A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€1,000–€4,500/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 56 official sources · checked 1 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

49 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
14 modules
10 modules
Year 2
9 modules
Final project20 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementResearch methodsProjects and labsThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2
Year 1
Year 2
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 49 modules

Year 1 · 24 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory6
· summerCompulsory5
· summerCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory elective5
· summerCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory elective5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 16 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory elective6
· summerCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory elective6
· summerCompulsory elective7
· summerCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory5
· winterCompulsory3
· summerThesis20
· winterCompulsory elective6
· summerCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory elective6
· winterCompulsory6
· winterCompulsory elective6
· summerCompulsory elective5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 9 modules · all elective · 42 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· summer5
· summer5
· winter5
· winter5
· winter4
· summer3
· winter6
· summer6
· summer3

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from28 May 2019⁠
  • Valid until27 May 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeMPA-EEN⁠
Registry codeN0713A060007⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaElectrical Engineering⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent55⁠
  • AreaEnergetics⁠
  • Share percent45⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeElectrical Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně49
Bioengineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně35
Bioengineering (Double Degree) Vysoké učení technické v Brně37
Environmental Sciences and Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně18
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less thesis than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
13% here
26% typical
Thesis
7% here
12% typical
Projects and labs
1% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, data and computing, business and management, research methods, languages and communication, internship, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava in year 2

Electrical Power Engineering here and at VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 159% same mix more maths and foundations here
Year 241% same mix more data and computing here

Left line: this programme. Right line: VŠB – Technická univerzita Ostrava.

What is only here?

14 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

6
  • Power Plant Electrical Equipment
  • Electrical Heat Technology
  • Substations and Lines
  • Transient Phenomena
  • Power Systems Control
  • Lighting Technology

Data and computing

4
  • Distribution and Industrial Networks
  • Advanced methods of programming PLC
  • Power Transmission Networks
  • Design of Power and Data Networks

Maths and foundations

2
  • Nuclear Power Plant
  • Numerical Modeling 1

Business and management

1
  • Economy of Electrical Power Engineering

Projects and labs

1
  • Semestral Project
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,500 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,500 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€4,500

Not published: application fee, visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€1,000 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€4,500 / year
TuitionEU citizens2027/28€1,000 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2027/28€4,500 / year
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×4.5
EU/EEA€1,000
non-EU€4,500

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 56 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €4,500

Costs more than 3 of 55 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €21,109 and €22,406.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 56, cheapest first
Electronic Engineering BEng (Hons) / MEng (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,445
Mechanical Engineering BEng (Hons) / MEng (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,445
Renewable Energy Engineering BEng (Hons) / MEng (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €3,774
This programme2026/27≈ €4,500
Automotive Electronics and Electromobility (Vysoké učení technické v Brně)2026/27≈ €4,500
Bioengineering (Vysoké učení technické v Brně)2026/27≈ €4,500
Environmental & Energy Management (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €18,720
Electrical and Electronic Engineering MEng (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Mechanical Engineering (Integrated Masters) MEng (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Electric Vehicle Engineering MSc (University of East London)2026/27≈ €20,633
Engineering Management MSc (University of East London)2026/27≈ €20,633
Intelligent Transport Planning and Engineering MSc (University of East London)2026/27≈ €20,633
Mechanical Engineering MSc (University of East London)2026/27≈ €20,633
Oil and Gas with Energy Management MSc (University of East London)2026/27≈ €20,633
MA International Tourism and Aviation Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
MMus Electronic Music Composition (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
MSc Biomedical Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
MSc Digital Audio Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
MSc Electronic and Robotic Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
MSc Food Business Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
MSc Marine Engineering Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €21,268
Masters by Research Food and Public Health (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €21,711
Biomedical Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Chemical Science & Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Electrical Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Humanitarian Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Industrial Design Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Industrial Engineering & Management (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Interaction Technology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Mechanical Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Nanotechnology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Robotics (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Sustainable Energy Technology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Water Technology (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €22,320
Advanced Chemical Engineering, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Applied Food Safety and Quality Management, PGDip/MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Digital Design and Manufacturing, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Electrical and Electronic Engineering, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Engineering Management, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Food Innovation, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Sustainable Engineering (Energy & Power), MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Sustainable Engineering (Innovation & Management), MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Water, Waste and Environmental Engineering, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €22,406
Advanced Chemical Engineering with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Applied Food Safety and Quality Management with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Digital Design and Manufacturing with Placement Year, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Electrical and Electronic Engineering with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Engineering Management with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Food Innovation with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Global Environmental Change With Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Pharmaceutical Sciences with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Sustainable Engineering (Energy & Power) with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Sustainable Engineering (Innovation & Management) with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
Water, Waste and Environmental Engineering with Industrial Practice, MSc (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €26,180
And the whole degree?

≈ €9,000

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Apply by 31 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication endsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (1 date)
Jan 2027
  • Application ends
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · 2027 · End date: 31 Jan 2027Inferred
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · 2026 · Start date: 1 Nov 2026Inferred
    +1 more
    • Application · Round: 1 · 2027 · End date: 31 Jan 2027Inferred
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeElectrical Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarMining of Mineral Resources VŠB-TUOSimilarElectrical Power Engineering VŠB-TUO
Price€4,500 / year · 2026/27CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Petroleum Engineering

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

29% free electives · 16% maths and foundations

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Bioengineering

€1,000–€4,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship

19% maths and foundations · 14% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Bioengineering (Double Degree)

€1,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

19% maths and foundations · 14% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

€200 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

25% maths and foundations · 25% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

121 facts from 56 official sources

Checked 3 days ago.

121facts with a quote
56official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 56 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/97905531 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes930 Oct 2026
vut.cz/eprihlaska/en/zadani/vybrat-obor/fakulta/531 Nov 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes?data[rok]=2027231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304887131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304974131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304888131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304889131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304910131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304936131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304905130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304903131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304913131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304906131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304899131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304932131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304911131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304894131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304923130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304919130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304935131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304920130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304927131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304916131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304925130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304890131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304893131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304898131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304921131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304912131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304915131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304976131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304975131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304885131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304930131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304977131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304895131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304908131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304978131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304881131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304933131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304897131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304926131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304918131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304907130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304924131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304931131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304900131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304904131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/304901131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305138131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/305144131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/307598131 Oct 2026
fekt.vut.cz/en/home130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq130 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Electrical Power Engineering is a master's programme in engineering and technology at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 49 modules, of which 38 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (43%), maths and foundations (19%) and data and computing (9%).

How much does Electrical Power Engineering cost?

€4,500 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €1,000; Non-EU citizens: €4,500).

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 28 May 2019 · Valid until: 27 May 2029⁠
CodeMPA-EEN⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0713A060007⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Electrical Engineering · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 55⁠Area: Energetics · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 45⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.