A 4-semester master's programme, taught in English, in Frankfurt am Main.

Price€35,500total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7.0
Duration4 semesters⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 2 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

The second semester mixes AI & Decision Making and Behavioural Strategy with Business Analytics, and the third adds an Applied Analytics Challenge, Data Visualisation & Storytelling and Designing & Analysing Business Experiments.⁠ Communication, Influence & Persuasion sits in the same term, so the degree balances data work with people skills.⁠ The fourth semester is left for two electives, entrepreneurship or a study abroad.⁠

This full-time Master of Science runs 4 semesters and 120 ECTS credits in English.⁠ Applicants hold a bachelor's degree worth 180 ECTS and submit a GMAT, GRE or Frankfurt School Admission Test result.⁠ An interview or assessment centre is also required, and IELTS 7.0 is the listed English score.⁠ Classes begin on 23 August 2027, and the application deadline is 30 June 2027.⁠

What you will study

44 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules
14 modules
Year 2
23 modules
Final project
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Business and management all the way

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsThesis
Year 1Year 2
Year 1
Year 2
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 44 modules

Year 1 · 19 modules · credits not published
Module

Source: frankfurt-school.de, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 25 modules · credits not published
Module

Source: frankfurt-school.de, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: MSc · Type: Degree · Title: Master of Science⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
What comes after?
Job offer within 3 months of graduating92%Inferredclass of 2025 · the school says
Average salary€69,000⁠class of 2025 · the school says

Sectors

class of 2025 · the school says: Other 16%⁠, Consultancy 17%⁠, Industrial 2%⁠, Information Technology 2%⁠, Real Estate 2%⁠, Telecommunications 2%⁠, Banking (excl. Financial Services) 32%⁠, Automotive / Transportation / Logistics 4%⁠, Healthcare / Pharmaceuticals / Life Sciences 4%⁠, Technology 4%⁠, Financial Services 6%⁠, FinTech 9%⁠

Countries

class of 2025 · the school says: Germany 96%⁠

Roles

class of 2025 · the school says: Corporate Banking 13%⁠, Asset & Wealth Management 2%⁠, Finance & Controlling 2%⁠, Other 2%⁠, Consulting 37%⁠, Human Resources 4%⁠, IT 4%⁠, Risk Management 4%⁠, Business development 6%⁠, Marketing 6%⁠, Sales & Trading 6%⁠, Project Management 8%⁠
Who is in the class?
Largest groupsGermany 45%, Europe (excluding Germany) 16%, Americas 7%, Asia 31%, Middle East 1%⁠2026
Average age24⁠2026
Nationalities25⁠2026
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster in Management Frankfurt School39
MBA Human Resource Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
MBA International Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
MBA Supply Chain Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
Full-Time MBA Frankfurt School13
MBA IT Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
Is this a typical programme?

Less thesis than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
13% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Thesis
3% here
6% typical
Business and management
56% here
60% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, languages and communication, projects and labs, maths and foundations, research methods, society, ethics and law.

What is only here?

35 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Business and management

19
  • 2 Electives or Entrepreneurship or Study Abroad
  • Behavioural Strategy
  • Corporate Finance & Governance
  • Designing & Analysing Business Experiments
  • Digital Business
  • Digital Marketing
  • Digital Supply Chain
  • Evidence-based Management
+11 more
  • Financial Analysis & Performance Management
  • Global Strategy
  • Innovation Management & New Product Development
  • Management in Action
  • Marketing Management
  • Operations Management
  • Operations Strategy
  • Organisational Behaviour, Leadership & Sustainability
  • Organisational Leadership
  • Organizational Leadership
  • Strategy & Leadership Area

Data and computing

6
  • Business Analytics
  • Data Visualisation & Storytelling
  • Digital Business & Business Analytics Area
  • Information Systems
  • Machine Learning for Big Data
  • Managerial Data Science

Specialist subjects

5
  • AI & Decision Making
  • Digital Transformation
  • Experiental Learning
  • Managing Change & Transformation
  • Strategic Judgement for Leaders

Projects and labs

2
  • Applied Analytics Challenge
  • Strategy Consulting Project

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Leading Organisations: Diversity and Technology
  • Sustainable Strategic Management

Languages and communication

1
  • Communication, Influence & Persuasion
Where you'll study

Studying in Frankfurt am Main

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 760,656 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 2.5 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
RankingGlobal Employability University Ranking (GEURS) 2027: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesGym (nearby)Inferred, Library⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Frankfurt School is on its page.

What it costs

€35,500 total

€35,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities

What changes the price?

5 things that move it

Grant

Diversity scholarship programme

Grant

General FS Scholarship

Grant

Master scholarships (pre-experience master's programmes)

−€4,000

Early Bird 1

−€2,000

Early Bird 2

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 30 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €35,500

Costs more than 21 of 29 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €20,339 and €36,465.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 30, cheapest first
Máster Universitario en Gestión de Empresas, Productos y Servicios (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €6,361
Máster Universitario en Innovación en el Hábitat (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €6,361
MSc Management (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
Business Management (Learning at Work) MA (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €15,337
Global Executive Master of Business Administration (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Global Executive Master of Business Administration with Sustainability (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Master of Business Administration (MBA) (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €16,866
MBA for Executives in Kinshasa (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €18,500
MA Human Resource Management with Advanced Research (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MA Human Resource Management with Placement Year (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Digital Marketing with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Digital Marketing with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc International Business with Applied Business Skills (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc International Business with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Supply Chain and Logistics Management with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Supply Chain and Logistics Management with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MBA with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,786
MBA with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,786
MBA Masters in Business Administration (MBA) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €28,457
Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Webster Vienna Private University)2026/27≈ €31,680
Executive Master of Advanced Studies in Luxury Management and Guest Experience (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €34,828
This programme2027≈ €35,500
Master of Science in Luxury Experience and Brand Management (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €36,787
Master in Global Management (ESMT Berlin)2027≈ €38,500
Master in Innovation & Entrepreneurship (ESMT Berlin)2027≈ €38,500
Master in Real Estate (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €39,000
Full-Time MBA (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €42,000
Part-Time MBA (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €42,000
Executive MBA (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €49,500
Full-time MBA (ESMT Berlin)2028≈ €51,000
Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
ApplicationAll applicants2027€100 one-time
TuitionAll applicants2027€35,500 total
EnrollmentAll applicants2027€600 one-time
Discounts
  • Early Bird 1€4,000 · 2027⁠
  • Early Bird 2€2,000 · 2027⁠
What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start (28 days or more before the start): Unless the Special Terms and Conditions say otherwise, the student may cancel the contract up to four weeks before the start of the program; cancellation must be in writing⁠ · 13 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Apply by 30 Jun 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenProgramme starts
Every date (2 dates)
Jun 2027
  • Application deadline
Aug 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7.0 IELTS overall2 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 2 accepted proofs
IELTS 7.0 · Language: English
TOEFL iBT 5.0 · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: Bachelor degree · Min ects: 180⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIELTS 7.0 · Language: English⁠
    +1 more
    • TOEFL iBT 5.0 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsAccepted: GMAT; GRE; Frankfurt School Admission Test · Required: Yes⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseInterview or assessment centre · Required: Yes⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline30 Jun 2027 · Application deadline · 2027⁠
  8. 8
    StartDate: 23 Aug 2027 · 2027⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster in Management Frankfurt SchoolSimilarMannheim Master in Management Uni MannheimSimilarMBA Human Resource Management IU Internationale Hochschule
Price€35,500 total · 2027Not publishedNot published
Duration4 semesters4 semesters18 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date30 Jun 20271 Apr 2027Not published

2 of 6 publish a next date.

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA International Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

71% business and management · 7% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA Supply Chain Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

64% business and management · 14% society, ethics and law

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

Frankfurt School · Frankfurt am MainGermany

Full-Time MBA

€42,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities

54% business and management · 8% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA IT Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

43% business and management · 36% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

92 facts from 1 official source

Checked 2 days ago.

92facts with a quote
1official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master in Management is a master's programme in business and management at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. It takes 4 semesters. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 44 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (56%), data and computing (15%) and projects and labs (5%).

How much does Master in Management cost?

€35,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

30 Jun 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7.0).

How long does it take?

4 semesters.

Where is it?

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Discounts€4,000 · 2027⁠€2,000 · 2027⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 23 Aug 2027 · 2027⁠
Admission · 4 with values
Admission testsAccepted: GMAT; GRE; Frankfurt School Admission Test · Required: Yes⁠
Language requirementIELTS 7.0 · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT 5.0 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor degree · Min ects: 180⁠
Selection criteriaInterview or assessment centre · Required: Yes⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 1 without
Cohort profileYear: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Groups: Germany · Pct: 45; Europe (excluding Germany) · Pct: 16; Americas · Pct: 7; Asia · Pct: 31; Middle East · Pct: 1 · Metric: Top groups · Reported by: Institution⁠24 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Average age · Reported by: Institution⁠25 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Nationalities count · Reported by: Institution⁠
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: MSc · Type: Degree · Title: Master of Science⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
DestinationsCorporate Banking · Pct: 13 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Other · Pct: 16 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consultancy · Pct: 17 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Asset & Wealth Management · Pct: 2 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Finance & Controlling · Pct: 2 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Other · Pct: 2 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Industrial · Pct: 2 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Information Technology · Pct: 2 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Real Estate · Pct: 2 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Telecommunications · Pct: 2 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Banking (excl. Financial Services) · Pct: 32 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consulting · Pct: 37 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Human Resources · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠IT · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Risk Management · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Automotive / Transportation / Logistics · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Healthcare / Pharmaceuticals / Life Sciences · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Technology · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Business development · Pct: 6 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Marketing · Pct: 6 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Sales & Trading · Pct: 6 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Financial Services · Pct: 6 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Project Management · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠FinTech · Pct: 9 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Germany · Pct: 96 · Kind: Country · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠
Duration4 semesters⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
OutcomesPct: 92 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Job offer within · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution · Months after: 3Inferred€69,000⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.