A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€1,000/ year · year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 40 official sources · checked 1 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

34 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
9 modules
10 modules
Year 2
Final project1 ECTS
Final project30 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

5 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From data and computing to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingLanguages and communicationResearch methodsThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2
Year 1
Year 2
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 34 modules

Year 1 · 19 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective4
· summerCompulsory5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory5
· summerCompulsory4
· summerCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory elective6

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 9 modules · 66 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory6
· summerThesis30
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterThesis1
· summerCompulsory3

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 6 modules · all elective · 34 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· summer5
· winter5
· summer6
· winter6
· winter6
· summer6

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from3 Dec 2019⁠
  • Valid until2 Dec 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeMPAD-CAN⁠
Registry codeN0714A060016⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaElectrical Engineering⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More thesis than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeCommunications and Networking (Double-Degree) Vysoké učení technické v Brně34
Communications and Networking Vysoké učení technické v Brně35
Master of Information Technology Vysoké učení technické v Brně42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
16% here
4% typical
Languages and communication
22% here
12% typical

Less here than typical

Projects and labs
0% here
13% typical
Data and computing
32% here
43% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, specialist subjects, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Close to similar programmes each year

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Close to Vysoké učení technické v Brně throughout

Communications and Networking (Double-Degree) here and at Vysoké učení technické v Brně. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 1100% same mix
Year 2100% same mix

Left line: this programme. Right line: Vysoké učení technické v Brně.

Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

€1,000 / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€1,000 / year
How to start

Apply by 31 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication endsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (1 date)
Jan 2027
  • Application ends
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2027 · End date: 31 Jan 2027Inferred
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
    +1 more
    • Application · Round: 1 · 2027 · End date: 31 Jan 2027Inferred
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeCommunications and Networking (Double-Degree) Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarCommunications and Networking Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarControl and Information Systems VŠB-TUO
PriceNot published€4,500 / year · 2026/27CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Master of Information Technology

€3,000 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

57% data and computing · 18% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Computer Science / Quantum Informatics

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

44% data and computing · 16% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Communication and Information Technology

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

49% data and computing · 21% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Computer Science / Artificial Intelligence

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

43% data and computing · 17% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

87 facts from 40 official sources

Checked 3 days ago.

87facts with a quote
40official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 40 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/97863931 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes730 Oct 2026
vut.cz/eprihlaska/en/zadani/vybrat-obor/fakulta/531 Nov 2026
vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq230 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304884131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304869131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304947131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304905130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304874131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304922131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304942131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304892131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304866131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304984131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304945131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304946131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304951131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305069131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304914131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304877131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304948131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304871131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304907130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304955131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304983131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305026131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304870131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304954131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304952131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304949131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304953131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304985131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304875131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304876131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305036131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304902131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305138131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305144131 Oct 2026
fekt.vut.cz/en/home130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Communications and Networking (Double-Degree) is a master's programme in computing and data at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 34 modules, of which 24 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (32%), languages and communication (22%) and free electives (21%).

How much does Communications and Networking (Double-Degree) cost?

€1,000 / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 3 Dec 2019 · Valid until: 2 Dec 2029⁠
CodeMPAD-CAN⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0714A060016⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Electrical Engineering · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.