmunds · Spring Lane, IP33 3AN⁠

Junior Centre

Bury St Edmunds · 8 Springfield Road, IP33 3AN⁠

FoodMeal planInferred

Whole institution

Stated for the institution, without a campus.

SupportCounsellingInferred
Partners and offices

Who to write to

Housing

11 housing options published

Rooms
  • Rooms run by the institution⁠

Host family7

  • Host Full Board · full board · £190 / week · year not statedYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Host Half Board · half board · £175 / week · year not statedYear not stated: confirm with the source
  • Homestay · full board · £205 / week · 2027⁠
Show 4 more
  • Homestay · half board · £190 / week · 2027⁠
  • Homestay or residential⁠
  • Homestay⁠
  • Homestay or residential · three meals per day (packed lunches Mon to Sat)⁠

Residences and boarding3

  • Spring Lane Cottage - Adult Residence · self catering⁠
  • Springfield House - Junior Residence⁠
  • Residential single room · none⁠

Other housing1

  • Shared bedrooms⁠
Calendar

2 upcoming dates

Deadlines and starts of all programmes. Yours are marked once you set your citizenship.

Jun 2027
  • 2 programmes · Session until 28 Aug 2027
  • 4 programmes · Session until 27 Aug 2027
Data coverage

320 facts from 17 official sources

Counted from the official pages we have checked so far.

  • Price8 of 12 publish this
  • Dates11 of 12 publish this
  • Language12 of 12 publish this
  • Duration8 of 12 publish this
  • Modules0 of 12 publish this
  • Lessons a week11 of 12 publish this
  • Ages10 of 12 publish this
  • Entry requirements10 of 12 publish this
  • Accommodation8 of 12 publish this
Unknownaccepts international students and founded
Nearby

Other institutions in United Kingdom

CATS Global Schools

Cambridge · United Kingdom · Boarding school

10 programmes · schools, summer camps

Complete record

Everything we hold about BLS English

Fees, housing, deadlines and rules set by the institution.

Programme · 7 with values
AccreditationsBritish Council · Scope: teaching English in the UK⁠English UK · Type: Membership⁠Quality English⁠
CentresBLS Adult Centre · Address: Spring Lane, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3AN · Age min: 16 · Age min summer: 18⁠BLS Junior Centre and Residence · Address: 8 Springfield Road, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3AN · Age max: 17 · Age min: 10⁠
CityBury St Edmunds⁠
ContactsRole: General · Email: admin@blsenglish.co.uk · Phone: +44 (0)1284 765511⁠
CountryGB⁠
TypeLanguage school⁠
NamesEn: BLS English · Native: BLS English⁠

More in United Kingdom

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.