International Classes (grades 8-10)

International Classes (Klassen 8-10)

Schule Schloss Salem · Salem · Germany

A school programme, taught in English, in Salem.

BoardingBoth · Boarding share percent: 95⁠86 of 113 similar publish this
CurriculaBaden-Württemberg curriculum · Taught in: En⁠98 of 113 similar publish this
Price€57,360/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateschool year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires language certificate
DurationUnknownUnknown

✓ 10 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The school years

Baden-Württemberg curriculum · Taught in: En

What do they study?

Baden-Württemberg curriculum · Taught in: En

Which grades exactly?
Grades as the school names them (1)
Stage: International Classes · Year max: 10 · Year min: 8
Life at school

Day to day

The school in facts
BoardingBoth
Class sizeMax: 20
Where you'll study

Studying in Salem

What is the campus like?
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
FacilitiesSports fields⁠, Swimming pool⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Health service⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Schule Schloss Salem is on its page.

What it costs

€57,360 / year

Fees as the school lists them, each with its year.

How does the price vary?

/ month · 2026/27 · All applicants

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €57,360

Costs more than 6 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €34,408 and €178,929.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
Fees by grade
Grade or stageYear · who paysPrice
full-day student, international classes 8-102026/27 · All applicants€2,195 / month
full-day student, international classes 8-102026/27 · All applicants€26,340 / year
full-day student, international classes 8-102027/28 · All applicants€2,310 / month
full-day student, international classes 8-102027/28 · All applicants€27,720 / year
international classes 8-102026/27 · All applicants€4,550 / month
international classes 8-102026/27 · All applicants€54,600 / year
international classes 8-102027/28 · All applicants€4,780 / month
international classes 8-102027/28 · All applicants€57,360 / year
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Administration surcharge2026/27 · All applicants€2,000 one-time
Registration2026/27 · All applicants€2,000 one-time
international classes 8-10 · Deposit2026/27 · All applicants€13,650 one-time
international classes 8-10 · Deposit2026/27 · All applicants€4,550 one-time
Every fee and condition published
Included in the price
  • EducationAccommodationMealsAncillary costs (about 200 EUR per month)
Extra costs
  • Ecological trip (grade 10)€800 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
  • Individual instrument lessons, 30 min per week€92 / month · Instrument lessons⁠
  • Individual instrument lessons, 45 min per week€138 / month · Instrument lessons⁠
  • Individual instrument lessons, 60 min per week€184 / month · Instrument lessons⁠
  • Outdoor weekend and winter sports week (grade 8)€600 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
  • Outward Bound (grade 9)€800 one-time · Ancillary cost⁠
Discounts
  • Alumni children1.5 · school and boarding fee⁠
  • Siblings10 percent · school and boarding fee of all siblings⁠
Payment schedule
  • OptionsMonthlyAnnual
  • Credit cardsNo⁠
  • Foreign currency transfersvia Flywire⁠
  • Direct debit within germanyYes⁠
How to get in

Starts: school year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11

Is my language good enough?
English requirementB1 CEFR minimum
All 2 accepted proofs
language certificate · CEFR: B1 · Example: Cambridge Preliminary English Test · Language: English · Applies to grades: 8
language certificate · CEFR: B2 · Example: Cambridge First Certificate · Language: English · Applies to grades: 9, 10
What do they ask for?
Admission testsFormat: placement tests in various subjects for applicants from abroad or other school types · Decided case by case for: applicants from Gymnasien⁠
How to applyContact then documents · Steps: contact the admissions office; send application documents; placement test if needed; visit and interview or digital introduction⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeInternational Classes (grades 8-10) Schule Schloss SalemSimilarIB Diploma Programme Schule Schloss SalemSimilarA-Level Abbey DLD Colleges
Price€57,360 / year · 2027/28€68,400 / year · 2027/28£46,926 / year · 2026/27
DurationNot published2 years18 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

Abbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

GCSE

£35,820–£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €42,919–€56,226
GCSE
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingESL supportEnglish

Abbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

International Foundation Programme

£35,820–£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €42,919–€56,226
Foundation programme
curriculum
FoundationBoardingESL supportEnglish

Abbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

Year 9

£35,820–£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €42,919–€56,226
SchoolsBoardingESL supportEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

39 facts from 10 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

39facts with a quote
10official pages
3fields marked unknown
All 10 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

International Classes (grades 8-10) is a programme at Schule Schloss Salem in Salem, Germany. Teaching is in English.

It includes boarding.

How much does International Classes (grades 8-10) cost?

€57,360 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

school year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires language certificate).

How long does it take?

Unknown.

Where is it?

Schule Schloss Salem, Salem, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 22 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 4 with values
Extra costs€800 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€92 / month · Instrument lessonsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€138 / month · Instrument lessonsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€184 / month · Instrument lessonsInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€600 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source€800 one-time · Ancillary costInferredYear not stated: confirm with the source
DiscountsAlumni children · Percent: 1.5 · Applies to: school and boarding fee⁠Siblings · Percent: 10 · Applies to: school and boarding fee of all siblings⁠
Included in the priceEducation, Accommodation, Meals, ancillary costs (about 200 EUR per month)Inferred
Payment scheduleOptions: Monthly; Annual · Credit cards: No · Foreign currency transfers: via Flywire · Direct debit within germany: Yes⁠
Admission · 3 with values
How to applyContact then documents · Steps: contact the admissions office; send application documents; placement test if needed; visit and interview or digital introduction⁠
Admission testsFormat: placement tests in various subjects for applicants from abroad or other school types · Decided case by case for: applicants from Gymnasien⁠
Language requirementlanguage certificate · CEFR: B1 · Example: Cambridge Preliminary English Test · Language: English · Applies to grades: 8⁠language certificate · CEFR: B2 · Example: Cambridge First Certificate · Language: English · Applies to grades: 9, 10⁠
Programme · 10 with values · 3 without
Maximum ageNot found on official pages
Minimum ageNot found on official pages
BoardingBoth · Boarding share percent: 95⁠
Class sizeMax: 20 · Min: 10⁠
CurriculaBaden-Württemberg curriculum · Taught in: En⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Exam resultsNot found on official pages
GradesStage: International Classes · Year max: 10 · Year min: 8⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LocationSchloss Salem, Salem, GermanyInferred
Start ruleschool year start (September); entry possible into any grade 5 to 11⁠
StructureEntry pathway · Description: English-language entry into the German boarding school system from grade 8; after two years Abitur or IB remains open⁠
Study modeFull timeInferred

Institution record: Schule Schloss Salem

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.