Master's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing

Máster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica AvanzadaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

Tracks5 to choose from⁠82 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 18⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places40 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

85 modules published

What do you choose?

1 of 5 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Cardiología
  • Cronicidad
  • Dolor
  • Heridas Crónicas y Complejas
  • Itinerario Libre
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?

All 85 modules

Cardiología · 14 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired18
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Cronicidad · 14 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired18
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Dolor · 14 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired18
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Heridas Crónicas y Complejas · 14 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired18
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Itinerario Libre · 29 modules · 105 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired18
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 1r semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreElective3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica Avanzada⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits18⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places40 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing UB85
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
17% here
4% typical
Thesis
26% here
19% typical
Business and management
8% here
2% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
9% here
14% typical
Data and computing
0% here
4% typical
Maths and foundations
0% here
3% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
3% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, research methods, internship.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,950.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,950.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€4,920
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €82

Costs more than 0 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Integrative Physiology UB
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention

Máster Universitario en Prevención de Riesgos LaboralesTranslated

€1,151.10–€2,302.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% free electives · 13% society, ethics and law

MasterSpanishCatalan

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Emergency, Urgent and Special Care Nursing

Enfermería de Urgencias, Emergencias y Cuidados EspecialesTranslated

€6,750 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

16% thesis · 14% free electives

MasterSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Research Methodology Applied to Nursing Care

Máster en Metodología de la Investigación Aplicada a los Cuidados EnfermerosTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

48% research methods · 29% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

104 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

104facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 85 modules, of which 40 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (28%), thesis (26%) and projects and labs (17%).

It includes a final thesis and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Master's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationMáster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica Avanzada⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 year⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places40 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Enfermería · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 18 · Elective: 15 · Compulsory: 27 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 18 · Required: Yes⁠
TracksCardiología · Type: Specialization⁠Cronicidad · Type: Specialization⁠Dolor · Type: Specialization⁠Heridas Crónicas y Complejas · Type: Specialization⁠Itinerario Libre · Type: Specialization⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.