A 2-week summer camp, taught in English and German, in Salzburg.

AccommodationSchool dormitory⁠4 of 5 similar publish this
ExcursionsNote: weekend trips within three hours of Salzburg⁠5 of 5 similar publish this
Activities2027⁠5 of 5 similar publish this
Price from€1,600per stay · 2027 · Day student
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish and German⁠
Duration2 weeks⁠4 sessions

✓ 1 official source · checked 28 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

3 sessions ahead, ages 12–18

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Session 1 · 20274 Jul 2027–16 Jul 20272
Session 2 · 202718 Jul 2027–30 Jul 20272
Session 3 · 20271 Aug 2027–13 Aug 20272
Who is it for?
Ages12–18
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Activities
  • RaftingCanyoningHigh ropes coursesZiplinesGorge hikes
Excursions
  • MunichViennaInnsbruckWerfenLinz
  • Noteweekend trips within three hours of Salzburg⁠
LocationSalzburg, Austria⁠
The day and who looks after them

What a day looks like

What will they do?
The day

2027 · Sunday: adventure canyoning and free time · Saturday: cultural day trips · Weekdays: Monday-Friday: language lessons 08:30-12:45, lunch, afternoon activities 13:30-17:45, dinner 18:00-18:45, evening activities 18:45-21:00

Who looks after them?
SupervisionDetail: professional resident staff live on every floor; they organize and lead all trips and activities
SupervisionDetail: professional resident staff live on every floor; they organize and lead all trips and activities⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Where do they stay?
  • School dormitorydouble, triple and quad rooms, each with own shower and toilet⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Salzburg

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 155,021 in 2020
Distance to the centre≈ 3.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
SupportCareer service⁠

The rest of what we hold on AIS Salzburg is on its page.

What it costs

€1,600 per stay

Price per session or option, each with its year.

Is that expensive?

Among 3 similar programmes, in euros per stay

This programme €1,600

Costs more than 0 of 2 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 3, cheapest first
What does the price include?
Included
  • Instruction⁠
  • Meals⁠
  • Boarding⁠
  • all activities and excursions⁠
  • Transport⁠
Not included
  • pocket money for personal purchases⁠
The price lists
Price lists as published (2)
Weeks · 2027Price (per stay)
2 weeks€1,600
4 weeks€2,600
6 weeks€3,750
Weeks · 2027Price (per stay)
2 weeks€2,600
4 weeks€4,650
6 weeks€6,000
Every fee and condition published
Extra costs
  • €250 · Weekday afternoon activities⁠
  • €300 · Single room⁠
  • Pct25⁠
  • Note25% deposit forfeited on cancellation later than 10 days before arrival⁠
  • Fee typeDeposit⁠
How to book

Next: 4 Jul 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 16 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 30 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 13 Aug 2027
Every date (3 dates)
Jul 2027
  • Session until 16 Jul 2027
  • Session until 30 Jul 2027
Aug 2027
  • Session until 13 Aug 2027
What do they ask for?
How to applyForm: Summer Language Program 2027 Registration Form · Steps: online registration form⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeSummer Language Program AIS SalzburgSimilarAMADEUS Day Camp Amadeus ViennaSimilarAMADEUS Residential Summer Camp Amadeus Vienna
Price€1,600 per stay · 2027€1,720 per stay · 2026€6,200 per stay · 2026
Duration2 weeksMax: 4 weeksMax: 4 weeks
LanguageEnglish and GermanEnglishEnglish
Next date4 Jul 20275 Jul 20274 Jul 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

Holiday Course 16-19

€745 total · 2027 · all nationalities
16–19
age
20
language lessons a week
15
max in a group
Summer campAccommodation includedExcursionsGerman
Next date

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

Summer School 12-17

€465 total · 2027 · all nationalities
11
age
20
language lessons a week
15
max in a group
Summer campAccommodation includedExcursionsGerman
Next date

St. GilgenAustria

Summer Camps

€4,180 / session · 2027 · all nationalities
10–15
age
2 wk
stay
Summer campAccommodation includedExcursionsEnglishGerman
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

29 facts from 1 official source

Checked 7 days ago.

29facts with a quote
1official pages
5fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Summer Language Program is a summer camp at American International School Salzburg in Salzburg, Austria. It takes 2 weeks. Teaching is in English and German.

It includes excursions.

How much does Summer Language Program cost?

€1,600 per stay · 2027 · Day student.

When is the next deadline or start?

4 Jul 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English and German.

How long does it take?

2 weeks.

Where is it?

American International School Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 27 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 5 with values
AccommodationSchool dormitory · Rooms: double, triple and quad rooms, each with own shower and toilet · 2027Inferred
Extra costs€250 · Weekday afternoon activitiesInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€300 · Single roomInferredYear not stated: confirm with the sourcePct: 25 · Note: 25% deposit forfeited on cancellation later than 10 days before arrival · 2027 · Fee type: Deposit⁠
DiscountsSibling · Pct: 5 · 2027⁠
Not includedItems: pocket money for personal purchases · 2027⁠
Included in the priceItems: Instruction; Meals; Boarding; all activities and excursions; Transport · 2027⁠
Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
How to applyForm: Summer Language Program 2027 Registration Form · Steps: online registration form⁠
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Programme · 14 with values · 3 without
Activities2027 · Examples: Rafting; Canyoning; high ropes courses; Ziplines; gorge hikesInferred
AgesMax: 18 · Min: 12 · 2027Inferred
CapacityNot found on official pages
Course typeIntensiveInferred
QualificationHigh school credit · Condition: completing the full six-week program⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
ExcursionsNote: weekend trips within three hours of Salzburg · Examples: Munich; Vienna; Innsbruck; Werfen; Linz⁠
Language lessons per weekDays: Monday to Friday · Time: 08:30-12:45 · Format: small group · 2027Inferred
Language of instructionEnglish and GermanInferred
Language taughtLanguage: German⁠Language: English⁠
Level testassessment at the start of each session; three to four levels per session⁠
LocationSalzburg, Austria⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Schedule2027 · Sunday: adventure canyoning and free time · Saturday: cultural day trips · Weekdays: Monday-Friday: language lessons 08:30-12:45, lunch, afternoon activities 13:30-17:45, dinner 18:00-18:45, evening activities 18:45-21:00Inferred
Staff ratioNot found on official pages
SupervisionDetail: professional resident staff live on every floor; they organize and lead all trips and activities⁠

Institution record: American International School Salzburg

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.