A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€2,500–€5,000/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 45 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

39 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modules37 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
9 modules44 ECTS
8 modules38 ECTS
Year 3
Final project4 ECTS
Final project11 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Business and management all the way

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Maths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 39 modules

Year 1 · 11 modules · all compulsory · 67 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· summer6
· winter6
· summer6
· winter6
· summer6
· summer6
· winter6
· winter6
· winter7
· winter6
· summer6

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 17 modules · 82 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory12
· summerCompulsory12
· summerCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory6
· summerCompulsory6
· winterElective2
· summerElective2
· winterElective2
· summerElective2
· winterElective2
· summerElective2
· winterElective2
· summerElective2

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 11 modules · 64 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory12
· summerCompulsory12
· winterThesis4
· summerThesis11
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory6
· winterElective2
· winterElective2
· winterElective2
· winterElective2

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBc.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from8 Oct 2019⁠
  • Valid until8 Oct 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeBAK-ESBD-D⁠
Registry codeB0413P050016⁠
FacultyFaculty of Business and Management⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaEconomic Disciplines⁠
  • TopicBusiness Economics⁠
  • Share percent10⁠
  • TopicManagement⁠
  • Share percent60⁠
  • TopicMarketing and Trade⁠
  • Share percent30⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeEntrepreneurship and Small Business Development Vysoké učení technické v Brně39
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development Vysoké učení technické v Brně43
International Business Metropolitní univerzita Praha37
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
23% here
7% typical
Business and management
45% here
41% typical
Languages and communication
11% here
8% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
0% here
12% typical

About the same as typical: thesis, research methods, data and computing, internship, maths and foundations, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Close to Vysoké učení technické v Brně throughout

Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development here and at Vysoké učení technické v Brně. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 182% same mix more business and management here
Year 298% same mix
Year 387% same mix more languages and communication here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Vysoké učení technické v Brně.

What is only here?

5 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Business and management

4
  • Accounting and Taxes
  • Team and Company Development
  • Competitiveness and Branding of Small Company
  • Principles of Entrepreneurship

Data and computing

1
  • Information System of Small Company
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,000 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,000 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€5,000

Not published: application fee, visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€2,500 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€5,000 / year
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×2.0
EU/EEA€2,500
non-EU€5,000

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 68 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €5,000

Costs more than 1 of 67 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €12,759 and €21,537.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 68, cheapest first
Real Estate and Property Development BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,774
This programme2026/27≈ €5,000
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development (Vysoké učení technické v Brně)2026/27≈ €5,000
Bachelor of Business Administration (Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze)2027/28≈ €6,000
International Business (Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze)2027/28≈ €6,000
International Business (HAN University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,320
International Business (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,360
International Human Resource Management (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,360
International Business (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
Marketing Management (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
International Business (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €10,648
International Business Fast-Track (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €10,648
International Business part-time (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €10,648
International Business (Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €11,949
Grado en Administración y Dirección de empresas (ADE) (Universidad Nebrija)2026/27≈ €12,180
Bachelor's Degree in Business and Technology (Universidad Nebrija)2026/27≈ €12,400
International Business Administration (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €12,652
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,794
Business and Management (Top-Up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €19,410
Airline and Airport Management BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Events Management BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Business Economics BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Business Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Human Resource Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
International Business Management Top-up BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Marketing BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Quantity Surveying and Commercial Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Business and Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €20,609
BA (Hons) Business Studies (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Digital Marketing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Digital Marketing with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Entrepreneurship (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Entrepreneurship with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) International Business Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) International Business Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Airline and Airport Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Airline and Airport Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Economics (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Economics with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Human Resource Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Human Resource Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Business and Management (Top-up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Marketing (Top-Up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Business Economics, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Logistics and Supply Chain Management, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management (Marketing), BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management (Marketing) with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Events Management and Innovation, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Human Resource Management and Development, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
International Business, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Marketing and Brand Management, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
BA (Hons) Business and Management (University of Sunderland)2027/28≈ €22,166
BA (Hons) Business and Marketing Management (University of Sunderland)2027/28≈ €22,166
Business and Human Resource Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Business and Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Digital Marketing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Economics and Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Entrepreneurship and Business BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
International Business BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Marketing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Business and Supply Chain Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Marketing and Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Business Administration (BSc) (Webster Vienna Private University)2026/27≈ €24,068
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (Nyenrode Business Universiteit)2027≈ €25,500
Bachelor in Business Administration (IE University)2027/28≈ €29,880
Global Bachelor in Business Administration (IE University)2027/28≈ €45,120
And the whole degree?

≈ €15,000

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsEntrance exam: Oral⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeEntrepreneurship and Small Business Development Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarEntrepreneurship and Small Business Development Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarBusiness Administration VŠB-TUO
Price€5,000 / year · 2026/27€5,000 / year · 2026/27CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27
Duration3 years3 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

2 of 6 publish a next date.

VŠE · PragueCzechia

Bachelor of Business Administration

€5,000–€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship

43% business and management · 13% free electives

BachelorDual degreeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

VŠE · PragueCzechia

Bachelor of International Business

International Business

€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

61% business and management · 11% free electives

BachelorThesisDual degreeEnglish
Next date

Metropolitní univerzita Praha · PragueCzechia

International Business

CZK 85,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

38% business and management · 14% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Waste Management and Mineral Processing

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

22% maths and foundations · 14% free electives

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

100 facts from 45 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

100facts with a quote
45official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 45 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/99134631 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes930 Oct 2026
vut.cz/eprihlaska/en/zadani/vybrat-obor/fakulta/13331 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305472131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305454131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305877131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305481131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305483131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305503131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305524131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305543131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305555131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305556131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305557131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305558131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305565131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305561131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305562131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305583131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305595131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305626131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305638131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305667131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305683131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305663131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305665131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305774131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305785131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305843131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305892131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306464131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306462131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306460131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306450131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306448131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306445131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306435131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306433131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306432131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306403131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306401131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/306399131 Oct 2026
fp.vut.cz/en/130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq130 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development is a bachelor's programme in business and management at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 39 modules, of which 12 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (45%), projects and labs (23%) and languages and communication (11%).

How much does Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development cost?

€5,000 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €2,500; Non-EU citizens: €5,000).

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 3 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Admission testsEntrance exam: Oral⁠
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 8 Oct 2019 · Valid until: 8 Oct 2029⁠
CodeBAK-ESBD-D⁠
QualificationBc.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Business and Management⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationFaculty of Business and Management, BrnoInferred
ProfileProfessionally oriented⁠
Registry codeB0413P050016⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Economic Disciplines · Topic: Business Economics · Share percent: 10⁠Area: Economic Disciplines · Topic: Management · Share percent: 60⁠Area: Economic Disciplines · Topic: Marketing and Trade · Share percent: 30⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.