Schools

62 boarding school programmes in Europe

13 institutions in 6 countries · typically €40,810–€56,226 per year (non-EU, 2026/27)

62programmes · 61 with detailed facts
6countries · most in United Kingdom
€44,932median per year · non-EU · 2026/27
55/59of those stating a language: English
Where

13 institutions on the map

Fees · per year · Non-EU/EEA citizens · 2026/27

Typically €40,810–€56,226

Middle half of 15 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €44,932. 15 of 62 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

A-levels (Kings Education): €39,684A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) (Kings Education): €39,684GCSEs (one-year accelerated and extended) (Kings Education): €39,684International High School Programme (Kings Education): €39,684A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College): €41,936GCSE AI-Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College): €41,936A Level (David Game College): €44,932A Level Retake Course (David Game College): €44,932GCSE (David Game College): €44,932GCSE Retake Course (David Game College): €44,932A-Level (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226BTEC (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226GCSE (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226International Foundation Programme (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226Year 9 (Abbey DLD Colleges): €56,226€0€29,519€59,037
All 15 fees, cheapest first
A-levels · Kings Education€39,684
A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) · Kings Education€39,684
GCSEs (one-year accelerated and extended) · Kings Education€39,684
International High School Programme · Kings Education€39,684
A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme · David Game College€41,936
GCSE AI-Adaptive Learning Programme · David Game College€41,936
A Level · David Game College€44,932
A Level Retake Course · David Game College€44,932
GCSE · David Game College€44,932
GCSE Retake Course · David Game College€44,932
A-Level · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
BTEC · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
GCSE · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
International Foundation Programme · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
Year 9 · Abbey DLD Colleges€56,226
The mix

What these 62 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 62 programmes.

By country

By level

  • Secondary school41
  • Foundation3
  • Primary school1

Language of instruction

  • English55
  • French6
  • German5
  • Czech2
  • Spanish1

59 of 62 state a language.

Length

  • 1 year2
  • 2 years12
  • 3 years1
  • 4 years1
  • 5 years1
  • 8 years1

18 of 62 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 boarding school programmes in Europe
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
High School (IB Diploma, High School Diploma)Sotogrande · SotograndeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish€28,255 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
The Seniors: International Baccalaureate (classes 1 and T)Le Rosey · RolleSchools2 yearsEnglish, FrenchCHF 164,400 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities ≈ €178,929
A LevelCATS Global · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €48,454
AIS-Salzburg High School Diploma (Grades 9-12)AIS Salzburg · SalzburgSecondary school4 yearsEnglish€51,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13)Aiglon · ChesièresSecondary school2 yearsEnglishNot published
GCSECATS Global · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €48,454
A-LevelAbbey DLD Colleges · CambridgeSecondary schoolNot statedEnglish£46,926 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €56,226
Fettes College Sixth Form (A Level and IB Diploma)Fettes · EdinburghSecondary school2 yearsEnglish£18,850 / term · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €22,586
About this list

What is in it

School programmes with boarding. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 62 programmes (boarding school programmes in Europe) at 13 institutions, in 6 countries; the most are in United Kingdom (30). The largest providers are David Game College (10), Abbey DLD Colleges (6) and CATS Global Schools (6); 10 other institutions have fewer. By level: 41 secondary school, 3 foundation and 1 primary school.

Among the 15 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €40,810 to €56,226 and the median is €44,932. The lowest is €39,684 at Kings; the highest is €56,226 at Abbey DLD Colleges. Most common length: 2 years (12 of 18 that state one), from 1 year to 8 years. 55 of 59 that state a language are taught in English; others in French and German. 32 of 62 mention scholarships and 28 of 62 mention accommodation in the price. The next published start or deadline is 4 Jan 2027 (A Level). Facts were last checked on 2 Nov 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

€75,800 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB · US diploma
curriculum
Boarding or day
stay
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedEnglish
Rolling start
€74,200 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB
curriculum
Boarding or day
stay
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedEnglish
Rolling start

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

University Foundation Programme (UFP)

£23,190–£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €27,786–€48,454
11
avg class size
FoundationSmall groupsAccommodation includedEnglish

Schule Schloss Salem · ÜberlingenGermany

IB Diploma Programme

€68,400 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
IB
curriculum
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedEnglish

Le Rosey · RolleSwitzerland

The Jeunes Seniors (classes 3 and 2)

CHF 164,400 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities ≈ €178,929
IB · IGCSE
curriculum
Boarding
stay
SchoolsTaught in EnglishExam preparationEnglishFrench

Open Gate – Boarding · BabiceCzechia

Open Gate Grammar School (eight-year)

Osmileté gymnázium Open Gate

CZK 282,000 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €11,601
Czech national · IB
curriculum
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedCzechEnglish
Rolling start

Amadeus Vienna · ViennaAustria

AMADEUS High School Diploma (Grades 9-12)

€69,865 / year · 2026/27 · all nationalities
IB · AP · US diploma
curriculum
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishBoardingEnglish
Rolling start

Aiglon · ChesièresSwitzerland

IGCSE (Exploration Years 10-11)

Price not found on official pages
IGCSE
curriculum
12
avg class size
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishExam preparationEnglish
Next date

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

A Level

£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €44,932
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish
Next date

Aiglon · ChesièresSwitzerland

Pre-IB Certificate (Exploration Years 10-11)

Price not found on official pages
IB
curriculum
12
avg class size
Secondary schoolTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedEnglish
Next date

CATS Global · CambridgeUnited Kingdom

Pre-A level

£23,190–£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €27,786–€48,454
11
avg class size
Secondary schoolSmall groupsAccommodation includedEnglish

SotograndeSpain

Boarding

Price not found on official pages
A-Level · US diploma · IB
curriculum
Day
stay
SchoolsTaught in EnglishAccommodation includedEnglish
Rolling start
All 62 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many boarding school programmes in Europe do you list?

62 programmes at 13 institutions in 6 countries. 61 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do boarding school programmes in Europe cost?

Among 15 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2026/27, the middle half costs €40,810 to €56,226, with a median of €44,932 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 47 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which boarding school programmes in Europe are taught in English?

55 of the 59 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do boarding school programmes in Europe take?

12 of 18 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 8 years.

Which institutions offer boarding school programmes in Europe?

David Game College (10), Abbey DLD Colleges (6), CATS Global Schools (6), Schule Schloss Salem (6) and Aiglon College (5) and 8 more institutions.

Do boarding school programmes in Europe include scholarships?

32 of 62 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.