Bachelor's Degree in Information Management and Digital Documentation

Grado en Gestión de Información y Documentación DigitalTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan and Spanish, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 12 · Curricular: Yes⁠94 of 1328 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 9⁠270 of 1328 similar publish this
Places60 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠1097 of 1328 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan and Spanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

47 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
Internship3 ECTS
Year 4
Internship12 ECTS
Final project9 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From business and management to data and computing

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 47 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreInternship3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 4 modules · 33 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreInternship12
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 12 modules · all elective · 39 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Gestión de Información y Documentación Digital⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus, Hybrid⁠
Internship
  • Credits12⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits9⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places
  • 60⁠
  • ExcludesDouble degrees⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Information Management and Digital Documentation UB47
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Data and computing
14% here
7% typical
Specialist subjects
33% here
27% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
16% here
23% typical
Languages and communication
7% here
13% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods, thesis, society, ethics and law, internship.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More data and computing 20% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 2

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 3

More languages and communication 18% against 10% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 9 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 2 of 8 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €114.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 9, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 7.272 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Information Management and Digital Documentation UBSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Advertising and Public Relations + Strategic Communication, Protocol and Event Organization NebrijaSimilarBachelor's Degree in Advertising and Public Relations Nebrija
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration4 years5 years4 years
LanguageCatalan and SpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan

Grado en Información y Documentación Plan 2019Translated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

18% data and computing · 16% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

62 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

62facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Information Management and Digital Documentation is a bachelor's programme in media and communication at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan and Spanish.

The institution publishes 47 modules, of which 12 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (16%), data and computing (14%) and society, ethics and law (8%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Information Management and Digital Documentation cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan and Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 7.272 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationGrado en Gestión de Información y Documentación Digital⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus, Hybrid⁠
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 12 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan and Spanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places60 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Información y Medios Audiovisuales · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 9 · Elective: 27 · Compulsory: 132 · Internship: 12⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 9 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.