BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom
Semi Intensive 26
- 26
- lessons a week
- 15
- max in a class
- 16+
- age
- 1
- min. weeks
Language courses
16 institutions in 7 countries · typically €1,400 in total (all nationalities, 2027)
Middle half of 5 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €1,400. 5 of 43 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,400 |
| Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,400 |
| Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,400 |
| Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,400 |
| Cambridge English · Kings Education | €5,823 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 43 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intensive 32BLS English · Bury St Edmunds | Language course | ?Not stated | English | £283 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €339 |
| Intensive Spanish course + private lessons (25 lessons/week)Taronja · Valencia | Language course | ?Not stated | Spanish | €395 total · 2026 · all nationalities |
| General 21BLS English · Bury St Edmunds | Language course | ?Not stated | English | £229 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €274 |
| Cambridge Advanced English (C1)HAN · Nijmegen | Language course | ?Not stated | English | €945 per course · 2027 · all nationalities |
| Private Spanish lessons (1 to 1)Taronja · Valencia | Language course | ?Not stated | Spanish | €40 / week · 2026 · all nationalities |
| University Preparation and Enrolment GuidanceActiLingua · Vienna | Language course | ?Not stated | German | €1,930 total · 2027 · all nationalities |
| Cambridge First Exam Preparation (Evening)IH London | Language course | ?Not stated | English | ?Not published |
| Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)DID · Berlin | Language course | ?Not stated | German | €1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities |
Language courses that prepare for an exam such as IELTS or Cambridge. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 43 programmes (exam preparation courses in Europe) at 16 institutions, in 7 countries; the most are in United Kingdom (21). The largest providers are St Giles International (9), BLS English (5) and DID Deutsch-Institut (4); 13 other institutions have fewer.
Among the 5 that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €1,400 to €1,400 and the median is €1,400. The lowest is €1,400 at DID; the highest is €5,823 at Kings. 24 of 43 that state a language are taught in English; others in Spanish and German. 10 of 43 mention small groups and 5 of 43 mention excursions. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (St Giles Cambridge - Cambridge Examination Preparation (B2 First, C1 Advanced)). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
BLS English · Bury St EdmundsUnited Kingdom
DID · FrankfurtGermany
did deutsch-institut Frankfurt: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)
DID · HamburgGermany
did deutsch-institut Hamburg: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)
DID · MünchenGermany
did deutsch-institut München: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)
Delengua · GranadaSpain
Curso de preparación al diploma D.E.L.E.Translated
Don Quijote · BarcelonaSpain
Don Quijote · BarcelonaSpain
AIL Madrid · MadridSpain
Kings · LondonUnited Kingdom
ActiLingua · ViennaAustria
St GilesUnited Kingdom
St GilesUnited Kingdom
43 programmes at 16 institutions in 7 countries. 43 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 5 programmes that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €1,400 to €1,400, with a median of €1,400 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 38 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
24 of the 43 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
St Giles International (9), BLS English (5), DID Deutsch-Institut (4), Don Quijote (3) and Kings Education (3) and 11 more institutions.
1 of 43 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.