A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€3,000/ year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 49 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

42 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
4 modules16 ECTS
3 modules11 ECTS
Year 2
1 module5 ECTS
Final project13 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 42 modules

Year 1 · 7 modules · all compulsory · 27 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· winter5
· winter5
· summer5
· winter1
· summer1
· winter5
· summer5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 2 modules · 18 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerThesis13
· winterCompulsory5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 33 modules · 162 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterElective5
· winterElective5
· winterElective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerElective5
· winterElective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerElective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterElective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterElective3
· summerElective4
· summerElective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory5
· winterElective5
· winterElective5
· winterElective5
· winterElective5
· winterElective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory5
· summerElective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerElective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterElective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerElective5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from1 Jun 2022⁠
  • Valid until1 Jun 2032⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeMIT-EN⁠
Registry codeN0613A140038⁠
FacultyFaculty of Information Technology⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaInformatics⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster of Information Technology Vysoké učení technické v Brně42
Computer Science VŠB-TUO21
Communications and Networking (Double-Degree) Vysoké učení technické v Brně34
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Data and computing
57% here
42% typical
Thesis
6% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Projects and labs
7% here
17% typical
Languages and communication
5% here
11% typical
Maths and foundations
2% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, specialist subjects.

What is only here?

28 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Data and computing

22
  • Bayesian Models for Machine Learning (in English)
  • Brain Computer Interface
  • Cyber-Physical Systems Design (in English)
  • CCNA Cybersecurity Operations (in English)
  • Digital Signal Processing (in English)
  • Graph Algorithms (in English)
  • Graphical User Interfaces in Java (in English)
  • Hardware/Software Codesign (in English)
+14 more
  • Formal Languages and Compilers (in English)
  • Mathematical Structures in Computer Science (in English)
  • Modern Trends in Informatics (in English)
  • Distributed Application Environment (in English)
  • Data Communications, Computer Networks and Protocols (in English)
  • Advanced Computer Graphics (in English)
  • Computer Graphics (in English)
  • Computer Vision (in English)
  • Computational Geometry (in English)
  • Visualization and CAD (in English)
  • High Performance Computations (in English)
  • Compiler Construction (in English)
  • Image Processing (in English)
  • Speech Signal Processing (in English)

Projects and labs

2
  • Semester Project (in English)
  • Year Project 1

Maths and foundations

1
  • Physical Optics (in English)

Languages and communication

1
  • Advanced Communication Systems

Specialist subjects

1
  • User Experience and Design of User Interfaces and Services (in English)

Research methods

1
  • Essentials of Work and Study in Research and Technology 1
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

At least €3,000 for the first year · EU/EEA

What does the first year cost?

≥ €3,000 first year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€3,000

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€3,000 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€3,000 / year
TuitionEU citizens2027/28€3,000 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2027/28€3,000 / year
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 27 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €3,000

Costs more than 0 of 26 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €22,661 and €25,102.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 27, cheapest first
This programme2026/27≈ €3,000
Cybercrime (Distance Learning) MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €5,991
Máster Universitario en Análisis de Negocios [Business Analytics] (Universidad Nebrija)2026/27≈ €13,910
MEng (Hons) Robotics and Artificial Intelligence (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
Business Analytics MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €22,286
Cybercrime, Terrorism and Security MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Geographical Information Systems MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
MA Social Media Communications and Artificial Intelligence (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €22,795
MSc Bioinformatics (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €22,795
MSc Business Analytics and Consultancy (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €22,795
Computer Science MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €23,005
Cyber Security and Forensics (Distance Learning) MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €23,005
Information Systems MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €23,005
Accounting and Data Analytics MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Computer Animation MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Computer Games Technology MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Computer Network Administration and Management MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Computer Science MSc (University of Portsmouth)2028/29≈ €25,102
Cyber Security and Forensic Information Technology MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Data Analytics MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Information Systems MSc (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
MSc Advanced Computer Science (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Computer Science (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Cyber Security (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Software Engineering (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
And the whole degree?

≈ €6,000

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster of Information Technology Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarCommunication and Information Technology VŠB-TUOSimilarComputer Science / Quantum Informatics VŠB-TUO
Price€3,000 / year · 2026/27CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Computer Science

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

52% data and computing · 30% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Computer Science / Artificial Intelligence

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

43% data and computing · 17% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Control and Information Systems

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

32% data and computing · 32% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Communications and Networking (Double-Degree)

€1,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

32% data and computing · 22% languages and communication

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

105 facts from 49 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

105facts with a quote
49official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 49 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/98694731 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes930 Oct 2026
vut.cz/eprihlaska/en/zadani/vybrat-obor/fakulta/20042231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes?data[rok]=2027231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302446131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302448131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302453131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302456131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302462131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302463131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302464131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302467131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302469131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302486131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302488131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302493131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302500131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302520131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302607131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304879131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302616131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302618131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302630131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302633131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302635131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302637131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302639131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302643131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302716131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302658131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302665131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302669131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302678131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302682131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302687131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302691131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302693131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302696131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302699131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302701131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302702131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302703131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302704131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302708131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302710131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302714131 Oct 2026
fit.vut.cz/.en130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq130 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master of Information Technology is a master's programme in computing and data at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 42 modules, of which 29 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (57%), free electives (18%) and projects and labs (7%).

How much does Master of Information Technology cost?

€3,000 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €3,000; Non-EU citizens: €3,000).

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 1 Jun 2022 · Valid until: 1 Jun 2032⁠
CodeMIT-EN⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Information Technology⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Information Technology, BrnoInferred
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0613A140038⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Informatics · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.