Master's Degree in Research on Medical Cannabis

Máster Universitario en Investigación sobre Cannabis MedicinalTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish and English, in Madrid.

Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish and English⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

10 modules published

What are all the subjects?
Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required6
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Thesis30

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN INVESTIGACIÓN SOBRE CANNABIS MEDICINAL⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places20 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2024-2025⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,085.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,085.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€5,044.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 6 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Research on Medical Cannabis Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Political Communication and Crisis and Emergency Management NebrijaSimilarMaster's Degree in Human Microbiota Nebrija
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageSpanish and EnglishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Occupational Risk Prevention

Máster Universitario en Prevención de Riesgos LaboralesTranslated

€2,890 · year not stated · confirm with the source

52% society, ethics and law · 12% internship

MasterOnlineSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Ciencias de la Vida en La BerzosaSpain

Master's Degree in Clinical Toxicology and Addictions

Máster Universitario en Toxicología Clínica y AdiccionesTranslated

€6,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source
60
credits (ECTS)
1 yr
length
MasterOnlineSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Immunology

Máster en Inmunología AvanzadaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

40% thesis · 13% free electives

MasterThesisSpecialisationsEnglishSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Drug Research, Development and Control

Máster en Investigación, Desarrollo y Control de MedicamentosTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

40% free electives · 23% thesis

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

28 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

28facts with a quote
7official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Research on Medical Cannabis is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 10 modules.

How much does Master's Degree in Research on Medical Cannabis cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Language: Spanish · Applies to: non-native speakers / foreign applicantsInferred
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN INVESTIGACIÓN SOBRE CANNABIS MEDICINAL⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2024-2025 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 yearInferred
Language of instructionSpanish and English⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places20 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Medicina · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.