A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Enschede.

Price€2,694–€9,360/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateApply by · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 9 listed nationalities
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 26 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

34 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

How does study run?

7 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

What is a week like?

40 hours a week

Classes 20 hSelf-study 20 hLine: 40-hour job
How it's taught
Practical and group work 50%Study career counseling 10%Theory 40%

38 of 298 similar publish hours · 8 of 298 publish a teaching split

What are all the subjects?

All 34 modules

AMA - HRM International Human Resource Management Year 1 · 12 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: saxion.edu, checked 26 Oct 2026

AMA - HRM International Human Resource Management Year 2 · 11 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: saxion.edu, checked 26 Oct 2026

AMA - IHRM 3rd year · 3 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: saxion.edu, checked 26 Oct 2026

AMA - IHRM Exams on Transitional Law 3rd Year · 5 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: saxion.edu, checked 26 Oct 2026

AMA - IHRM Internship and Thesis · 2 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: saxion.edu, checked 26 Oct 2026

AMA - IHRM Thesis Projects · 1 module · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: saxion.edu, checked 26 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBachelor of Arts⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusEnschede⁠
How are you assessed?
Learning outcomes
  • HR and TechnologyUses collected and analysed data to prepare decisions on HR tools or organisational adjustments.⁠
  • Human Resources and BusinessTranslates business, organisational and social goals into the contribution required from HR and delivers it with those involved.⁠
  • People DevelopmentInitiates and realises development of individuals, teams and parts of the organisation so that the right people are in the right place.⁠
  • Personal DevelopmentWorks with a professional attitude and personal leadership; initiates and implements change processes together with stakeholders.⁠
Teaching methods
  • MethodPractical and group work⁠
  • Share pct50⁠
  • MethodStudy career counseling⁠
  • Share pct10⁠
  • MethodTheory⁠
  • Share pct40⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeInternational Human Resource Management Saxion34
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
29% here
17% typical
Projects and labs
21% here
9% typical
Society, ethics and law
15% here
6% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
15% here
37% typical
Internship
3% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: thesis, data and computing, research methods, languages and communication, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
Where you'll study

Studying in Enschede

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 159,732 in 2021
Distance to the centre≈ 0.4 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, LaboratoriesInferred, Studios⁠
FoodCanteenInferred
SupportCounselling⁠, Career service⁠, Disability support⁠

The rest of what we hold on Saxion is on its page.

What it costs

At least €22,864 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €22,864 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€9,360
Visa or residence permit€254
Insurance, first year€287
Living: the amount you must prove for the visa€12,963

Not published: application fee

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€2,694 / year
TuitionNon-EU/EEA citizens2026/27€9,360 / year
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

×3.5
EU/EEA€2,694
non-EU€9,360

Your passport changes the rate.

−€5,000

NL Scholarship (NLS): GPA 80% or higher and IELTS 7.0 or higher

−€2,750

Saxion Talent Scholarship (STS): GPA 75% or higher and IELTS 6.0 or higher

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 68 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €9,360

Costs more than 6 of 67 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €12,759 and €21,537.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 68, cheapest first
Real Estate and Property Development BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,774
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development (Vysoké učení technické v Brně)2026/27≈ €5,000
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development (Vysoké učení technické v Brně)2026/27≈ €5,000
Bachelor of Business Administration (Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze)2027/28≈ €6,000
International Business (Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze)2027/28≈ €6,000
International Business (HAN University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,320
This programme2026/27≈ €9,360
International Business (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,360
International Business (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
Marketing Management (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
International Business (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €10,648
International Business Fast-Track (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €10,648
International Business part-time (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €10,648
International Business (Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €11,949
Grado en Administración y Dirección de empresas (ADE) (Universidad Nebrija)2026/27≈ €12,180
Bachelor's Degree in Business and Technology (Universidad Nebrija)2026/27≈ €12,400
International Business Administration (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €12,652
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,794
Business and Management (Top-Up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €19,410
Airline and Airport Management BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Events Management BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Business Economics BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Business Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Human Resource Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
International Business Management Top-up BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Marketing BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Quantity Surveying and Commercial Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Business and Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €20,609
BA (Hons) Business Studies (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Digital Marketing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Digital Marketing with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Entrepreneurship (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Entrepreneurship with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Business Studies with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) International Business Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) International Business Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Airline and Airport Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Airline and Airport Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Economics (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Business Economics with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Human Resource Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Human Resource Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Business and Management (Top-up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Marketing (Top-Up) BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €21,268
Business Economics, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Logistics and Supply Chain Management, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management (Marketing), BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Business Management (Marketing) with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Events Management and Innovation, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Human Resource Management and Development, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
International Business, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Marketing and Brand Management, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
BA (Hons) Business and Management (University of Sunderland)2027/28≈ €22,166
BA (Hons) Business and Marketing Management (University of Sunderland)2027/28≈ €22,166
Business and Human Resource Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Business and Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Digital Marketing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Economics and Management BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Entrepreneurship and Business BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
International Business BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Marketing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Business and Supply Chain Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Marketing and Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Business Administration (BSc) (Webster Vienna Private University)2026/27≈ €24,068
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (Nyenrode Business Universiteit)2027≈ €25,500
Bachelor in Business Administration (IE University)2027/28≈ €29,880
Global Bachelor in Business Administration (IE University)2027/28≈ €45,120
And the whole degree?

≈ €37,440

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Apply by 1 Apr 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadline · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 9 listed nationalitiesAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenDocuments and payment · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 9 listed nationalitiesAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · Non-EU/EEA citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (6 dates)
Apr 2027
  • Application deadline · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 9 listed nationalities
May 2027
  • Documents and payment · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 9 listed nationalities
Jun 2027
  • Application deadline · Non-EU/EEA citizens
Jul 2027
  • Documents and payment · Non-EU/EEA citizens
Aug 2027
  • Application deadline · EU/EEA citizens
  • Documents and payment · EU/EEA citizens
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall7 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 7 accepted proofs
Cambridge English Language Assessment 169 · Language: English · 2027/28
IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · 2027/28
LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English · 2027/28
Linguaskill and Linguaskill Business 169 · Language: English · 2027/28
Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English · 2027/28
TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: new score scale (exams from 21 Jan 2026) · Language: English · 2027/28 · Alt overall min old scale: 80
TOEIC · Language: English · 2027/28 · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCambridge English Language Assessment 169 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠
    +6 more
    • IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠
    • LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠
    • Linguaskill and Linguaskill Business 169 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠
    • Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠
    • TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: new score scale (exams from 21 Jan 2026) · Language: English · 2027/28 · Alt overall min old scale: 80⁠
    • TOEIC · Language: English · 2027/28 · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applySystem: Studielink · Channel: Studielink⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline1 Apr 2027 · Application · 2027 · System: Studielink · Programme level: Bachelor⁠
    +5 more
    • 1 May 2027 · Documents and payment · 2027 · Programme level: Bachelor⁠
    • 1 Jun 2027 · Application · 2027 · System: Studielink · Programme level: Bachelor⁠
    • 1 Jul 2027 · Documents and payment · 2027 · Programme level: Bachelor⁠
    • 15 Aug 2027 · Application · 2027 · System: Studielink · Programme level: Bachelor⁠
    • 31 Aug 2027 · Documents and payment · 2027 · Programme level: Bachelor⁠
  8. 8
    StartTerm: September · 2027⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Netherlands

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeInternational Human Resource Management SaxionSimilarMarketing Management HanzeSimilarBBA (IBA) with Specialisation in Human Resources Management Wittenborg
Price€9,360 / year · 2026/27€2,694 / year · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date1 Apr 2027Not published30 Nov 2026

3 of 6 publish a next date.

Hanze · GroningenNetherlands

International Facility Management

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

21% projects and labs · 15% business and management

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish
€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

46% business and management · 9% society, ethics and law

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

THUAS · The HagueNetherlands

International Business

€10,528 / year · 2026/27 · Non-EU citizens · or holders of…

37% business and management · 13% internship

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadEnglish

Wittenborg · ApeldoornNetherlands

BBA (MCI) Specialisation in Information Management

€11,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% business and management · 9% data and computing

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

70 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 9 days ago.

70facts with a quote
6official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Human Resource Management is a bachelor's programme in business and management at Saxion University of Applied Sciences in Enschede, Netherlands. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 34 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (21%), business and management (15%) and society, ethics and law (15%).

How much does International Human Resource Management cost?

€9,360 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €2,694; Non-EU/EEA citizens: €9,360).

When is the next deadline or start?

1 Apr 2027 (Apply by · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 9 listed nationalities).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Saxion University of Applied Sciences, Enschede, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartTerm: September · 2027⁠
Admission · 2 with values
How to applySystem: Studielink · Channel: Studielink⁠
Language requirementCambridge English Language Assessment 169 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠Linguaskill and Linguaskill Business 169 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English · 2027/28⁠TOEFL iBT 4.5 · Scale: new score scale (exams from 21 Jan 2026) · Language: English · 2027/28 · Alt overall min old scale: 80⁠TOEIC · Language: English · 2027/28 · Speaking writing min: 335 · Listening reading min: 865⁠
Programme · 13 with values
CampusEnschede⁠
QualificationBachelor of Arts⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years⁠
Hours per weekUnit: Hours per week · Contact: 20 · Self study: 20⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
Learning outcomesHR and Technology · Description: Uses collected and analysed data to prepare decisions on HR tools or organisational adjustments.⁠Human Resources and Business · Description: Translates business, organisational and social goals into the contribution required from HR and delivers it with those involved.⁠People Development · Description: Initiates and realises development of individuals, teams and parts of the organisation so that the right people are in the right place.⁠Personal Development · Description: Works with a professional attitude and personal leadership; initiates and implements change processes together with stakeholders.⁠
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Official namesOfficial en: International Human Resource Management⁠
Structure180 ECTS · Phase: AMA - Postpropaedeutic HRM International Human Resource Management Enschede full time⁠60 ECTS · Phase: AMA - First Year International Human Resource Management Enschede Full-time⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
Teaching methodsPractical and group work · Share pct: 50⁠Study career counseling · Share pct: 10⁠Theory · Share pct: 40⁠

Institution record: Saxion University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.