Master's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control

Máster en Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de MedicamentosTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 20⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places40 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

24 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 24 modules

CF para el Acceso al Máster de Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de Medicamentos · 2 modules · all elective · 5 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre2.5
· 1r semestre2.5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de Medicamentos · 22 modules · 82.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired20
· 2o semestreElective5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de Medicamentos⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits20⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places40 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control UB24
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less projects and labs than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

Less here than typical

Projects and labs
0% here
4% typical
Society, ethics and law
0% here
4% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, thesis, maths and foundations, business and management, languages and communication, specialist subjects, research methods, internship.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,950.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,950.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€4,920
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €82

Costs more than 0 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Integrative Physiology UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Physical Activity and Health UB
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish and EnglishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing

Máster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica AvanzadaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% free electives · 26% thesis

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

UPV · UPV Valencia Campus Site (Valencia)Spain

Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention

Máster Universitario en Prevención de Riesgos LaboralesTranslated

€1,151.10–€2,302.20 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% free electives · 13% society, ethics and law

MasterSpanishCatalan

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Translational Medicine

Máster en Medicina TraslacionalTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

44% research methods · 35% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishEnglish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Clinical Nutrition

Nutrición ClínicaTranslated

€6,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

16% free electives · 15% thesis

MasterSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

39 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

39facts with a quote
2official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 24 modules, of which 20 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (40%), thesis (23%) and research methods (11%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Master's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B1 · Language: SpanishInferred
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 10 with values
QualificationMáster en Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de Medicamentos⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 year⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places40 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia y Ciencias de la Alimentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 20 · Elective: 25 · Compulsory: 15 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 20 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.