Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 84 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places395 places · Campus Bellvitge⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

53 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
Internship6 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules24 ECTS
Internship12 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Internship18 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 4
3 modules18 ECTS
Internship15 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 53 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreInternship6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· AnualInternship12
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 4 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Internship18
Internship18
Required9
Required9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 7 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Internship15
Internship15
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
Required6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 20 modules · 135 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· AnualInternship12
· AnualInternship20
· AnualInternship22
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship30
· 1r semestreElective6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Enfermería⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits84⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places
  • 395⁠
  • 135⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professionenfermero o enfermera⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Nursing UB53
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
46% here
31% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
27% here
34% typical
Society, ethics and law
11% here
14% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, languages and communication, research methods, thesis, data and computing, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Year 4 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 4

More internship 29% against 13% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from Universidad Nebrija in year 1

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing here and at Universidad Nebrija. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 160% same mix more internship here
Year 267% same mix more society, ethics and law here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Universidad Nebrija.

What is only here?

22 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

10
  • Nursing Care in Imaging Procedures
  • Dietetics
  • Psychosocial Nursing
  • Nursing Pharmacology
  • Pathophysiology I: General Principles and Fundamentals for Nursing
  • Historical and Theoretical Foundations of Nursing
  • Methodological Foundations of Nursing
  • Instruments of Health Studies and ICT
+2 more
  • Sexual and Reproductive Health Nursing
  • Gerontological and Geriatric Nursing

Society, ethics and law

6
  • Vaccinations in the Era of Globalization
  • Family and Community Nursing I
  • Psychosocial Sciences in Health and Gender
  • Service Learning, Commitment and Social Transformation
  • Public Health Nursing
  • Nursing Ethics, Legislation and Bioethics in Health

Languages and communication

2
  • Interculturality and Health: The Gaze of the Other
  • Catalan Sign Language for the Healthcare Setting

Maths and foundations

2
  • Microbiology Applied to Nursing
  • Biochemistry, Microbiology and Nutrition

Research methods

1
  • Nursing Research Methodology

Business and management

1
  • Nursing Management and Leadership
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 0 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €136.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.714 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026 · Campus Bellvitge⁠Kind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.404 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026 · Campus Clínic⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Nursing UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan Complutense MadridSimilarNursing UCAM
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€136.44 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 17% free electives

BachelorSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Ciencias de la Vida en La BerzosaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,580 · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% internship · 13% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

€11,540 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

32% internship · 16% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Double Bachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy + Nursing

Doble Grado en Fisioterapia + EnfermeríaTranslated

€14,324 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

30% internship · 8% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

71 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

71facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 53 modules, of which 16 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (46%), society, ethics and law (11%) and free electives (9%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Nursing cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.714 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026 · Campus Bellvitge⁠Kind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.404 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026 · Campus Clínic⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Enfermería⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 84 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: enfermero o enfermera⁠
Places395 places · Campus Bellvitge⁠135 places · Campus Clínic⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Enfermería · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 6 · Compulsory: 84 · Internship: 84⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.