Schools

15 A-level school programmes in Europe

9 institutions in 3 countries · typically €40,247–€44,932 per year (non-EU, 2026/27)

15programmes · 15 with detailed facts
3countries · most in United Kingdom
€43,434median per year · non-EU · 2026/27
15/15of those stating a language: English
Where

9 institutions on the map

Fees · per year · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 2026/27

Typically €40,247–€44,932

Middle half of 6 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €43,434. 6 of 15 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

A-levels (Kings Education): €39,684A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) (Kings Education): €39,684A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College): €41,936A Level (David Game College): €44,932A Level Retake Course (David Game College): €44,932A-Level (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226€0€29,519€59,037
All 6 fees, cheapest first
A-levels · Kings Education€39,684
A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) · Kings Education€39,684
A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme · David Game College€41,936
A Level · David Game College€44,932
A Level Retake Course · David Game College€44,932
A-Level · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
The mix

What these 15 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 15 programmes.

By country

Language of instruction

  • English15

15 of 15 state a language.

Length

  • 1 year1
  • 2 years4

5 of 15 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 A-level school programmes in Europe
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
High School (IB Diploma, High School Diploma)Sotogrande · SotograndeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish€28,255 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Sixth Form (16-18)British in Netherlands · The HagueSecondary school2 yearsEnglish€28,998 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
A LevelCATS Global · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €48,454
A-LevelAbbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €56,226
Fettes College Sixth Form (A Level and IB Diploma)Fettes · EdinburghSecondary school2 yearsEnglish£18,850 / term · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €22,586
Sixth Form (Years 12-13, A Level and Spanish Bachillerato)CaxtonSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish€9,980 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
A LevelDavid Game · LondonSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €44,932
Sixth FormCambridge House · RocafortSecondary school2 yearsEnglish€9,950 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
About this list

What is in it

School programmes that teach A-levels. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 15 programmes (A-level school programmes in Europe) at 9 institutions, in 3 countries; the most are in United Kingdom (9). The largest providers are David Game College (3), Sotogrande International School (3) and CATS Global Schools (2); 6 other institutions have fewer.

Among the 6 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €40,247 to €44,932 and the median is €43,434. The lowest is €39,684 at Kings; the highest is €56,226 at Abbey DLD Colleges. Most common length: 2 years (4 of 5 that state one), from 1 year to 2 years. All 15 that state a language are taught in English. 8 of 15 mention English-language support and 5 of 15 mention scholarships. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (A Level). Facts were last checked on 2 Nov 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

The other 7

SotograndeSpain

Boarding

Price not found on official pages
A-Level · US diploma · IB
curriculum
Day
stay
SchoolsTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedEnglish
Rolling start

SotograndeSpain

Elite Sports Programme

€20,830 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
A-Level
curriculum
Boarding or day
stay
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishBoardingEnglish
Rolling start

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

High School Term

£7,730–£13,480 / term · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €9,262–€16,151
A-Level · Pre a level
curriculum
Secondary schoolAccommodation includedBoardingEnglish

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme

£27,000–£35,000 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €32,351–€41,936
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

A Level Retake Course

£29,760–£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €35,658–€44,932
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish

Kings · Kings BrightonUnited Kingdom

A-levels

£22,896–£33,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €27,434–€39,684
16+
age
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish
Next date

Kings · Kings BrightonUnited Kingdom

A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year)

£22,896–£33,120 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €27,434–€39,684
17+
age
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish
All 15 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many A-level school programmes in Europe do you list?

15 programmes at 9 institutions in 3 countries. 15 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do A-level school programmes in Europe cost?

Among 6 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €40,247 to €44,932, with a median of €43,434 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 9 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which A-level school programmes in Europe are taught in English?

15 of the 15 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do A-level school programmes in Europe take?

4 of 5 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 2 years.

Which institutions offer A-level school programmes in Europe?

David Game College (3), Sotogrande International School (3), CATS Global Schools (2), Kings Education (2) and Abbey DLD Colleges (1) and 4 more institutions.

Do A-level school programmes in Europe include scholarships?

5 of 15 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.