Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia

Grado en Odontología — grupo bilingüe inglés/español (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-ValenciaTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme taught in English.

Price€27,070/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

59 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
6 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
7 modules42 ECTS
Year 4
6 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 5
Internship6 ECTS
Internship6 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 59 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 26
· 26
· 26
· 26

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory2
· 2Compulsory3
· 2Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 12 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 12 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 14
· 14
· 24
· 24
· 15
· 15
· 25
· 25
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 26

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 13 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory3
· 2Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory4
· 2Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory5
· 2Compulsory5
· 1Internship6
· 1Internship6
· 2Internship6
· 2Internship6
· 2Thesis6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Odontología⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCH59
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law, less internship

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
60% here
46% typical
Society, ethics and law
11% here
8% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
8% here
16% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, maths and foundations, research methods, languages and communication, thesis.

Which year differs most?

Year 5 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

23 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

15
  • Nutrition
  • Dentistry for Special Patients
  • Dental Clinic Organization and Management
  • Prosthodontics III
  • Prosthetics IV
  • Anatomy and Histology
  • General Physiology
  • Pediatric Dentistry I
+7 more
  • Special Anatomy
  • Special Physiology for Dentists
  • Introduction to the Dental Clinic
  • Oral Manifestations of Systemic Pathology
  • Biomaterials and Instrumentation
  • Minimally Invasive Dentistry
  • Surgical Pathology and Resuscitation

Society, ethics and law

3
  • Forensic Dentistry and Radiological Protection
  • History of Science
  • Epidemiology and Public Health

Maths and foundations

3
  • Microbiology and Virology
  • Physical Fundamentals of Imaging and Radiology
  • Statistics

Projects and labs

1
  • Emergencies and Pharmacology Applied to Dental Practice

Research methods

1
  • Introduction to Research
Where you'll study

Studying in Valencia

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 840,792 in 2025
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesGym⁠, LibraryInferred, Laboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €30,630 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €30,630 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€27,070
Registration€3,560

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (6)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€2,000 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€20,760 / year
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€27,070 / year
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€346 / credit
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€3,560 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€750 One off
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 63 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €27,070

Costs more than 60 of 62 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €12,042 and €23,245.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 63, cheapest first
Physiotherapy (Hanze University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €2,694
European School of Physiotherapy (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €11,648
Paramedic Science, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €11,730
Physiotherapy, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €11,730
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Learning Disabilities Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Learning Disabilities Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Mental Health Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Mental Health Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing Mental Health BN (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €12,042
Paramedic Science BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing (Childrens) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing (Mental Health) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Medical Physiology BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Occupational Therapy BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Pharmaceutical Science BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Pharmacology BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Physiotherapy BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Public Health BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
BSc (Hons) Clinical Science (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Clinical Science with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Nursing Studies (Top-up) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Nutrition and Food Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Nutrition and Food Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Pharmacology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Pharmacology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Public Health (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Paramedic Science (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical Science (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
BSc (Hons) Pharmacology (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
BSc (Hons) Sports Therapy (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
Human Nutrition & Health, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Mental Health and Wellbeing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Pharmaceutical Sciences, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Extended), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Public Health, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Public Health (Extended), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Nursing (Adult) BN (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Adult Nursing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Children's Nursing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Mental Health Nursing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Nursing Professional Practice (Final Year Entry), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Diagnostic Radiography and Medical Imaging BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences (Dual Degree - Edith Cowan University) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Grado en Medicina — grupo bilingüe inglés/español (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €23,610
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Adult) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Mental Health) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Child) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Learning Disabilities) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
Pharmacology BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
BSc (Hons) Therapeutic Radiography (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,731
This programme2027/28≈ €27,070
BSc (Hons) Dietetics (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €30,170
Dental Hygiene and Dental Therapy BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €31,991
And the whole degree?

≈ €135,350

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
StartNot found on official pages
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCHSimilarBachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCHSimilarBachelor's Degree in Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid
Price€27,070 / year · 2027/28€23,610 / year · 2027/28€136.44 / credit · 2026/27
Duration5 years6 years6 years
LanguageEnglishEnglish and SpanishSpanish and English
Next dateNot published30 Jan 2027Not published

1 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Podiatry

Grado en PodologíaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

16% internship · 12% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Odontología (Plan a extinguir)Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

16% free electives · 7% maths and foundations

Closed to new studentsBachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing

Grado en EnfermeríaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

46% internship · 11% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Medicine

Grado en MedicinaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

27% free electives · 12% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

77 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

77facts with a quote
6official pages
2fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 59 modules, of which 3 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (11%), maths and foundations (10%) and internship (8%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia cost?

€27,070 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 2 with values
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠Scope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Applies to: national applicants to the bilingual/English group · Diploma: spanish education system⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationGrado en Odontología⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.