Bachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería QuímicaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan and Spanish, in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 12⁠270 of 1328 similar publish this
Places70 places⁠1097 of 1328 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan and Spanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

45 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 4
4 modules24 ECTS
Final project12 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Maths and foundations all the way

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementProjects and labsThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 45 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 42 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis12
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 9 modules · 39 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective6
· 2o semestreElective6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Ingeniería Química⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places70 places⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professioningeniero técnico industrial⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering UB45
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less data and computing than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
35% here
28% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
2% here
9% typical

About the same as typical: internship, maths and foundations, thesis, business and management, projects and labs, languages and communication, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from Universidad Complutense de Madrid in year 4

Bachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering here and at Universidad Complutense de Madrid. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 180% same mix more projects and labs here
Year 265% same mix more business and management here
Year 377% same mix more maths and foundations here
Year 440% same mix more projects and labs here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Universidad Complutense de Madrid.

What is only here?

18 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

11
  • Applied Kinetics and Catalysis
  • Fluid Flow
  • Control and Automation
  • Mechanical Design of Equipment
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Transport Phenomena
  • Process Engineering and Product Engineering
  • Chemical Reactors
+3 more
  • Safety, Hygiene and Legislation
  • Environmental Technologies
  • Heat Transfer

Maths and foundations

6
  • Experimentation in Chemical Engineering I
  • Experimentation in Chemistry
  • Biochemical Engineering and Microbiology
  • Introduction to Chemical Engineering
  • Physical Chemistry
  • Inorganic Chemistry

Business and management

1
  • Strategy in Process Engineering
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 31 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 19 of 30 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €17 and €18.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 31, cheapest first
Grado en Ciencia y Tecnología de los Alimentos (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Ingeniería Química + Ingeniería de Tecnología y Diseño Textil (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Ingeniería de Tecnologías de Telecomunicación, Sonido e Imagen + Comunicación Audiovisual (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Aeroespacial (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Ambiental (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Biomédica (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería en Diseño Industrial y Desarrollo de Productos (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Electrónica Industrial y Automática (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Eléctrica (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería de la Energía (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Física (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Informática Industrial y Robótica (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Mecánica (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería de Organización Industrial (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería Química (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería de Tecnologías de Telecomunicación, Sonido e Imagen (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería en Tecnologías Industriales (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Ingeniería de Tecnologías de Telecomunicación (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Grado en Tecnologías Interactivas (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
This programme2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ingeniería Electrónica de Telecomunicación (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ingeniería de Materiales (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ciencia y Tecnología de los Alimentos (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ingeniería Biomédica (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ingeniería de Computadores (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Ingeniería de Materiales (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Ingeniería Electrónica de Comunicaciones Plan 2020 (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Ingeniería Geológica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Ingeniería Matemática (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Ingeniería Química (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Ciencia y Tecnología de los Alimentos (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.110 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Mathematical Engineering Complutense Madrid
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCatalan and SpanishSpanishSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Materials Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería de MaterialesTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

24% maths and foundations · 13% free electives

BachelorThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Materials Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería de MaterialesTranslated

€19.43–€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

29% maths and foundations · 6% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Telecommunications Electronics Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería Electrónica de TelecomunicaciónTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

25% maths and foundations · 15% free electives

BachelorThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

60 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

60facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering is a bachelor's programme in engineering and technology at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan and Spanish.

The institution publishes 45 modules, of which 7 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (37%), free electives (9%) and internship (5%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan and Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.110 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationGrado en Ingeniería Química⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 years⁠
Language of instructionCatalan and Spanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: ingeniero técnico industrial⁠
Places70 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Química · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 12 · Elective: 18 · Compulsory: 150 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.