Language courses · Germany

23 language courses in Germany

2 institutions in 6 cities · typically €1,400–€5,940 in total (all nationalities, 2027)

23programmes · 23 with detailed facts
6cities · most in Berlin
€3,670median in total · all nationalities · 2027
4 Jannext published start or deadline
Where

2 institutions on the map

Fees · in total · All applicants · 2027

Typically €1,400–€5,940

Middle half of 8 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €3,670. 8 of 23 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) (DID Deutsch-Institut): €1,400German for professionals in Berlin (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940German for professionals in Frankfurt (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940German for professionals in Hamburg (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940German for professionals in München (DID Deutsch-Institut): €5,940€0€3,119€6,237
All 8 fees, cheapest first
Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe) · DID Deutsch-Institut€1,400
German for professionals in Berlin · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
German for professionals in Frankfurt · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
German for professionals in Hamburg · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
German for professionals in München · DID Deutsch-Institut€5,940
The mix

What these 23 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 23 programmes.

Language of instruction

  • German23

23 of 23 state a language.

Compare

4 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 4 language courses in Germany
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Intensive German course 30, Constance (adults 18+)Humboldt-Institut · KonstanzLanguage courseNot statedGerman€360 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
One-to-one intensive German course, Constance (adults)Humboldt-Institut · KonstanzLanguage courseNot statedGerman€2,365 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)DID · BerlinLanguage courseNot statedGerman€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Exam preparation in Frankfurt (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)DID · FrankfurtLanguage courseNot statedGerman€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
About this list

What is in it

Every language course we track in Germany. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 23 programmes (language courses in Germany) at 2 institutions, spread over 6 cities; the most are in Berlin (4). They are taught at DID Deutsch-Institut (16) and Humboldt-Institut (7).

Among the 8 that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €1,400 to €5,940 and the median is €3,670. The lowest is €1,400 at DID; the highest is €5,940 at DID. Languages of instruction: German (23). 5 of 23 mention small groups and 2 of 23 mention excursions. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (Exam preparation in Berlin (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)). Facts were last checked on 30 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

Humboldt-Institut · Berlin Tel. +49 30 8145 3761-0Germany

Intensive German course 30, Berlin-Mitte (adults 18+)

Intensive course 30 (Berlin-Mitte)

€360 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
2
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsIntensiveGerman

DID · HamburgGermany

Exam preparation in Hamburg (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

did deutsch-institut Hamburg: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
15
max in a class
B1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
Language courseExam preparationGerman
Next date

DID · MünchenGermany

Exam preparation in München (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

did deutsch-institut München: Prüfungsvorbereitung (TestDaF, telc, Goethe)

€1,400 total · 2027 · all nationalities
15
max in a class
B1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
Language courseExam preparationGerman
Next date

Humboldt-Institut · Berlin Tel. +49 30 8145 3761-0Germany

One-to-one intensive German course, Berlin-Mitte (adults)

One-to-one intensive course (Berlin-Mitte)

€2,365 / week · 2027 · all nationalities
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseSmall groupsGerman

DID · BerlinGermany

German for professionals in Berlin

did deutsch-institut Berlin: Deutsch für den Beruf

€5,940 total · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A2–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman

DID · BerlinGermany

One-to-one German lessons in Berlin

did deutsch-institut Berlin: Einzelunterricht

€65 Per package · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman

DID · FrankfurtGermany

German for professionals in Frankfurt

did deutsch-institut Frankfurt: Deutsch für den Beruf

€5,940 total · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A2–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman

DID · FrankfurtGermany

One-to-one German lessons in Frankfurt

did deutsch-institut Frankfurt: Einzelunterricht

€65 Per package · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman

DID · HamburgGermany

German for professionals in Hamburg

did deutsch-institut Hamburg: Deutsch für den Beruf

€5,940 total · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A2–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman

DID · HamburgGermany

One-to-one German lessons in Hamburg

did deutsch-institut Hamburg: Einzelunterricht

€65 Per package · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A1–C2
levels (CEFR)
17+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman

DID · MünchenGermany

German for professionals in München

did deutsch-institut München: Deutsch für den Beruf

€5,940 total · 2027 · all nationalities
1
max in a class
A2–C2
levels (CEFR)
18+
age
1
min. weeks
Language courseGerman
All 23 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many language courses in Germany do you list?

23 programmes at 2 institutions in Germany. 23 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do language courses in Germany cost?

Among 8 programmes that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €1,400 to €5,940, with a median of €3,670 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 15 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which language courses in Germany are taught in English?

None of the 23 that state a language of instruction names English; the most common is German.

Which institutions offer language courses in Germany?

DID Deutsch-Institut (16) and Humboldt-Institut (7).

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.