By field of study

10 economics and finance degrees in Austria

3 institutions in 3 cities

10programmes · 10 with detailed facts
3cities · most in Linz
6/10of those stating a language: English
16 Novnext published start or deadline
Where

3 institutions on the map

The mix

What these 10 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 10 programmes.

By level

  • Master7
  • Bachelor2
  • Doctorate1

Language of instruction

  • English6
  • German5

10 of 10 state a language.

Length

  • 2 years7
  • 3 years3

10 of 10 state a length.

Compare

6 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 6 economics and finance degrees in Austria
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Controlling, Accounting and Financial ManagementFH OÖ · SteyrBachelor3 yearsGerman€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
EconomicsUniversität Wien · ViennaBachelor3 yearsGerman, English€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Applied EconomicsUniversität Wien · ViennaMaster2 yearsEnglish€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Controlling, Accounting and Financial ManagementFH OÖ · SteyrMaster2 yearsGerman€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Master's Degree in Economics (Economic Policy Analysis)Johannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzMaster2 yearsEnglish€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Master's Degree in Finance and AccountingJohannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzMaster2 yearsGerman€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
About this list

What is in it

Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under economics and finance (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Austria. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 10 programmes (economics and finance degrees in Austria) at 3 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Linz (4). They are taught at Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (4), Universität Wien (4) and FH Oberösterreich (2). By level: 7 master's, 2 bachelor's and 1 doctoral.

Most common length: 2 years (7 of 10 that state one), from 2 years to 3 years. 6 of 10 that state a language are taught in English; others in German. The next published start or deadline is 16 Nov 2026 (Banking and Finance). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

The other 4

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Banking and Finance

Master Banking and Finance

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

31% business and management · 26% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Research in Economics and Finance

Master Research in Economics and Finance

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

60% business and management · 6% research methods

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzAustria

PhD Program in Economics and Statistics

Economics and Statistics

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

55% thesis · 13% business and management

DoctorateTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzAustria

Master's Degree in Tax Law & Management

Masterstudium Steuerrecht und Steuermanagement

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% free electives · 23% thesis

MasterScholarshipsGerman
Next date
All 10 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many economics and finance degrees in Austria do you list?

10 programmes at 3 institutions in Austria. 10 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

Which economics and finance degrees in Austria are taught in English?

6 of the 10 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do economics and finance degrees in Austria take?

7 of 10 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 2 years to 3 years.

Which institutions offer economics and finance degrees in Austria?

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (4), Universität Wien (4) and FH Oberösterreich (2).

Do economics and finance degrees in Austria include an internship?

1 of 10 mention internship on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.