An 18-month master, taught in English, in Berlin.

Price€66,000total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts academic 7.0
Duration18 months⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

Built for people already in senior work, this MBA asks for seven or more years of professional experience, three of them managerial, plus a bachelor's degree of at least three years or 180 ECTS.⁠ It is part-time and modular, taught in person in English in Berlin and at global locations over 18 months, starting in September 2027.⁠

English can be shown with IELTS at 7, PTE at 64 or a TOEFL iBT score of at least 5.0 in each section.⁠ Tuition is due over three calendar years in 3 instalments, the first in September 2027.⁠ Application rounds close on 15 December 2026, 31 January 2027, 31 March 2027 and 18 May 2027.⁠

Does it fit around work?

Degree

What does it take?
FormatDegree
QualificationNot found on official pages
Who it's forNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in Berlin

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,700,577 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.3 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · No room guarantee⁠
RankingFinancial Times European Business Schools 2025: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred

The rest of what we hold on ESMT is on its page.

What it costs

€66,000 total

Price for the programme, VAT as stated. 1 option.

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 8 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €66,000

Costs more than 7 of 7 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €39,250 and €49,850.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 8, cheapest first
Every option
ProgrammeYear · who paysPrice
Tuition2027 · All applicants€66,000 totalnot stated
Every fee and condition published
Extra costs
  • €11,000 total · Travel and accommodation estimate⁠
Payment schedule
  • Firstfirst third payable in the first month of the program (September 2027)⁠
  • Periodthree calendar years⁠
  • Installments3⁠
Promotions
  • Early application award€12,000⁠
  • Early application award€9,000⁠
  • Early application award€6,000⁠
  • Early application award€3,000⁠
Scholarships
  • E-fellows Scholarship€16,000⁠
  • European Leaders' Scholarship€7,000⁠
  • Founders and Entrepreneurs' Scholarship€13,000⁠
  • International Leaders' ScholarshipEUR · 26000.00 · up to €26,000 · You must be residing outside the European Union and able to demonstrate strong leadership experience, global perspective, and the ambition to drive positive change across borders.⁠
  • Rainbow Scholarship€10,000⁠
  • Responsible Impact Scholarship€16,000⁠
  • Women in Leadership Scholarship€13,000⁠
How to start

Apply by 15 Dec 2026

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (6 dates)
Dec 2026
  • Application deadline
Jan 2027
  • Application deadline
Mar 2027
  • Application deadline
May 2027
  • Application deadline
Jun 2027
  • Application deadline
Jul 2027
  • Application deadline
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7.0 IELTS overall3 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 3 accepted proofs
Toefl ibt 5.0 · Note: minimum 5.0 in each section (2026 scoring); institution code 8707 · Language: English
Ielts academic 7.0 · Note: not needed for native speakers or degrees taught entirely in English · Language: English
Pte academic 64 · Language: English
What do they ask for?
AdmissionKind: Work experience · Note: including three years of managerial experience · Min years: 7 · Managerial years: 3⁠
Prior educationQualification: Bachelor degree min 3 years 180 ects or equivalent⁠
How to applyNot found on official pages
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeExecutive MBA ESMTSimilarMBA – Master of Business Administration ConstructorSimilarOne-Year MBA Constructor
Price€66,000 total · 2027€11,925 / semester · 2027/28€11,925 / semester · 2027/28
Duration18 months2 years2 semesters
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date15 Dec 20261 Feb 20271 Feb 2027

6 of 6 publish a next date.

Constructor · BremenGermany

Supply Chain Management

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities

30% business and management · 22% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Frankfurt School · Frankfurt am MainGermany

Executive MBA

€49,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities

19% business and management · 13% projects and labs

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

Frankfurt School · Frankfurt am MainGermany

Full-Time MBA

€42,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities

54% business and management · 8% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Frankfurt School · Frankfurt am MainGermany

Master in Management

€35,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities

56% business and management · 15% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

36 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

36facts with a quote
4official pages
6fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Executive MBA is a master in business and management at ESMT Berlin in Berlin, Germany. It takes 18 months. Teaching is in English.

How much does Executive MBA cost?

€66,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

15 Dec 2026 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts academic 7.0).

How long does it take?

18 months.

Where is it?

ESMT Berlin, Berlin, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 23 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 4 with values
Extra costs€11,000 total · Travel and accommodation estimateYear not stated: confirm with the source
Payment scheduleFirst: first third payable in the first month of the program (September 2027) · Period: three calendar years · Installments: 3⁠
Promotions€12,000 · Round 1Year not stated: confirm with the source€9,000 · Round 2Year not stated: confirm with the source€6,000 · Round 3Year not stated: confirm with the source€3,000 · Round 4Year not stated: confirm with the source
Scholarships€16,000Year not stated: confirm with the source€7,000Year not stated: confirm with the source€13,000Year not stated: confirm with the sourceInternational Leaders' Scholarship · Kind: Merit or diversity · Currency: EUR · Amount max: 26000.00 · Value text: up to €26,000 · Eligibility: You must be residing outside the European Union and able to demonstrate strong leadership experience, global perspective, and the ambition to drive positive change across borders.⁠€10,000Year not stated: confirm with the source€16,000Year not stated: confirm with the source€13,000Year not stated: confirm with the source
Dates · 1 with values
Start2027 · Intake 2027 · Start month: SeptemberInferred
Admission · 3 with values · 1 without
How to applyNot found on official pages
AdmissionKind: Work experience · Note: including three years of managerial experience · Min years: 7 · Managerial years: 3⁠
Language requirementToefl ibt 5.0 · Note: minimum 5.0 in each section (2026 scoring); institution code 8707 · Language: English⁠Ielts academic 7.0 · Note: not needed for native speakers or degrees taught entirely in English · Language: English⁠Pte academic 64 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationQualification: Bachelor degree min 3 years 180 ects or equivalent⁠
Programme · 7 with values · 4 without
AccreditationNot found on official pages
CampusBerlin⁠
Contact daysNot found on official pages
QualificationNot found on official pages
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration18 months⁠
FormatDegreeInferred
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationBerlin, Germany⁠
Study modePart time⁠
Who it's forNot found on official pages

Institution record: ESMT Berlin

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.