A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Groningen.

Price€2,694/ year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateRecurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS Academic 6.0
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 29 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

32 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
Internship5 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship10 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 3
3 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Internship15 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From languages and communication to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 32 modules

Year 1 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
10

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 5 modules · all elective pool · 40 ECTS
ModuleECTS
10
10
5
5
10

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 4 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
15
15
15
15

Source: catalogue.hanze.nl, checked 29 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGroningen⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmePhysiotherapy Hanze32
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less maths and foundations

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
50% here
40% typical
Internship
27% here
22% typical
Research methods
9% here
5% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
0% here
11% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
8% typical
Projects and labs
2% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, business and management.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More languages and communication 8% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
Where you'll study

Studying in Groningen

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 238,147 in 2023
HousingRooms through partner residencesInferred
RankingEduRank 2025: #19, national⁠
FacilitiesLibraryInferred, Sports hallInferred
SupportCounsellingInferred, Disability supportInferred, TransportInferred

The rest of what we hold on Hanze is on its page.

What it costs

At least €2,694 for the first year · EU/EEA

What does the first year cost?

≥ €2,694 first year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€2,694

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€2,694 / year
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

Terms

How you pay: Note: first instalment includes administrative fee when paying in instalments · Currency:

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 14 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €2,694

Costs more than 0 of 13 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €21,531 and €24,000.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 14, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €10,776

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Recurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall8 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 9 accepted proofs
IELTS Academic 6.0 · Note: some bachelor programmes require minimum subscores · Level: Bachelor · Language: English
TOEFL iBT 80 · Note: tests before 2026-01-21; from 2026-01-21 scale 1-6: overall 4.5, subscores 4.5; Home Edition not allowed · Language: English · Subscore min: 17
Cambridge English · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169
IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English
LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English
Linguaskill · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169
Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English
TOEIC Listening and Reading 865 · Language: English
TOEIC Speaking and Writing 335 · Language: English
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Upper secondary · Diploma: non dutch⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmePhysiotherapy HanzeSimilarBachelor's Degree in Nursing UBSimilarMedical Physiology BSc (Hons) UEL
Price€2,694 / year · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27£16,500 / year · 2027/28
Duration4 years4 yearsMax: 5 years
LanguageEnglishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Physiotherapy BSc (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

23% internship · 8% research methods

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Occupational Therapy BSc (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

22% projects and labs · 17% internship

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Podiatry

Grado en PodologíaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

16% internship · 12% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UEL · LondonUnited Kingdom

Pharmaceutical Science BSc (Hons)

£10,050–£16,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€19,770

22% maths and foundations · 15% internship

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

55 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 6 days ago.

55facts with a quote
5official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Physiotherapy is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Hanze University of Applied Sciences in Groningen, Netherlands. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 32 modules, of which 2 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (27%), free electives (9%) and research methods (9%).

How much does Physiotherapy cost?

€2,694 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA.

When is the next deadline or start?

Recurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS Academic 6.0).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Hanze University of Applied Sciences, Groningen, Netherlands.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values · 1 without
InstitutionalOn request from the institution via the institution's form
Payment termsNote: first instalment includes administrative fee when paying in instalments · Currency: EUR · Applies to: Tuition · Instalment admin fee: 24! Sources disagree
Admission · 3 with values
Language requirementIELTS Academic 6.0 · Note: some bachelor programmes require minimum subscores · Level: Bachelor · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT 80 · Note: tests before 2026-01-21; from 2026-01-21 scale 1-6: overall 4.5, subscores 4.5; Home Edition not allowed · Language: English · Subscore min: 17⁠Cambridge English · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169⁠IELTS Academic 6.0 · Language: English⁠LanguageCert Academic 65 · Language: English⁠Linguaskill · Language: English · Scale max: 175 · Scale min: 169⁠Pearson PTE Academic 61 · Language: English⁠TOEIC Listening and Reading 865 · Language: English⁠TOEIC Speaking and Writing 335 · Language: English⁠
Language validityNote: English test scores (except Cambridge) older than two years at programme start are not accepted; online tests not accepted · Max age years: 2⁠
Prior educationLevel: Upper secondary · Diploma: non dutch⁠
Programme · 10 with values
CampusGroningen⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelHbo bachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Official namesOfficial en: Physiotherapy · Official native: Physiotherapy⁠
Start ruleRecurrence: Yearly · Intake months: 9⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Hanze University of Applied Sciences

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.