Master’s Program in Economics

Master Volkswirtschaftslehre

Universität Mannheim · Mannheim · Germany

A 4-semester master's programme, taught in English, in Mannheim.

Price€1,500/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts academic 6.0
Duration4 semesters⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

The programme in facts

What are all the subjects?
CurriculumNot found on official pages
The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: M.Sc.⁠
Credits120 ECTS · Max: 126⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in Mannheim

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 319,536 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 0.6 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠ · No room guarantee⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings by Subject 2026: #105, subject (Social Sciences and Management)⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠

The rest of what we hold on Uni Mannheim is on its page.

What it costs

€1,500 / semester

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Semester contributionAll applicants2027€194 / semester
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Apply by 15 May 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication endsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenProgramme starts
Every date (2 dates)
May 2027
  • Application ends
Sep 2027
  • Programme starts
Deadline ruleApplication · Note: table header still reads 2026/2027; the 2027/2028 bullet refers to this table · Term: Fall semester · Portal: Portal2 · End date: 15 May 2027 · Start date: 1 Apr 2027 · 2027/28⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall6 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 6 accepted proofs
Cambridge cae · Language: English
Cambridge cpe · Language: English
Cambridge fce · Language: English · Min grade: C
Ielts academic 6.0 · Language: English
Prior studies in english · Language: English · Min share percent: 25
Toefl ibt 72 · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyMin ects: 180 · Qualification: Bachelor or equivalent · Min grade german scale: 2.5⁠
    +1 more
    • Qualification: Bachelor in progress allowed · Min ects completed: 120⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge cae · Language: English⁠
    +5 more
    • Cambridge cpe · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge fce · Language: English · Min grade: C⁠
    • Ielts academic 6.0 · Language: English⁠
    • Prior studies in english · Language: English · Min share percent: 25⁠
    • Toefl ibt 72 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseEssay (in German or English, 25-page maximum) · Criterion: Writing sample⁠
    +2 more
    • Letter of motivation (in German or English, 2-page maximum) · Criterion: Motivation letter⁠
    • The final grade or – for students still completing their degree – the grade average of the bachelor’s program · Criterion: Final grade⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Note: table header still reads 2026/2027; the 2027/2028 bullet refers to this table · Term: Fall semester · Portal: Portal2 · End date: 15 May 2027 · Start date: 1 Apr 2027 · 2027/28⁠
  8. 8
    StartDate: 6 Sep 2027 · Kind: Lecture start · Term: Fall semester · 2027/28 · Semester start: 1 Aug 2027⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster’s Program in Economics Uni MannheimSimilarMaster in Financial Technology Frankfurt SchoolSimilarMaster of Leadership in Sustainable Finance (Online) Frankfurt School
PriceNot published€35,500 total · 2027€21,500 total · 2027
Duration4 semesters4 semesters4 semesters
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date1 Apr 202730 Jun 202731 Jul 2027

5 of 6 publish a next date.

Frankfurt School · Frankfurt am MainGermany

Master of Finance

€44,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities

72% business and management · 8% maths and foundations

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA Finance & Accounting

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

64% business and management · 14% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
€6,800 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU

44% business and management · 13% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
€6,800 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU

32% free electives · 29% maths and foundations

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

21 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

21facts with a quote
5official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master’s Program in Economics is a master's programme in economics and finance at Universität Mannheim in Mannheim, Germany. It takes 4 semesters. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

How much does Master’s Program in Economics cost?

€1,500 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

1 Apr 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 semesters.

Where is it?

Universität Mannheim, Mannheim, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 6 Sep 2027 · Kind: Lecture start · Term: Fall semester · 2027/28 · Semester start: 1 Aug 2027⁠
Admission · 3 with values
Language requirementCambridge cae · Language: English⁠Cambridge cpe · Language: English⁠Cambridge fce · Language: English · Min grade: C⁠Ielts academic 6.0 · Language: English⁠Prior studies in english · Language: English · Min share percent: 25⁠Toefl ibt 72 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationMin ects: 180 · Qualification: Bachelor or equivalent · Min grade german scale: 2.5⁠Qualification: Bachelor in progress allowed · Min ects completed: 120⁠
Selection criteriaEssay (in German or English, 25-page maximum) · Criterion: Writing sample⁠Letter of motivation (in German or English, 2-page maximum) · Criterion: Motivation letter⁠The final grade or – for students still completing their degree – the grade average of the bachelor’s program · Criterion: Final grade⁠
Programme · 6 with values · 2 without
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: M.Sc.⁠
Credits120 ECTS · Max: 126⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration4 semesters · 2 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
OutcomesNot found on official pages
Start ruleTerms: Fall semester · Months: September⁠

Institution record: Universität Mannheim

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.