Language courses

8 intensive English courses in the United Kingdom

3 institutions

8programmes · 8 with detailed facts
8/8of those stating a language: English
14 Junnext published start or deadline
Where

3 institutions on the map

The mix

What these 8 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 8 programmes.

Language of instruction

  • English8

8 of 8 state a language.

Compare

5 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 5 intensive English courses in the United Kingdom
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Intensive 32BLS English · Bury St EdmundsLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£283 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €339
St Giles Brighton - Intensive Course 28 lessonsSt GilesLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£367 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €440
St Giles Cambridge - Intensive Course 28 lessonsSt GilesLanguage courseNot statedEnglish£342 / week · 2027 · all nationalities ≈ €410
Intensive EnglishKaplanLanguage courseNot statedEnglishNot published
Semi-Intensive EnglishKaplanLanguage courseNot statedEnglishNot published
About this list

What is in it

English courses in the UK that the school itself calls intensive. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 8 programmes (intensive English courses in the United Kingdom) at 3 institutions, all in Bury St Edmunds. They are taught at St Giles International (5), Kaplan International Languages (2) and BLS English (1).

All 8 that state a language are taught in English. 5 of 8 mention small groups. The next published start or deadline is 14 Jun 2027 (Intensive 32). Facts were last checked on 30 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

The other 3

Questions

Quick answers

How many intensive English courses in the United Kingdom do you list?

8 programmes at 3 institutions in the United Kingdom. 8 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

Which intensive English courses in the United Kingdom are taught in English?

8 of the 8 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

Which institutions offer intensive English courses in the United Kingdom?

St Giles International (5), Kaplan International Languages (2) and BLS English (1).

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.