Masarykova univerzita

Brno · Czechia · University · Website ↗

Prices≈ €3,500–€4,936/ year · 2026/27 · all applicants · 2 of 6 programmes
Next dateApplication ends · 3 programmes
VisaApplies to: Non euInferredIssues admission documents for student visa: Yes
ScholarshipsUnknown

✓ 64 official sources · checked 2 Nov 2026

About Masaryk University

Located in Brno, Czechia. Public institution. 6 programmes on Every Program. 2 of them taught in English.

StudentsTotal: 30500⁠
Levels2Bachelor and Academic year and university prep
Fields4Social sciences and psychology, Business and management and Computin…
Taught inEnglish⁠and 1 more language
Programmes

6 open programmes

Bachelor5

CZK 120,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €4,936

57% business and management · 18% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadEnglish

Brno

Informatics

InformatikaTranslated

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source
180
credits (ECTS)
3 yr
length
BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsCzech
€3,500 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities

41% society, ethics and law · 21% free electives

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadEnglish

Brno

Business Economics and Management

Podniková ekonomika a managementTranslated

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

56% business and management · 16% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadCzech

Brno

Psychology

PsychologieTranslated

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% society, ethics and law · 9% free electives

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadCzech

Academic year and university prep1

Prices on one scale

≈ From €3,500 to €4,936

/ year · 2026/27 · highest published rate · ≈ EUR, ECB rate. 1 programme in other units not shown.

Bachelor 2€3,500–€4,936
All 2 prices
International Relations and European Politics€3,500 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Business Management and FinanceCZK 120,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Fees

Fees set by the institution

Each with its year and the group it applies to. A fee without a year is shown as such: confirm it with the source.

  • Studies prolongation · Kind: Fixed · Tiers: Amount: 24000.00 · Exceeded by: <6 months; Amount: 33000.00 · Exceeded by: 6-12 months; Amount: 42000.00 · Exceeded by: 12-18 months; Amount: 51000.00 · Exceeded by: >=18 months · Period: Per semester · Currency: CZK · 2026/27 · Conditions text: charged when the standard length of studies extended by one year is further exceeded⁠
Institution facts

International profile

Accepts international studentsYes⁠
Visa sponsor
  • Applies toNon eu⁠
  • Issues admission documents for student visaYes⁠
AccreditationsUnknown
Campuses

Campus and facilities

Bohunice

Brno⁠

Whole institution

Stated for the institution, without a campus.

FacilitiesGym (nearby)Inferred, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Student clubs⁠
Partners and offices

Who to write to

International officeadmission@econ.muni.cz
International officeadmission@fi.muni.cz
International officeadmission@fsps.muni.cz
International officeadmission@fss.muni.cz
International officeadmission@law.muni.cz
International officeadmission@med.muni.cz
International officeadmission@ped.muni.cz
International officeadmission@pharm.muni.cz
International officeadmission@phil.muni.cz
International officeadmission@sci.muni.cz
General enquiriesubytovani@skm.muni.cz
Housing

10 housing options published

Rooms
  • Rooms run by the institution⁠

Residences and boarding10

  • Klácelova hall of residence⁠
  • Komárov Bří. Žůrků hall of residence⁠
  • Komárov Sladkého hall of residence⁠
Show 7 more
  • Kounicova hall of residence⁠
  • Mánesova hall of residence⁠
  • nám. Míru hall of residence⁠
  • Tvrdého residence hall⁠
  • Veveří residence hall⁠
  • Vinařská halls of residence⁠
  • University residence · CZK 7,500 / month · 2027/28Inferred
Calendar

4 upcoming dates

Deadlines and starts of all programmes. Yours are marked once you set your citizenship.

Feb 2027
  • 3 programmes · Application ends
Apr 2027
May 2027
Data coverage

406 facts from 64 official sources

Counted from the official pages we have checked so far.

  • Price6 of 6 publish this
  • Dates1 of 6 publish this
  • Language6 of 6 publish this
  • Duration6 of 6 publish this
  • Modules4 of 6 publish this
  • Lessons a week0 of 6 publish this
  • Entry requirements6 of 6 publish this
  • Accommodation1 of 6 publish this
Unknownaccreditations and founded
Nearby

Other institutions in Czechia

Complete record

Everything we hold about Masaryk University

2 fields looked for but not found or not applicable.

Money · 1 with values
ScholarshipsAccommodation scholarship · Frequency: Per semester · Eligibility: full-time, first degree programme in CZ, within standard length, no permanent address in Brno⁠Scholarship programmes for students from Ukraine · Provider: MU with Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports · UA⁠
Admission · 1 with values
Prior educationFee: May apply · Route: Faculty verification · Valid for: admission at the verifying faculty only · Is equivalence: No⁠Route: Equivalence agreement · Document: foreign certificate submitted directly · Countries: SK; HU; DE; PL; SI⁠Route: General recognition · Validity: Permanent · Authority: Regional Authorities (Czech Republic) · Processing: slower than faculty verification⁠Route: International baccalaureate · Document: IB Diploma submitted directly⁠
Programme · 13 with values · 2 without
Academic calendarSemesters: Autumn; Spring · Year starts: September · February intake: Some faculties⁠
Accepts international studentsYes⁠
CityBrno⁠
ContactsRole: General · Email: ubytovani@skm.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@econ.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@fi.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@fsps.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@fss.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@law.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@med.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@ped.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@pharm.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@phil.muni.cz⁠Role: International · Email: admission@sci.muni.cz⁠
CountryCZ⁠
EnrollmentTotal: 30500⁠
Faculties count10⁠
Housing deadlineNot found on official pages
Housing guaranteeNot found on official pages
TypeUniversity⁠
NamesEn: Masaryk University · Native: Masarykova univerzita⁠
OwnershipPublic⁠
Preparatory coursesPurpose: Czech language preparation for degree programmes taught in Czech · Duration: 1 years · Language: Czech · Providers: MU Language Centre; Faculty of Arts, Department of Czech for Foreigners⁠
Visa sponsorApplies to: Non eu · Issues admission documents for student visa: YesInferred
Websitehttps://www.muni.cz⁠

More in Czechia

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.