Master's Degree in Business Management (MBA)

Máster Universitario en Dirección de Empresas (MBA)Translated

Universitat Politècnica de València · Alcoy · Spain

A master's programme, taught in Spanish and Catalan, in Alcoy.

Price€3,180.60–€6,361.20total · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageSpanish and Catalan⁠Requires B2 level
DurationA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

23 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

How does study run?

6 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

What are all the subjects?

All 23 modules

Year 1 · 12 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
4.5
6
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
6
4.5
6
4.5
4.5
6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 57 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Thesis12

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
QualificationMaster’s Degree in Business Administration⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusUPV Alcoy Campus Site (Alicante)⁠
Places28 places · 2026/27⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Business Management (MBA) UPV23
Master's Degree in Marketing Complutense Madrid17
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less research methods

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
69% here
59% typical
Maths and foundations
5% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Research methods
0% here
7% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
5% typical
Internship
0% here
4% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, society, ethics and law, languages and communication, specialist subjects, thesis.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More maths and foundations 8% against 6% at most

This programme

Year 2

More data and computing 9% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Alcoy

What is the campus like?
City sizeUnder 100,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 61,468 in 2025
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingTHE Sustainability Impact Ratings 2026: top 200, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Sports hall⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportCareer service⁠, CounsellingInferred, Disability support⁠, Health serviceInferred, Student clubsInferred, Student unionInferred

The rest of what we hold on UPV is on its page.

What it costs

€6,361.20 total

€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · non-EU

What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×2.0
EU/EEA€3,180.60
non-EU€6,361.20

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €6,361

Costs more than 2 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €4,241 and €6,361.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€3,180.60 total
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€35.34 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€6,361.20 total
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€70.68 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Phase: 0 · End date: 13 Feb 2026 · Start date: 17 Nov 2025 · 2026/27⁠Application · Phase: 1 · End date: 30 Apr 2026 · Start date: 2 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠Application · Phase: 2 · End date: 26 Jun 2026 · Start date: 15 Jun 2026 · 2026/27⁠ +2 more below
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 0 · End date: 13 Feb 2026 · Start date: 17 Nov 2025 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 1 · End date: 30 Apr 2026 · Start date: 2 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 2 · End date: 26 Jun 2026 · Start date: 15 Jun 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 3 · End date: 7 Aug 2026 · Start date: 31 Jul 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Phase: 3 · End date: 4 Sep 2026 · Start date: 24 Aug 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageScope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Spanish⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Phase: 0 · End date: 13 Feb 2026 · Start date: 17 Nov 2025 · 2026/27⁠
    +4 more
    • Application · Phase: 1 · End date: 30 Apr 2026 · Start date: 2 Mar 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Application · Phase: 2 · End date: 26 Jun 2026 · Start date: 15 Jun 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Application · Phase: 3 · End date: 7 Aug 2026 · Start date: 31 Jul 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Application · Phase: 3 · End date: 4 Sep 2026 · Start date: 24 Aug 2026 · 2026/27⁠
  8. 8
    StartMonth: 2026-09 · 2026 · 2026/27⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Business Management (MBA) UPVSimilarMaster's Degree in Business Administration Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Marketing Complutense Madrid
Price€6,361.20 total · 2026/27€84.07 / credit · 2026/27€84.07 / credit · 2026/27
DurationA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 20282 years1 year
LanguageSpanish and CatalanEnglish and SpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master in Global Management

Master Universitario en Gestión Empresarial Global - Master in Global ManagementTranslated

€13,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source

65% business and management · 15% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Event Organisation and Management

Máster Universitario en Organización y Dirección de EventosTranslated

€9,200 · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% business and management · 13% thesis

MasterOnlineSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Marketing and Market Research

Máster en Marketing e Investigación de MercadosTranslated

€110 / credit · 2025/26 · confirm with the source

55% business and management · 19% research methods

MasterSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

42 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

42facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Business Management (MBA) is a master's programme in business and management at Universitat Politècnica de València in Alcoy, Spain. It takes a year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028. It carries 90 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish and Catalan.

The institution publishes 23 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (69%), thesis (10%) and maths and foundations (5%).

How much does Master's Degree in Business Management (MBA) cost?

€6,361.20 total · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €3,180.60; Non-EU citizens: €6,361.20).

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

Spanish and Catalan (Requires B2 level).

How long does it take?

A year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028.

Where is it?

Universitat Politècnica de València, Alcoy, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 13 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartMonth: 2026-09 · 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementScope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Spanish⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusUPV Alcoy Campus Site (Alicante)⁠
QualificationMaster’s Degree in Business Administration⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
DurationEnd: 2028-02 · Text: A year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 2028 · Start: 2026-09⁠
Language of instructionSpanish and Catalan⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
Places28 places · 2026/27⁠

Institution record: Universitat Politècnica de València

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.