Master's Degree in Contemporary Aesthetics

Máster Universitario en Estética ContemporáneaTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Final projectCredits: 10⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places40 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 9 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

13 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 13 modules

Year 1 · 13 modules · 70 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required5
Required5
Required5
Required5
Required5
Required5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Thesis10

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN ESTÉTICA CONTEMPORÁNEA⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Thesis / final project
  • Credits10⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places40 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2024-2025⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Contemporary Aesthetics Complutense Madrid13
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law, less research methods

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
36% here
12% typical
Society, ethics and law
21% here
7% typical

Less here than typical

Research methods
0% here
13% typical
Thesis
14% here
19% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
4% typical
Maths and foundations
0% here
4% typical
Data and computing
0% here
4% typical
Business and management
0% here
3% typical
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,085.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,085.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€5,044.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 10 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 5 of 9 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 10, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseCriterion: Adecuación del perfil del candidato a los objetivos y contenidos del programa · Max points: 5⁠
    +4 more
    • Criterion: Expediente académico en la titulación de acceso · Max points: 60⁠
    • Criterion: Experiencia docente e investigadora · Max points: 10⁠
    • Criterion: Formación específica (exceptuando titulación de acceso) · Max points: 20⁠
    • Criterion: Otros méritos (pueden especificarse méritos concretos o valorarse de forma global) · Max points: 5⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Contemporary Aesthetics Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention UPVSimilarMaster's Degree in Physical Activity and Health UB
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27€2,302.20 total · 2026/27Not published
Duration1 yearA year and middle, since september of 2026 by february 20281 year
LanguageSpanishSpanish and CatalanCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control

Máster en Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de MedicamentosTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

40% free electives · 23% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Integrative Physiology

Máster en Fisiología IntegrativaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

52% free electives · 21% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Clinical Practice Nursing

Máster en Enfermería de Práctica Clínica AvanzadaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

28% free electives · 26% thesis

MasterThesisSpecialisationsCatalanSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Research in Social and Health Sciences

Investigación en Ciencias SociosanitariasTranslated

€4,300 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

35% research methods · 29% society, ethics and law

MasterOnlineSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

38 facts from 9 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

38facts with a quote
9official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 9 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Contemporary Aesthetics is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 13 modules, of which 6 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (29%), society, ethics and law (21%) and thesis (14%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Master's Degree in Contemporary Aesthetics cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 3 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Selection criteriaCriterion: Adecuación del perfil del candidato a los objetivos y contenidos del programa · Max points: 5⁠Criterion: Expediente académico en la titulación de acceso · Max points: 60⁠Criterion: Experiencia docente e investigadora · Max points: 10⁠Criterion: Formación específica (exceptuando titulación de acceso) · Max points: 20⁠Criterion: Otros méritos (pueden especificarse méritos concretos o valorarse de forma global) · Max points: 5⁠
Programme · 14 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN ESTÉTICA CONTEMPORÁNEA⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2024-2025 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 yearInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places40 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Filosofía · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 10 · Elective: 20 · Required: 30⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 10 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.