IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
29% projects and labs · 18% thesis
By field of study
4 institutions in 3 cities
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 27 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health ManagementIMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · Krems | Bachelor | 3 years | German | €6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Management of Healthcare CompaniesIMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · Krems | Master | 2 years | German | €6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Medical EngineeringFH OÖ · Linz | Bachelor | 3 years | German | €726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Nutritional SciencesUniversität Wien · Vienna | Master | 2 years | German, English | €726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Applied Technologies for Medical DiagnosticsFH OÖ · Linz | Master | 2 years | German | €726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Master's Degree in Personalized Technical MedicineJohannes Kepler Universität Linz · Linz | Master | 2 years | German, English | €726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Doctorate Degree in Medical SciencesJohannes Kepler Universität Linz · Linz | Doctorate | 3 years | English | €726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source |
| Molecular Precision MedicineUniversität Wien · Vienna | Master | 2 years | English | ?Not published |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under health and medicine (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in Austria. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 27 programmes (health and medicine degrees in Austria) at 4 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Vienna (10). The largest providers are Universität Wien (10), IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems (8) and Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (6); 1 other institution have fewer. By level: 17 master's, 8 bachelor's and 2 doctoral.
Most common length: 2 years (14 of 26 that state one), from 2 years to 3 years. 6 of 24 that state a language are taught in English; others in German. 3 of 27 mention an internship and 3 of 27 mention a semester abroad. The next published start or deadline is 16 Nov 2026 (Nursing Science). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
29% projects and labs · 18% thesis
IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
Gesundheits- und KrankenpflegeTranslated
46% internship · 5% society, ethics and law
IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
23% projects and labs · 21% maths and foundations
IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
21% thesis · 16% research methods
IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
Angewandte GesundheitswissenschaftenTranslated
18% thesis · 17% research methods
IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria
PhysiotherapieTranslated
12% languages and communication · 4% thesis
9% maths and foundations · 6% business and management
47% maths and foundations · 6% data and computing
44% research methods · 11% free electives
13% society, ethics and law · 3% research methods
19% thesis · 13% data and computing
Universität Wien · ViennaAustria
27 programmes at 4 institutions in Austria. 27 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
6 of the 24 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
14 of 26 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 2 years to 3 years.
Universität Wien (10), IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems (8), Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (6) and FH Oberösterreich (3).
3 of 27 mention internship on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.