A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in The Hague.

Final projectGraduation Project · Semester 2 · Year 4⁠5 of 297 similar publish this
Study abroadSemester 2 · Alternative: minor in the Netherlands⁠8 of 297 similar publish this
Tracks3 to choose from⁠19 of 297 similar publish this
Internship30 ECTS · 800 hours⁠23 of 297 similar publish this
Price€10,528/ year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of…
Next dateRecurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

The first year of International Business mixes business basics with analytical and legal work: Marketing & Sales Fundamentals, Introduction to Operations & Supply Chain, International Business Law and Business Mathematics.⁠ Specialisations for 2026/27 are Finance & Accounting, Marketing & Sales, and Operations & Supply Chain Management.⁠

The full-time degree takes 4 years and 240 credits on the Main Campus in The Hague, taught in English.⁠ Year four opens with a 30-credit internship of 800 hours, and the second semester is a graduation project.⁠ In the second semester of year three, students can study abroad or take a minor in the Netherlands.⁠ Entry needs a secondary diploma comparable to Dutch HAVO, VWO or MBO level 4 and a passed exam in mathematics, economics or business studies, plus IELTS Academic at 6.0 overall for English.⁠ The programme starts in September, with no February intake.⁠ Tuition in 2026/27 is €10,528 per year for non-EU students or holders of a prior Dutch degree, and €2,694 per year under the statutory rate.⁠

What you will study

36 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

What happens each year?

4 years, step by step

What the institution publishes for each year of study.

  1. Year 1

    15 modules

  2. Year 2

    13 modules

  3. Year 3
    • Study abroad⁠

    3 modules

  4. Year 4
    • Final project⁠

    2 modules

What do you choose?

1 of 3 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Finance & Accounting
  • Marketing & Sales
  • Operations & Supply Chain Management
When you choose: not stated
How does study run?

10 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From business and management to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What is a week like?

34–40 hours a week

Classes 14–18 hProjects 10 hSelf-study 10–12 hLine: 40-hour job

38 of 298 similar publish hours · 8 of 298 publish a teaching split

What are all the subjects?

All 36 modules

Year 1 · 15 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
4
6
3
3
6
3
6
3
3
5
3
3
3
6

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 13 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
6
6
6
3
3
3
6
3
3
3
6
3

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 3 modules · 15 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
6
6

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 2 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
30
30

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

Modules · 3 modules · all specialisation · 45 ECTS
ModuleECTS
15
15
15

Source: thuas.com, checked 25 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Credits240 ECTS · Main phase: 180 · Propaedeutic: 60⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusThe Hague - Main Campus⁠
Internship
  • Ects30⁠
  • Hours800⁠
Semester abroad
  • Semester2⁠
  • AvailableYes⁠
  • Alternativeminor in the Netherlands⁠
  • Mandatory forstudents with a Dutch secondary school diploma (study abroad in year 3 and/or internship abroad in year 4)⁠
  • Year of study3⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Graduation Project2 semester · 4 year of study · With external organisation: Yes⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInternational Business THUAS36
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
13% here
4% typical
Internship
13% here
7% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
3% here
10% typical
Business and management
37% here
45% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods, data and computing, projects and labs, society, ethics and law, specialist subjects.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More business and management 38% against 27% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
Where you'll study

Studying in The Hague

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 548,320 in 2021
Distance to the centre≈ 1.7 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠ · No room guaranteeInferred
RankingSustainaBul 2024: #21, national (sustainability)⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on THUAS is on its page.

What it costs

At least €10,528 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €10,528 first year · 2026/27 · specific applicants · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€10,528

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens · or holders of a prior Dutch degree2026/27€10,528 / year
TuitionEU/EEA citizens, ch, sr, mc, sm · or eligible Dutch residence permit (type II-V) · first…2026/27€2,694 / year
Not included
  • €800 / year⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

9 ×

How you pay: Note: direct debit only with SEPA-area bank account; otherwise full amount in one payment

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €10,528

Costs more than 4 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €10,210 and €24,784.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €42,112

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Next: 1 Sep 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upProgramme starts
Every date (1 date)
Sep 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall7 tests accepted · Exemptions exist
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 8 accepted proofs
Language: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject
Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) 169 · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English
Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) 169 · 2027 · Language: English · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026
IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English
LanguageCert Academic 65 · 2027 · Language: English
Pearson PTE Academic 61 · 2027 · Language: English
TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Alt overall min old scale: 80
TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: comparable to Dutch HAVO, VWO or MBO level 4 · Evaluation: Nuffic credential assessment · Diploma: non dutch⁠
    +2 more
    • Subject required: mathematics or economics or business studies (passed exam) · Diploma: non dutch⁠
    • 2027/28 · Qualification: Svidotstvo pro zdobuttia povnoi zagalnoi serednoi osvity (Certificate of Completion of general Secondary education) · Diploma country: UA · Access 3 year programmes: Yes · Access 4 year programmes: Yes · Applies to this programme: 4_yearInferred
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject⁠
    +7 more
    • Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) 169 · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) 169 · 2027 · Language: English · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠
    • IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English⁠
    • LanguageCert Academic 65 · 2027 · Language: English⁠
    • Pearson PTE Academic 61 · 2027 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Alt overall min old scale: 80⁠
    • TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyThen: Osiris application · System: Studielink⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeInternational Business THUASSimilarInternational Business (3-year) HanzeSimilarBBA (MCI) Specialisation in Information Management Wittenborg
Price€10,528 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years3 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published1 Jun 202730 Nov 2026

5 of 6 publish a next date.

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

Marketing Management

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

47% business and management · 16% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish
€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% business and management · 9% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

71 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

71facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Business is a bachelor's programme in business and management at The Hague University of Applied Sciences in The Hague, Netherlands. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 36 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (37%), internship (13%) and thesis (13%).

It includes an internship, a semester abroad and a choice of specialisations.

How much does International Business cost?

€10,528 / year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of….

When is the next deadline or start?

Recurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

The Hague University of Applied Sciences, The Hague, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 25 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 2 with values
Not included€800 / yearYear not stated: confirm with the source
Payment termsNote: direct debit only with SEPA-area bank account; otherwise full amount in one payment · Currency: EUR · Applies to: Tuition · Instalments max: 9⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 3 with values
How to applyThen: Osiris application · System: Studielink⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Exemption: education in UK, Ireland, US, Canada (except Quebec), Australia, New Zealand, South Africa or Malta, or a diploma from the list with English as exam subject⁠Cambridge English (B2 First / C1 Advanced / C2 Proficiency) 169 · Grades: A; B; C · 2027 · Language: English⁠Cambridge Linguaskill (incl. Business) 169 · 2027 · Language: English · Accepted from: 1 Oct 2026⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · 2027 · Language: English⁠LanguageCert Academic 65 · 2027 · Language: English⁠Pearson PTE Academic 61 · 2027 · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: 1-6 (test date from 2026-01-21) · 2027 · Language: English · Alt overall min old scale: 80⁠TOEIC · 2027 · Language: English · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
Prior educationLevel: comparable to Dutch HAVO, VWO or MBO level 4 · Evaluation: Nuffic credential assessment · Diploma: non dutch⁠Subject required: mathematics or economics or business studies (passed exam) · Diploma: non dutch⁠2027/28 · Qualification: Svidotstvo pro zdobuttia povnoi zagalnoi serednoi osvity (Certificate of Completion of general Secondary education) · Diploma country: UA · Access 3 year programmes: Yes · Access 4 year programmes: Yes · Applies to this programme: 4_yearInferred
Programme · 16 with values
CampusThe Hague - Main Campus⁠
Credits240 ECTS · Main phase: 180 · Propaedeutic: 60⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years⁠
Hours per weekClasses: 14-18 · Projects: 10 · Independent study: 10-12⁠
Internship30 ECTS · 800 hours⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
MinorStudy mode: Full time · Ects options: 30; 45⁠
Official namesIsat code: 30029 · Official en: International Business · Official native: International Business · Institution brin: 27UM⁠
Semester abroadSemester: 2 · Available: Yes · Alternative: minor in the Netherlands · Mandatory for: students with a Dutch secondary school diploma (study abroad in year 3 and/or internship abroad in year 4) · Year of study: 3⁠
Start ruleRecurrence: Yearly · Intake month: 9 · February intake: No⁠
StructureSemester: 1 · Component: Internship · Supervision: company mentor and programme lecturer · Year of study: 4⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
Thesis / final projectGraduation Project · Semester: 2 · Year of study: 4 · With external organisation: Yes⁠
TracksFinance & Accounting · Kind: Specialisation · 2026/27⁠Marketing & Sales · Kind: Specialisation · 2026/27⁠Operations & Supply Chain Management · Kind: Specialisation · 2026/27⁠

Institution record: The Hague University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.