A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€1,000/ year · year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 43 official sources · checked 1 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

37 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
12 modules
9 modules43 ECTS
Year 2
Final project5 ECTS
Final project20 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingResearch methodsProjects and labsThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2
Year 1
Year 2
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 37 modules

Year 1 · 21 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory2
· summerCompulsory5
· summerCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory6
· summerCompulsory2
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory5
· summerCompulsory5

Source: vut.cz, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 7 modules · 50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory5
· summerThesis20
· winterCompulsory5
· winterThesis5
· summerCompulsory5
· summerCompulsory5

Source: vut.cz, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 9 modules · all elective · 33 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· winter2
· winter3
· summer5
· summer2
· winter2
· winter6
· summer6
· winter2
· winter5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from3 Dec 2019⁠
  • Valid until2 Dec 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeMPAD-BIO⁠
Registry codeN0714A060015⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaElectrical Engineering⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBioengineering (Double Degree) Vysoké učení technické v Brně37
Bioengineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně35
Electrical Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně49
Automotive Electronics and Electromobility Vysoké učení technické v Brně31
Environmental Sciences and Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně18
Mathematical Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně37
Nanotechnology VŠB-TUO33
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Society, ethics and law
5% here
1% typical
Languages and communication
10% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, research methods, specialist subjects, thesis, internship, maths and foundations, projects and labs.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from Vysoké učení technické v Brně in year 2

Bioengineering (Double Degree) here and at Vysoké učení technické v Brně. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 165% same mix more maths and foundations here
Year 250% same mix more data and computing here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Vysoké učení technické v Brně.

What is only here?

3 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

2
  • History and Philosophy of Technology
  • Fundamentals of Law

Languages and communication

1
  • Rhetoric
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

€1,000 / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€1,000 / year
How to start

Apply by 31 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication endsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (1 date)
Jan 2027
  • Application ends
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2027 · End date: 31 Jan 2027Inferred
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
    +1 more
    • Application · Round: 1 · 2027 · End date: 31 Jan 2027Inferred
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBioengineering (Double Degree) Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarBioengineering Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarElectrical Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot published€4,500 / year · 2026/27€4,500 / year · 2026/27
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Automotive Electronics and Electromobility

€1,000–€4,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship

21% free electives · 15% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

€200 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

25% maths and foundations · 25% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Mathematical Engineering

€3,000 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

37% maths and foundations · 13% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Nanotechnology

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

23% thesis · 19% maths and foundations

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

94 facts from 43 official sources

Checked 3 days ago.

94facts with a quote
43official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 43 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/97874331 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes730 Oct 2026
vut.cz/eprihlaska/en/zadani/vybrat-obor/fakulta/531 Nov 2026
vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq230 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301748131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304967130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304957130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304956130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304960130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304965130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304905130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304971130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304923130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304919130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304920130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304961130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304981131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304927131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304925130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304968130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304959131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304973130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304912131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304915131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304972130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304907130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304964130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304966130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304969131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304958131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304963130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304970130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304962130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304824131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304776131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301750131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301752131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305138131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305144131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305090131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305098131 Oct 2026
fekt.vut.cz/en/home130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bioengineering (Double Degree) is a master's programme in engineering and technology at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 37 modules, of which 19 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (19%), thesis (14%) and data and computing (11%).

How much does Bioengineering (Double Degree) cost?

€1,000 / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 3 Dec 2019 · Valid until: 2 Dec 2029⁠
CodeMPAD-BIO⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0714A060015⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Electrical Engineering · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.