Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Cultural Industries

Grado en Comunicación e Industrias CulturalesTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

Tracks2 to choose from⁠82 of 1528 similar publish this
InternshipCredits: 18 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 12⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places100 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

32 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Final project12 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
What do you choose?

1 of 2 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Mención en Comunicación
  • Mención en Industrias Culturales
When you choose: not stated
How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From languages and communication to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 32 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 2 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Thesis12
Internship18

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Comunicación e Industrias Culturales⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits18⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places100 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Communication and Cultural Industries UB32
Journalism UCAM75
Bachelor's Degree in Journalism Complutense Madrid59
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
14% here
4% typical
Internship
9% here
2% typical
Thesis
6% here
2% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
9% here
16% typical
Languages and communication
40% here
46% typical
Business and management
3% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, research methods, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More languages and communication 70% against 58% at most

This programme

Year 2

More projects and labs 20% against 10% at most

This programme

Year 3

More data and computing 20% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 9 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 2 of 8 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €114.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 9, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 9.094 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Communication and Cultural Industries UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Journalism CEU UCHSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Journalism + Audiovisual Communication CEU UCH
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years5 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Bachelor in Business Communication and Digital Media

€11,920 · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% languages and communication · 18% business and management

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Journalism

PeriodismoTranslated

€6,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% languages and communication · 11% business and management

BachelorSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Journalism

Grado en PeriodismoTranslated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

46% languages and communication · 15% data and computing

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

49 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

49facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Cultural Industries is a bachelor's programme in media and communication at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 32 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are languages and communication (40%), projects and labs (14%) and society, ethics and law (11%).

It includes an internship, a final thesis and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Cultural Industries cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 9.094 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Comunicación e Industrias Culturales⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 18 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places100 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Filología y Comunicación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 12 · Elective: 30 · Compulsory: 120 · Internship: 18⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠
TracksMención en Comunicación · Type: Mention⁠Mención en Industrias Culturales · Type: Mention⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.