An 18-month master, taught in English, in Vienna.

Final projectMaster thesis⁠0 of 16 similar publish this
How it's taughtMethods: Training project as consultants; Learning on the project; Company visits; Guest…⁠2 of 16 similar publish this
AccreditationLevel: institution (triple crown), shown on programme page⁠2 of 16 similar publish this
Price€44,800total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration18 months⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
Does it fit around work?

Postgraduate degree

What does it take?
FormatPostgraduate degree
ForProject and programme managers; It and technical…
AccreditationAACSB, AMBA and EQUIS
QualificationExecutive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) · Type: Degree · Name original: Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA)⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Who it's for
  • Project and programme managersIt and technical specialistsChange management leadersConsultantsPublic sector managers and consultants
What does it cover?

8 modules

Projects and labs

6

Business and management

2

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: executiveacademy.at, checked 25 Oct 2026

What comes after?
  • Optional certificationproject management austria (pma) · IPMA Project Management (levels C and D), IPMA Agile Leadership · first attempt⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Vienna

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 2,028,289 in 2025
RankingFinancial Times Executive MBA Ranking 2025: Top 50, world⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠
SupportCareer service⁠

The rest of what we hold on WU Executive is on its page.

What it costs

€44,800 total

Price for the programme, VAT as stated. 1 option.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 8 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €44,800

Costs more than 4 of 7 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €39,250 and €49,850.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 8, cheapest first
Every option
ProgrammeYear · who paysPrice
Tuition2027 · All applicants€44,800 totalVAT exempt
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Application2027 · All applicants€200 one-time
Every fee and condition published
Included in the price
  • First ipma certification attempt
  • TuitionCourse materials
Not included
  • TravelAccommodationOther personal costs
Discounts
  • Partial scholarshipcommittee decision, financial need and other criteria · 25 max percent⁠
Payment scheduleInstalments: Available⁠
Promotions
  • Early bird€4,000 · 2027⁠
How to start

Apply by 31 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upEarly birdAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenEarly birdAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (4 dates)
Jan 2027
  • Early bird
Mar 2027
  • Early bird
Jun 2027
  • Application deadline
Oct 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirementLanguage: English · Level text: Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift
What do they ask for?
AdmissionKind: Exception · Text: outstanding professional experience may enable admission without the degree⁠Kind: Leadership experience · Level: Advantageous⁠Kind: Work experience · After: degree completion · Min years: 3⁠
Admission testsGmat: Not mandatory · Note: may be requested by the selection committee · Gmac ea: Not mandatory · Language certificate: Not mandatory⁠
Prior education180 ECTS · Level: Bachelor or equivalent · Institution: recognised post-secondary⁠
How to applySteps: Online application; Documents by email; Interview; Offer of place; Start · Application fee by credit card: Yes⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Austria

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeExecutive MBA Strategic Project Management WU ExecutiveSimilarGlobal Sales and Marketing Master FH OÖSimilarInnovation and Product Management FH OÖ
Price€44,800 total · 2027Not publishedNot published
Duration18 months4 semesters4 semesters
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date20 Oct 202731 May 202731 May 2027

3 of 6 publish a next date.

FH OÖ · SteyrAustria

Supply Chain Management

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
2 yr
length
MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglishGerman
Next date

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

Digital Business Innovation and Transformation

€6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% business and management · 19% data and computing

MasterSemester abroadThesisEnglish

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

International Business and Economic Diplomacy

€6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

41% business and management · 16% thesis

MasterSemester abroadThesisEnglish

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

Marketing

€6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

48% business and management · 20% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

49 facts from 1 official source

Checked 10 days ago.

49facts with a quote
1official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Executive MBA Strategic Project Management is a master in business and management at WU Executive Academy in Vienna, Austria. It takes 18 months. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 8 modules.

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Executive MBA Strategic Project Management cost?

€44,800 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

20 Oct 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

18 months.

Where is it?

WU Executive Academy, Vienna, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 29 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 5 with values
DiscountsKind: Partial scholarship · Basis: committee decision, financial need and other criteria · Max percent: 25⁠
Not includedItems: Travel; Accommodation; Other personal costs · 2027⁠
Included in the priceItems: First ipma certification attempt · 2027⁠Items: Tuition; Course materials · 2027⁠
Payment scheduleInstalments: Available⁠
Promotions€4,000 · 2027Inferred
Dates · 1 with values
Start2027 · Start date: 20 Oct 2027⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applySteps: Online application; Documents by email; Interview; Offer of place; Start · Application fee by credit card: Yes⁠
AdmissionKind: Exception · Text: outstanding professional experience may enable admission without the degree⁠Kind: Leadership experience · Level: Advantageous⁠Kind: Work experience · After: degree completion · Min years: 3⁠
Admission testsGmat: Not mandatory · Note: may be requested by the selection committee · Gmac ea: Not mandatory · Language certificate: Not mandatory⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Level text: Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift⁠
Prior education180 ECTS · Level: Bachelor or equivalent · Institution: recognised post-secondary⁠
Programme · 13 with values · 1 without
AccreditationLevel: institution (triple crown), shown on programme page · Bodies: AACSB; AMBA; EQUIS⁠
Contact daysNot found on official pages
QualificationExecutive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) · Type: Degree · Name original: Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA)⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration18 months · Mode: Part time⁠
FormatPostgraduate degreeInferred
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
OutcomesKind: Optional certification · Examiner: project management austria (pma) · Certifications: IPMA Project Management (levels C and D); IPMA Agile Leadership · Included in tuition: first attempt⁠
StructureSpecialisation block modules · Text: specialisation stated as five block modules; the curriculum list shows seven modules plus a Project Management LabInferredInternational immersion · Destinations: project management hotspot, e.g. North America or Asia⁠
Study modePart time⁠
Who it's forRoles: Project and programme managers; It and technical specialists; Change management leaders; Consultants; Public sector managers and consultants⁠
Teaching methodsMethods: Training project as consultants; Learning on the project; Company visits; Guest lectures⁠
Thesis / final projectMaster thesis · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: WU Executive Academy

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.