Bachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan

Grado en Información y Documentación Plan 2019Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

InternshipCredits: 12 · Curricular: Yes⁠93 of 1326 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places100 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€16.92–€113.71/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

50 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From society, ethics and law to data and computing

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 50 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Basic6
Required6
Required6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 20 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
Thesis6
Required6
Required6
Elective6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Internship12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN INFORMACIÓN Y DOCUMENTACIÓN (2019)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusChamberí-CentroInferred
Internship
  • Credits12⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places100 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2019-2020⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan Complutense Madrid50
Bachelor's Degree in Journalism Complutense Madrid59
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
35% here
22% typical
Data and computing
18% here
8% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
10% here
23% typical
Business and management
8% here
14% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, research methods, internship, thesis.

Which year differs most?

Year 4 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More society, ethics and law 30% against 20% at most

This programme

Year 4

More data and computing 25% against 7% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €6,863.72 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €6,863.72 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€6,822.60
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€113.71 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€16.92 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.7
EU/EEA€16.92
non-EU€113.71

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €114

Costs more than 3 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €114.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Information Management and Digital Documentation UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Journalism Complutense Madrid
Price€113.71 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€113.71 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanishCatalan and SpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Audiovisual Communication

Grado en Comunicación AudiovisualTranslated

€19.43–€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

44% languages and communication · 19% society, ethics and law

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Double Bachelor's Degree in Journalism + International Relations

Doble Grado en Periodismo + Relaciones InternacionalesTranslated

€11,010 · year not stated · confirm with the source

24% society, ethics and law · 20% languages and communication

BachelorSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Advertising and Public Relations

Grado en Publicidad y Relaciones PúblicasTranslated

€12,180 · year not stated · confirm with the source

28% business and management · 10% languages and communication

BachelorPart-timeSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

70 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

70facts with a quote
7official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan is a bachelor's programme in media and communication at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 50 modules, of which 7 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (18%), society, ethics and law (16%) and languages and communication (10%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Information and Documentation 2019 Plan cost?

€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €16.92; Non-EU citizens: €113.71).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 15 with values
CampusChamberí-CentroInferred
QualificationGRADO EN INFORMACIÓN Y DOCUMENTACIÓN (2019)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2019-2020 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 yearsInferred
InternshipCredits: 12 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationChamberí-Centro, MadridInferred
Places100 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Ciencias de la Documentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 12 · Required: 120 · Internship: 12⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.