St. GilgenAustria
IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) and StGIS Diploma
- IB · US diploma
- curriculum
- Boarding or day
- stay
Schools · Austria
4 institutions in 3 cities · typically €31,850–€69,865 per year (all nationalities, 2026/27)
Middle half of 16 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €49,500. 16 of 23 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Early Years Unit (EYU) · Danube International School Vienna | €18,226 |
| Early Years Centre (Kindergarten) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €24,550 |
| IB Primary Years Programme (PYP) · Danube International School Vienna | €27,772 |
| Primary Years Programme (Grades 1-5) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €30,375 |
| IB Middle Years Programme (MYP) · Danube International School Vienna | €32,342 |
| Primary Phase · St. Gilgen International School | €32,800 |
| IB Diploma Programme (DP) · Danube International School Vienna | €35,240 |
| Junior High School (Grades 7-8) · American International School Salzburg | €48,000 |
| AIS-Salzburg High School Diploma (Grades 9-12) · American International School Salzburg | €51,000 |
| Middle Years Programme (Grades 6-10) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €65,230 |
| AMADEUS High School Diploma (Grades 9-12) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €69,865 |
| IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €69,865 |
| IB Career-related Programme with a focus on Business (Grades 11-12) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €69,865 |
| IB Career-related Programme in Music (Grades 11-12) · Amadeus International School Vienna | €69,865 |
| IB Middle Years Programme (MYP) · St. Gilgen International School | €74,200 |
| IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) and StGIS Diploma · St. Gilgen International School | €75,800 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 23 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IB Diploma Programme (DP)Danube School · Vienna | Secondary school | ?Not stated | English | €35,240 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| AIS-Salzburg High School Diploma (Grades 9-12)AIS Salzburg · Salzburg | Secondary school | 4 years | English | €51,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| AMADEUS High School Diploma (Grades 9-12)Amadeus Vienna · Vienna | Secondary school | ?Not stated | English | €69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12)Amadeus Vienna · Vienna | Secondary school | ?Not stated | English | €69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Junior High School (Grades 7-8)AIS Salzburg · Salzburg | Secondary school | ?Not stated | English | €48,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
| Early Years Unit (EYU)Danube School · Vienna | Primary school | ?Not stated | English, German | €18,226 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities |
Every school programme we track in Austria. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 23 programmes (school programmes in Austria) at 4 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Vienna (14). The largest providers are Amadeus International School Vienna (10), St. Gilgen International School (6) and Danube International School Vienna (4); 1 other institution have fewer. By level: 12 secondary school and 5 primary school.
Among the 16 that publish a per year fee for all nationalities applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €31,850 to €69,865 and the median is €49,500. The lowest is €18,226 at Danube School; the highest is €75,800 at St. Gilgen. Most common length: 2 years (3 of 5 that state one), from 2 years to 5 years. 18 of 19 that state a language are taught in English; others in German and Spanish. 7 of 23 mention scholarships and 4 of 23 mention English-language support. Facts were last checked on 30 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
St. GilgenAustria
St. GilgenAustria
Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria
Danube School · ViennaAustria
PYP Programme (Primary Years Programme)
Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria
Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria
Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria
St. GilgenAustria
Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria
Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria
AIS Salzburg · SalzburgAustria
23 programmes at 4 institutions in Austria. 19 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 16 programmes that publish a per year fee for all nationalities applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €31,850 to €69,865, with a median of €49,500 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 7 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
18 of the 19 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
3 of 5 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 2 years to 5 years.
Amadeus International School Vienna (10), St. Gilgen International School (6), Danube International School Vienna (4) and American International School Salzburg (3).
7 of 23 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.