Language courses

42 German courses in Europe

4 institutions in 3 countries · typically €1,400–€5,940 in total (all nationalities, 2027)

42programmes · 42 with detailed facts
3countries · most in Germany
€3,670median in total · all nationalities · 2027
4 Jannext published start or deadline
Where

4 institutions on the map

Fees · in total · All applicants · 2027

Typically €1,400–€5,940

Middle half of 8 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €3,670. 8 of 42 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400German for professionals in Berlin (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940German for professionals in Frankfurt (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940German for professionals in Hamburg (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940German for professionals in München (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940€0€3,119€6,237
All 8 fees, cheapest first
Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
German for professionals in Berlin · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
German for professionals in Frankfurt · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
German for professionals in Hamburg · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
German for professionals in München · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
The mix

What these 42 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 42 programmes.

By country

Language of instruction

  • German42

42 of 42 state a language.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 German courses in Europe
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Intensive German course 30, Constance (adults 18+)Humboldt-Institut · KonstanzLanguage courseNot statedGerman€360 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
One-to-one intensive German course, Constance (adults)Humboldt-Institut · KonstanzLanguage courseNot statedGerman€2,365 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Intensive German CourseActiLingua · ViennaLanguage courseNot statedGerman€500 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Long-Term Intensive German CourseActiLingua · ViennaLanguage courseNot statedGerman€4,200 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)DID · BerlinLanguage courseNot statedGerman€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)DID · FrankfurtLanguage courseNot statedGerman€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Exam PreparationAlpadia · MontreuxLanguage courseNot statedGermanNot published
IntensiveAlpadia · MontreuxLanguage courseNot statedGermanNot published
About this list

What is in it

Language courses where the course page says German is the language taught. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 42 programmes (German courses in Europe) at 4 institutions, in 3 countries; the most are in Germany (23). The largest providers are DID Deutsch-Institut (16), ActiLingua Academy (12) and Alpadia Language Schools (7); 1 other institution have fewer.

Among the 8 that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €1,400 to €5,940 and the median is €3,670. The lowest is €1,400 at DID; the highest is €5,940 at DID. Languages of instruction: German (42). 14 of 42 mention small groups and 2 of 42 mention excursions. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)). Facts were last checked on 30 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

Super-Intensive German Course

€895 total · 2027 · all nationalities
35
lessons a week · 45 min
12
max in a class
A1–C1
levels (CEFR)
16+
age
Language courseSmall groupsIntensiveGerman

Humboldt-Institut · Berlin Tel. +49 30 8145 3761-0Germany

Intensive German course 30, Berlin-Mitte (adults 18+)

Intensive course 30 (Berlin-Mitte)

€360 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
2
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsIntensiveGerman
€1,930 total · 2027 · all nationalities
25
lessons a week · 45 min
12
max in a class
16+
age
8
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsExam preparationGerman

DID · HamburgGermany

Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

did deutsch-institut Hamburg: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
15
max in a class
B1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
Language courseExam preparationGerman
Next date

DID · MünchenGermany

Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

did deutsch-institut München: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
15
max in a class
B1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
Language courseExam preparationGerman
Next date

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

Individual one-to-one German Course

€350 per package · 2027 · all nationalities
10–30
lessons a week · 45 min
1
max in a class
12+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseOnlineGerman

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

ÖSD Exam & Preparation Course

Price not found on official pages
A1–C1
levels (CEFR)
2
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsExam preparationGerman

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

German and Music

€355 total · 2027 · all nationalities
25
lessons a week · 45 min
12
max in a class
16+
age
4
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsGerman

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

German Teacher Training

€595 total · 2027 · all nationalities
25
lessons a week · 45 min
12
max in a class
B2+
levels (CEFR)
1
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsGerman

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

Long-Term Standard German Course

€2,440 total · 2027 · all nationalities
25
lessons a week · 45 min
12
max in a class
A1–C1
levels (CEFR)
16+
age
Language courseSmall groupsGerman

Humboldt-Institut · Berlin Tel. +49 30 8145 3761-0Germany

One-to-one intensive German course, Berlin-Mitte (adults)

One-to-one intensive course (Berlin-Mitte)

€2,365 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsGerman
All 42 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many German courses in Europe do you list?

42 programmes at 4 institutions in 3 countries. 42 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do German courses in Europe cost?

Among 8 programmes that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €1,400 to €5,940, with a median of €3,670 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 34 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which German courses in Europe are taught in English?

None of the 42 that state a language of instruction names English; the most common is German.

Which institutions offer German courses in Europe?

DID Deutsch-Institut (16), ActiLingua Academy (12), Alpadia Language Schools (7) and Humboldt-Institut (7).

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.