Bachelor's Degree in Podiatry

Grado en PodologíaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 42 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places80 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

45 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
3 modules18 ECTS
4 modules24 ECTS
Year 2
4 modules24 ECTS
4 modules24 ECTS
Year 3
3 modules18 ECTS
Internship12 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 4
1 module6 ECTS
Internship12 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

5 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 45 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
Required6
Required6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 9 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Internship12
Internship6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
Required6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 48 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Internship12
Internship12
Required6
Required6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 10 modules · all elective · 30 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Podología⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits42⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places80 places⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professionpodólogo o podóloga⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Podiatry UB45
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less internship

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
54% here
38% typical
Maths and foundations
12% here
7% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
16% here
26% typical
Society, ethics and law
6% here
12% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, projects and labs, thesis, research methods, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

22 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

16
  • Anatomy of the Locomotor System
  • Dermatology and Pathological Anatomy
  • General Pathology
  • Systemic Pathology, Therapeutics and Clinical Pharmacology
  • Biomechanics of the Foot and Lower Limb I
  • Diagnostic Imaging
  • Fundamentals and Techniques in Podiatry
  • Legislation and Clinic Management
+8 more
  • Applied Orthopodology
  • Clinical Orthopodology
  • Fundamental Orthopodology
  • Neurological Pathology and Traumatology Applied to the Foot
  • Foot at Risk
  • Pediatric Podiatry
  • Principles and Techniques in Chiropody
  • Clinical Podiatry

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Emotional Regulation and Therapeutic Skills
  • Epidemiology and Community Health: Health Ethics

Maths and foundations

2
  • Biostatistics and Bibliographic Documentation
  • Biochemistry and Biophysics

Languages and communication

1
  • Science Communication and Outreach

Projects and labs

1
  • Laboratory Diagnosis of Dermatophytoses Affecting the Foot
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 0 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €136.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 9.022 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Podiatry UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Podiatry. 2020 Plan Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy CEU UCH
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€136.44 / credit · 2026/27€11,000 / year · 2027/28
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan

Grado en Enfermería Plan 2020Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% internship · 15% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisSpanish

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€8,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 15% free electives

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 17% free electives

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

61 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

61facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Podiatry is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 45 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (16%), maths and foundations (12%) and free electives (8%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Podiatry cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 9.022 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Podología⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 42 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: podólogo o podóloga⁠
Places80 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Medicina y Ciencias de la Salud · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 78 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 12 · Compulsory: 102 · Internship: 42⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.