Master's Degree in Physical Activity and Health

Máster en Actividad Física y SaludTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

Tracks2 to choose from⁠82 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 15⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places35 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
PriceNot foundNot found on official pages
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

53 modules published

What do you choose?

1 of 2 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Prescripción del Ejercicio Físico (PEF)
  • Rehabilitación y Readaptación Deportiva (RRD)
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?

All 53 modules

CF para el Acceso al Máster de Actividad Física y Salud · 5 modules · all elective · 30 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Prescripción del Ejercicio Físico (PEF) · 24 modules · 82.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required15
Elective5
Elective5
Required5
Required5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Rehabilitación y Readaptación Deportiva (RRD) · 24 modules · 82.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Elective2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required2.5
Required15
Elective5
Elective5
Required5
Required5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Actividad Física y Salud⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits15⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places35 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Physical Activity and Health UB53
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Data and computing
8% here
3% typical
Internship
5% here
2% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
10% here
19% typical
Business and management
0% here
4% typical
Society, ethics and law
3% here
7% typical
Thesis
15% here
19% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, maths and foundations, projects and labs, research methods.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

Not found on official pages

Every fee and condition published
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Physical Activity and Health UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Integrative Physiology UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control UB
PriceNot published€82 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish and EnglishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention

Máster Universitario en Prevención de Riesgos LaboralesTranslated

€1,151.10–€2,302.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% free electives · 13% society, ethics and law

MasterSpanishCatalan

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing

Máster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica AvanzadaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% free electives · 26% thesis

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Clinical Nutrition

Nutrición ClínicaTranslated

€6,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

16% free electives · 15% thesis

MasterSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Contemporary Aesthetics

Máster Universitario en Estética ContemporáneaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

29% free electives · 21% society, ethics and law

MasterThesisPart-timeSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

68 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

68facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Physical Activity and Health is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 53 modules, of which 35 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (44%), thesis (15%) and data and computing (8%).

It includes a final thesis and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Master's Degree in Physical Activity and Health cost?

Not found on official pages.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B1 · Language: EnglishInferred
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationMáster en Actividad Física y Salud⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 year⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places35 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureInstituto Nacional de Educación Física de Cataluña - INEFC · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 15 · Elective: 20 · Compulsory: 25 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 15 · Required: Yes⁠
TracksPrescripción del Ejercicio Físico (PEF) · Type: Specialization⁠Rehabilitación y Readaptación Deportiva (RRD) · Type: Specialization⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.