A secondary school, taught in English, in Cambridge.

AccommodationElizabeth House · Ages: 14-17 · Kind: Boarding house⁠9 of 35 similar publish this
Exam resultsScope: all subjects · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 84⁠10 of 35 similar publish this
CurriculaCambridge · Curriculum: A-Level (UK national)⁠29 of 35 similar publish this
BoardingNote: catered boarding; day students buy their own meals⁠31 of 35 similar publish this
Price£23,190–£40,440/ year · 2027/28 · depending on citizenship
Next daterolling intake between September and January into A Level Year 1; later admission case by case⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 4.5
Duration6 or 5 terms⁠

✓ 14 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

A Levels here are a focused two-year route: three subjects plus English for students who speak it as a second language, with exams in the second year.⁠ Subject lists include Biology, Business, Maths, Physics, Economics, History and Art & Design, and other options such as Politics, Sociology and Further Maths.⁠ Classes average 11 students and the timetable runs at least 22 hours a week.⁠ In 2026, 84% of grades were A* to C.⁠ At the Cambridge campus the course takes 6 terms from a September start or 5 terms from January.⁠

Entry starts at age 15.5, with at least 10 years of schooling, a good school record and IELTS 4.5 or equivalent.⁠ Boarding is on offer, including Elizabeth House with single en-suite rooms for ages 14 to 17, where live-in house parents provide round-the-clock supervision.⁠ For 2026/27 the registration fee is £700 and the refundable deposit is £2,500, and the same amounts are listed for 2027/28.⁠ Examination fees and mailing costs are charged on top of the fees.⁠

The school years

From age 15½

Which ages and school years?

UK Years 12–13

From age 15½

UK Year 12–13 · US Grade 11–12 · as published

What do they study?

A-Level

17 subjects
BiologyBusinessMathsPhysicsEconomicsHistoryArt & DesignComputer ScienceChemistryPsychologySociologyFurther MathsChineseRussianTurkishArtPolitics
What pupils achieve

84% · A* to C

2026, in the school's own terms.

How do pupils do?
A* to C · 202684%
share of students or grades top band · Art · 2026100%
A* to C · Biology · 202693%
A* to C · Chemistry · 202694%
A* to C · Further Mathematics · 202684%
A* to C · Mathematics · 202684%
What comes after?

38 universities in published destinations

All 60 published destinations
UniversityDegreeTimes rank
UCL (University College London)Architecture9
Architectural AssociationArchitectureNot stated
INTO Newcastle UniversityBA (Hons) Business ManagementNot stated
University of EdinburghBiological Sciences (Immunology)25
University of St AndrewsBiology2
Keele UniversityBiomedical Science43
University of ManchesterBiomedical Sciences27
Liverpool John Moores UniversityBiomedical Sciences61
University of ExeterBSc Business Economics14
University of ExeterBusiness and Management with Industrial Exp14
University of YorkComputer Science20
University of SussexComputer Science45
University of WarwickComputer Science8
UCL (University College London)Computer Science9
Royal Holloway, University of LondonCriminology and Sociology32
King's College London, University of LondonEconmics19
University of YorkEconomics20
Cardiff UniversityEconomics28
University of BathEducation with Psychology7
University of BristolElectrical and Electronic Engineering10
University of YorkEnvironment, Economics and Ecology20
University of St AndrewsFinancial Economics2
University of ExeterGeography14
King's College London, University of LondonInternational Foundation Programme in STEM & Natural Sciences pathway19
University of StrathclydeInternational Year Two in Business11
University of ManchesterLaw27
SOAS University of LondonLaw75
SOAS University of LondonLinguistics and Social Anthropology75
University of BathManagement with Marketing7
Durham UniversityMathematics and Physics3
SRH University Heidelberg, Germany (Private University)Mechanical EngineeringNot stated
Nottingham Trent UniversityMusic Production (London)46
Keele UniversityNeuroscience43
Durham UniversityPhilosophy, Politics and Economics3
UCL (University College London)Social Sciences with Data Science9
King's College London, University of LondonSocial Sciences19
Queen's University BelfastArchitecture21
University of Westminster, LondonBiomedical Science115
University of KentBiomedical Science56
Brunel University LondonBiomedical Sciences117
University of West londonBiomedical Sciences64
Asia Europe Business School - East CHINA Normal university and Emlyon business schoolBusiness AdministrationNot stated
Regent's University LondonBusiness and EntrepreneurshipNot stated
Northeastern University LondonBusinessNot stated
City St George's, University of LondonClinical Pharmacology48
Bournemouth UniversityComputer Animation & Visual Effects79
University of YorkComputer Science20
Queen Mary University of LondonEconomics (with a year in Industry)35
University of WarwickEconomics8
Marangoni Milan- ITALYFashion DesingNot stated
City St George's, University of LondonFinancial Economics48
University College London (UCL)International Management9
Queen Mary University of LondonInternational Relations with Business Management35
City St George's, University of LondonInvestment and Financial Risk Management (with Professional Placement)48
Queen Mary University of LondonLaw and Politics35
City St George's, University of LondonLaw LLB48
Politecnico of MilanManagement EngineeringNot stated
University of BirminghamMathematics, Statistics and Data Science16
University of LeedsPsychology26
City St George's, University of LondonPsychology48
Life at school

Day to day

The school in facts
BoardingNote: catered boarding; day students buy their own meals
Class sizeAverage: 11
GuardianshipNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in Cambridge

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 123,867 in 2011
Distance to the centre≈ 1.4 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
FoodCanteen⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability supportInferred, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CATS Global is on its page.

What it costs

£40,440 / year

Fees as the school lists them, each with its year.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 51 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €48,454

Costs more than 36 of 50 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €28,627 and €48,454.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 51, cheapest first
Middle School (American School of Valencia)2026/27≈ €9,291
Secondary (Cambridge House British International School)2026/27≈ €9,400
Secundaria (Year 7 a 11) (Caxton College)2026/27≈ €9,810
High School (American School of Valencia)2026/27≈ €9,862
International Baccalaureate Diploma Program (American School of Valencia)2026/27≈ €9,862
Sixth Form (Cambridge House British International School)2026/27≈ €9,950
Bachillerato (Year 12 y 13) (Caxton College)2026/27≈ €9,980
Osmileté gymnázium Open Gate (Open Gate – Boarding School)2026/27≈ €11,601
Elite Sports Programme (Sotogrande International School)2026/27≈ €20,830
Middle School (MYP) (Sotogrande International School)2026/27≈ €23,100
Junior High (Riverside School Prague)2026/27≈ €25,916
Senior High: IGCSE Programme (Years 10-11) (Riverside School Prague)2026/27≈ €28,014
High School (IB Diploma, High School Diploma) (Sotogrande International School)2026/27≈ €28,255
Sixth Form (16-18) (The British School in the Netherlands)2026/27≈ €28,998
Senior High: IB Diploma Programme (Years 12-13) (Riverside School Prague)2026/27≈ €29,084
Middle School (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €30,935
Middle Years Programme (Grades 6-10) (International School of Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €31,895
MYP Programme (Middle Years Programme) (Danube International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €32,342
IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12) (International School of Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €32,755
Career-related Programme @ ISP (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €34,185
Diploma Programme @ ISP (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €34,185
Upper School (International School of Prague)2026/27≈ €34,185
DP Programme (Diploma Programme) (Danube International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €35,240
A-levels (Kings Education)2026/27≈ €39,684
A-levels: transfer from Year 12 and resits (one year) (Kings Education)2026/27≈ €39,684
International High School Programme (Kings Education)2026/27≈ €39,684
A Level AI-Powered Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College)2026/27≈ €41,936
GCSE AI-Adaptive Learning Programme (David Game College)2026/27≈ €41,936
A Level (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
A Level Retake Course (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
GCSE (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
GCSE Retake Course (David Game College)2026/27≈ €44,932
Extended Diploma in Creative Practice: Art, Design & Communication (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €47,124
Extended Diploma in Music Performance and Production (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €47,124
Extended Diploma in Performing Arts – Drama (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €47,124
Junior High School (Grades 7-8) (American International School Salzburg)2026/27≈ €48,000
This programme2027/28≈ €48,454
GCSE (CATS Global Schools)2027/28≈ €48,454
Pre-A level (CATS Global Schools)2027/28≈ €48,454
AIS-Salzburg High School Diploma (Grades 9-12) (American International School Salzburg)2026/27≈ €51,000
A-Level (Abbey DLD Colleges)2026/27≈ €56,226
BTEC (Abbey DLD Colleges)2026/27≈ €56,226
GCSE (Abbey DLD Colleges)2026/27≈ €56,226
Middle Years Programme (Grades 6-10) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €65,230
IB Diploma Programme (Schule Schloss Salem)2027/28≈ €68,400
AMADEUS High School Diploma (Grades 9-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Diploma Programme (Grades 11-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Career-related Programme with a focus on Business (Grades 11-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Career-related Programme in Music (Grades 11-12) (Amadeus International School Vienna)2026/27≈ €69,865
IB Middle Years Programme (MYP) (St. Gilgen International School)2026/27≈ €74,200
IB Diploma Programme (IBDP) and StGIS Diploma (St. Gilgen International School)2026/27≈ €75,800
Fees by grade
Grade or stageYear · who paysPrice
Cambridge2026/27 · EU citizens£10,570 / termincl. VAT
≈ €12,665
Cambridge2026/27 · EU citizens£12,175 / termincl. VAT
≈ €14,588
Cambridge2026/27 · International students£12,835 / termincl. VAT
≈ €15,379
Cambridge2026/27 · International students£14,725 / termincl. VAT
≈ €17,643
Cambridge2026/27 · Domestic students£16,980 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €20,345
Cambridge2026/27 · Domestic students£22,080 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €26,456
Cambridge2026/27 · EU citizens£24,350 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €29,176
Cambridge2026/27 · International students£29,450 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €35,286
Cambridge2026/27 · EU citizens£31,710 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €37,994
Cambridge2026/27 · International students£38,505 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €46,136
Cambridge2026/27 · Domestic students£7,360 / termincl. VAT
≈ €8,819
Cambridge2026/27 · Domestic students£8,490 / termincl. VAT
≈ €10,173
Cambridge2027/28 · EU citizens£11,100 / termincl. VAT
≈ €13,300
Cambridge2027/28 · EU citizens£12,787.50 / termincl. VAT
≈ €15,322
Cambridge2027/28 · International students£13,480 / termincl. VAT
≈ €16,151
Cambridge2027/28 · International students£15,465 / termincl. VAT
≈ €18,530
Cambridge2027/28 · Domestic students£23,190 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €27,786
Cambridge2027/28 · EU citizens£33,300 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €39,899
Cambridge2027/28 · International students£40,440 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €48,454
Cambridge2027/28 · Domestic students£7,730 / termincl. VAT
≈ €9,262
Cambridge2027/28 · Domestic students£8,917.50 / termincl. VAT
≈ €10,685
London2026/27 · EU citizens£10,385 / termincl. VAT
≈ €12,443
London2026/27 · EU citizens£12,175 / termincl. VAT
≈ €14,588
London2026/27 · International students£12,455 / termincl. VAT
≈ €14,923
London2026/27 · International students£14,440 / termincl. VAT
≈ €17,302
London2026/27 · Domestic students£16,710 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €20,022
London2026/27 · Domestic students£21,510 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €25,773
London2026/27 · EU citizens£24,350 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €29,176
London2026/27 · International students£28,880 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €34,603
London2026/27 · EU citizens£31,155 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €37,329
London2026/27 · International students£37,365 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €44,770
London2026/27 · Domestic students£7,170 / termincl. VAT
≈ €8,591
London2026/27 · Domestic students£8,355 / termincl. VAT
≈ €10,011
London2027/28 · EU citizens£10,905 / termincl. VAT
≈ €13,066
London2027/28 · EU citizens£12,785 / termincl. VAT
≈ €15,319
London2027/28 · International students£13,080 / termincl. VAT
≈ €15,672
London2027/28 · International students£15,165 / termincl. VAT
≈ €18,170
London2027/28 · Domestic students£17,550 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €21,028
London2027/28 · Domestic students£22,590 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €27,067
London2027/28 · EU citizens£25,570 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €30,637
London2027/28 · International students£30,330 for the first 2 termsincl. VAT
≈ €36,341
London2027/28 · EU citizens£32,715 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €39,198
London2027/28 · International students£39,240 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €47,017
London2027/28 · Domestic students£7,530 / termincl. VAT
≈ €9,022
London2027/28 · Domestic students£8,775 / termincl. VAT
≈ €10,514
What does boarding add?
Boarding or residenceYearPrice
Single, en-suite · Self catered2026/27£16,980 / year
Single, en-suite · Catered2026/27£21,510 / year
Premium single, en-suite (Elizabeth House) · Catered2026/27£22,335 / year
Single, en-suite · Self catered2027/28£17,835 / year
Shared, en-suite (including Darwin House*) · Catered2027/28£19,200 / year
Standard Single, en-suite (including Darwin House*) · Catered2027/28£22,590 / year
Premium Single, en-suite (Elizabeth House) · Catered2027/28£23,460 / year
Shared, en-suite · Catered2026/27£21,510 / year
Single, en-suite · Catered2026/27£26,055 / year
Premium single, en-suite · Catered2026/27£29,415 / year
Shared, en-suite · Catered2027/28£22,590 / year
Single, en-suite · Catered2027/28£27,360 / year
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Deposit2026/27 · All applicants£2,500 one-time
≈ €2,995
Registration2026/27 · All applicants£600 one-time
≈ €719
Registration2026/27 · All applicants£700 one-time
≈ €839
Cambridge · Additional subject2026/27 · Domestic students£2,760 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,307
Cambridge · Additional subject2026/27 · EU citizens£2,760 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,307
Cambridge · Additional subject2026/27 · International students£2,760 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,307
Cambridge · Additional subject2026/27 · Domestic students£8,280 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €9,921
Cambridge · Additional subject2026/27 · EU citizens£8,280 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €9,921
Cambridge · Additional subject2026/27 · International students£8,280 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €9,921
London · Additional subject2026/27 · Domestic students£2,760 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,307
London · Additional subject2026/27 · EU citizens£2,760 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,307
London · Additional subject2026/27 · International students£2,760 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,307
London · Additional subject2026/27 · Domestic students£8,280 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €9,921
London · Additional subject2026/27 · EU citizens£8,280 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €9,921
London · Additional subject2026/27 · International students£8,280 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €9,921
London · Additional subject2027/28 · Domestic students£2,900 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,475
London · Additional subject2027/28 · EU citizens£2,900 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,475
London · Additional subject2027/28 · International students£2,900 / termincl. VAT
≈ €3,475
London · Additional subject2027/28 · Domestic students£8,700 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €10,424
London · Additional subject2027/28 · EU citizens£8,700 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €10,424
London · Additional subject2027/28 · International students£8,700 / yearincl. VAT
≈ €10,424
Every fee and condition published
Included in the price
  • BreakfastLunchEvening meal on weekdaysBrunch and supper at the weekend (catered accommodation, term time)
  • Scopecatered accommodation⁠
Not included
  • Examination feesMailing costs
Accommodation
  • Elizabeth House14-17 · single en-suite · House Parents live in; one awake 24 hours a day⁠
  • Darwin House99 en-suite bedrooms · continuing students only⁠
  • £16,980 / year · 2026/27⁠
  • £21,510 / year · 2026/27⁠
  • £22,335 / year · 2026/27⁠
  • £17,835 / year · 2027/28⁠
  • £19,200 / year · 2027/28⁠
  • £22,590 / year · 2027/28⁠
  • £23,460 / year · 2027/28⁠
  • Premier House15-17 · en-suite single and shared by two · 24-hour supervision, live-in House Parents · 7 minutes⁠
  • Casita partner accommodationstudents over 18⁠
  • £26,055 / year · 2026/27⁠
  • £29,415 / year · 2026/27⁠
  • £27,360 / year · 2027/28⁠
  • £30,900 / year · 2027/28⁠
How to get in

Starts: rolling intake between September and January into A Level Year 1; later admission case by case

Is my language good enough?
Language requirement4.5 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 2 accepted proofs
IELTS 4.5 · Cambridge · Equivalent accepted: Yes
IELTS 4.5 · London · Equivalent accepted: Yes
What do they ask for?
AdmissionCambridge · Description: Offers may be conditional (grades and/or English language requirement) or unconditional; entry requirements are on the individual course pages⁠
Prior educationCambridge · School record: Good · Min years schooling: 10⁠London · School record: Good · Min years schooling: 10⁠
How to applyFee: none at submission · Link: https://www.catscambridge.com/apply-online/ · Route: online application form (direct or via education agent) · Steps: visit or online conversation; apply online with passport copy and recent school reports; offer pack (conditional or unconditional); acceptance form and minimum payment, then CAS or COE issued · Cambridge⁠Fee: none at submission · Link: https://www.guildhouseschool.com/apply-online/ · Route: online application form (direct or via education agent) · Steps: visit or online conversation; apply online with passport copy and recent school reports; offer pack (conditional or unconditional); acceptance form and minimum payment, then CAS or COE issued · London⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeA Level CATS GlobalSimilarExtended Diploma in Music Performance and Production CSVPASimilarExtended Diploma in Performing Arts – Drama CSVPA
Price£40,440 / year · 2027/28£39,330 / year · 2027/28£39,330 / year · 2027/28
Duration6 or 5 terms6 terms6 terms
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published20 Sep 202720 Sep 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

£26,610–£39,330 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €31,884–€47,124
16+
age
Ual diploma
curriculum
Secondary schoolEnglish
Next date

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

A Level

£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €44,932
A-Level
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingA-LevelsEnglish
Next date

David Game · LondonUnited Kingdom

GCSE

£29,760–£37,500 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €35,658–€44,932
14+
age
GCSE · IGCSE
curriculum
Secondary schoolBoardingESL supportEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

199 facts from 14 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

199facts with a quote
14official pages
2fields marked unknown
All 14 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

A Level is a secondary school at CATS Global Schools in Cambridge, United Kingdom. It takes 6 or 5 terms. Teaching is in English.

It includes small groups and boarding.

How much does A Level cost?

£40,440 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (Domestic students: £23,190; EU citizens: £33,300; International students: £40,440). In euros that is ≈ €48,454.

When is the next deadline or start?

rolling intake between September and January into A Level Year 1; later admission case by case (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 4.5).

How long does it take?

6 or 5 terms.

Where is it?

CATS Global Schools, Cambridge, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 28 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 3 with values
AccommodationElizabeth House · Ages: 14-17 · Kind: Boarding house · Rooms: single en-suite · Cambridge · Supervision: House Parents live in; one awake 24 hours a day⁠Darwin House · Kind: Boarding house · Rooms: 99 en-suite bedrooms · Cambridge · Availability: continuing students only⁠£16,980 / year · 2026/27 · Cambridge⁠£21,510 / year · 2026/27 · Cambridge⁠£22,335 / year · 2026/27 · Cambridge⁠£17,835 / year · 2027/28 · Cambridge⁠£19,200 / year · 2027/28 · Cambridge⁠£22,590 / year · 2027/28 · Cambridge⁠£23,460 / year · 2027/28 · Cambridge⁠Premier House · Ages: 15-17 · Kind: Boarding house · Rooms: en-suite single and shared by two · London · Supervision: 24-hour supervision, live-in House Parents · Walk to school: 7 minutes⁠Casita partner accommodation · For: students over 18 · Kind: Independent · London⁠£21,510 / year · 2026/27 · London⁠£26,055 / year · 2026/27 · London⁠£29,415 / year · 2026/27 · London⁠£22,590 / year · 2027/28 · London⁠£27,360 / year · 2027/28 · London⁠£30,900 / year · 2027/28 · London⁠
Not includedItems: examination fees; mailing costs · Cambridge · 2026/27⁠Items: examination fees; mailing costs · London · 2026/27⁠
Included in the priceItems: Breakfast; Lunch; evening meal on weekdays; brunch and supper at the weekend (catered accommodation, term time) · Scope: catered accommodation · Cambridge⁠Items: Breakfast; Lunch; evening meal on weekdays; brunch and supper at the weekend (catered accommodation, term time) · Scope: catered accommodation · London⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyFee: none at submission · Link: https://www.catscambridge.com/apply-online/ · Route: online application form (direct or via education agent) · Steps: visit or online conversation; apply online with passport copy and recent school reports; offer pack (conditional or unconditional); acceptance form and minimum payment, then CAS or COE issued · Cambridge⁠Fee: none at submission · Link: https://www.guildhouseschool.com/apply-online/ · Route: online application form (direct or via education agent) · Steps: visit or online conversation; apply online with passport copy and recent school reports; offer pack (conditional or unconditional); acceptance form and minimum payment, then CAS or COE issued · London⁠
Accommodation ruleRule: students under 21 must live in school accommodation unless living with a parent or a guardian aged at least 25, within reasonable travelling distance, with Principal's approval · Cambridge⁠Rule: students under 18 must live in school accommodation unless living with a parent or a guardian aged at least 25, within reasonable travelling distance, with Head's approval · London⁠
AdmissionCambridge · Description: Offers may be conditional (grades and/or English language requirement) or unconditional; entry requirements are on the individual course pages⁠
Language requirementIELTS 4.5 · Cambridge · Equivalent accepted: Yes⁠IELTS 4.5 · London · Equivalent accepted: Yes⁠
Prior educationCambridge · School record: Good · Min years schooling: 10⁠London · School record: Good · Min years schooling: 10⁠
Programme · 17 with values · 1 without
Minimum age15.5 years · Cambridge⁠15.5 years · London⁠
Assessment methodsCambridge · Description: Formal external exams set by UK examination boards at the end of the course; grades A* to E⁠
BoardingNote: catered boarding; day students buy their own meals · Offered: Both · CambridgeInferredNote: catered boarding at Premier House for under-18s; day students buy their own meals · Offered: Both · LondonInferred
Class sizeAverage: 11 · Cambridge⁠Average: 11 · London⁠
CurriculaCambridge · Curriculum: A-Level (UK national)⁠London · Curriculum: A-Level (UK national)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
DurationNote: 6 terms September start; 5 terms January start · Unit: Terms · Options: 6; 5 · Cambridge⁠Note: 6 terms September start · Unit: Terms · Options: 6 · London⁠
Exam resultsScope: all subjects · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 84 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Art · Metric: Share of students or grades top band · Percent: 100 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Biology · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 93 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Chemistry · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 94 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Further Mathematics · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 84 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Mathematics · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 84 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Psychology · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 86 · Cambridge · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: English Literature · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 100 · London · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Further Mathematics · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 83 · London · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Psychology · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 100 · London · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Sociology · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 100 · London · Exam year: 2026⁠Scope: Sociology · Metric: share_of_grades_A*_to_C · Percent: 80 · London · Exam year: 2026⁠
GradesCambridge · Uk years: 12; 13 · Us grades: 11; 12Inferred
GuardianshipNot found on official pages
Hours per weekCambridge · Hours min: 22⁠London · Hours min: 22⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelISCED 3 · A Level (GCE Advanced Level) · CambridgeInferredISCED 3 · A Level (GCE Advanced Level) · LondonInferred
OutcomesKind: University destination · Degree: Architecture · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 9 · University: UCL (University College London)⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Architecture · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · University: Architectural Association⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: BA (Hons) Business Management · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · University: INTO Newcastle University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biological Sciences (Immunology) · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 25 · University: University of Edinburgh⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biology · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 2 · University: University of St Andrews⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Science · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 43 · University: Keele University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Sciences · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 27 · University: University of Manchester⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Sciences · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 61 · University: Liverpool John Moores University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: BSc Business Economics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 14 · University: University of Exeter⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Business and Management with Industrial Exp · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 14 · University: University of Exeter⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Computer Science · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 20 · University: University of York⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Computer Science · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 45 · University: University of Sussex⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Computer Science · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 8 · University: University of Warwick⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Computer Science · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 9 · University: UCL (University College London)⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Criminology and Sociology · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 32 · University: Royal Holloway, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Econmics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 19 · University: King's College London, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Economics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 20 · University: University of York⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Economics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 28 · University: Cardiff University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Education with Psychology · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 7 · University: University of Bath⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Electrical and Electronic Engineering · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 10 · University: University of Bristol⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Environment, Economics and Ecology · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 20 · University: University of York⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Financial Economics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 2 · University: University of St Andrews⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Geography · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 14 · University: University of Exeter⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: International Foundation Programme in STEM & Natural Sciences pathway · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 19 · University: King's College London, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: International Year Two in Business · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 11 · University: University of Strathclyde⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Law · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 27 · University: University of Manchester⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Law · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 75 · University: SOAS University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Linguistics and Social Anthropology · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 75 · University: SOAS University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Management with Marketing · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 7 · University: University of Bath⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Mathematics and Physics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 3 · University: Durham University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Mechanical Engineering · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · University: SRH University Heidelberg, Germany (Private University)⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Music Production (London) · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 46 · University: Nottingham Trent University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Neuroscience · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 43 · University: Keele University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Philosophy, Politics and Economics · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 3 · University: Durham University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Social Sciences with Data Science · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 9 · University: UCL (University College London)⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Social Sciences · Pathway: A Level · Cambridge · Times rank: 19 · University: King's College London, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Architecture · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 21 · University: Queen's University Belfast⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Science · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 115 · University: University of Westminster, London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Science · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 56 · University: University of Kent⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Sciences · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 117 · University: Brunel University London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Biomedical Sciences · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 64 · University: University of West london⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Business Administration · Pathway: A Level · London · University: Asia Europe Business School - East CHINA Normal university and Emlyon business school⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Business and Entrepreneurship · Pathway: A Level · London · University: Regent's University London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Business · Pathway: A Level · London · University: Northeastern University London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Clinical Pharmacology · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 48 · University: City St George's, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Computer Animation & Visual Effects · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 79 · University: Bournemouth University⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Computer Science · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 20 · University: University of York⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Economics (with a year in Industry) · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 35 · University: Queen Mary University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Economics · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 8 · University: University of Warwick⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Fashion Desing · Pathway: A Level · London · University: Marangoni Milan- ITALY⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Financial Economics · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 48 · University: City St George's, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: International Management · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 9 · University: University College London (UCL)⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: International Relations with Business Management · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 35 · University: Queen Mary University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Investment and Financial Risk Management (with Professional Placement) · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 48 · University: City St George's, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Law and Politics · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 35 · University: Queen Mary University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Law LLB · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 48 · University: City St George's, University of London⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Management Engineering · Pathway: A Level · London · University: Politecnico of Milan⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Mathematics, Statistics and Data Science · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 16 · University: University of Birmingham⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Psychology · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 26 · University: University of Leeds⁠Kind: University destination · Degree: Psychology · Pathway: A Level · London · Times rank: 48 · University: City St George's, University of London⁠
Start ruleRule: rolling intake between September and January into A Level Year 1; later admission case by case · Intakes: September; January · Cambridge⁠Rule: intakes in September and January · Intakes: September; January · London⁠
StructureCambridge · Description: Three subjects plus English for students with English as a second language, studied over two years; examinations in the second year⁠London · Description: Three subjects plus English for students with English as a second language, usually over two years, exams in the second year; subjects chosen one from each of three blocks (IGCSE Maths for students not studying A Level Maths)⁠
SubjectsBlocks: A: Biology; Business; Maths; Physics · B: Biology; Economics; History; Economics; History; Physics; Art & Design · C: Maths; Computer Science; Business; Chemistry; Psychology · D: Sociology; Economics; Further Maths; Physics; Maths · E: Chemistry; Maths · F: Chinese; Russian; Turkish · Intake: September · Cambridge · Subjects: Biology; Business; Maths; Physics; Economics; History; Art & Design; Computer Science; Chemistry; Psychology; Sociology; Further Maths; Chinese; Russian; Turkish · 2026/27⁠Blocks: A: Biology; Business; Economics; History; Maths · B: Business; Maths; Physics · C: Economics; Maths; Psychology · D: Business; Chemistry; Economics; Further Maths; Sociology · E: Art; Physics · F: Biology; Chemistry; Politics · Intake: September · London · Subjects: Biology; Business; Economics; History; Maths; Physics; Psychology; Chemistry; Further Maths; Sociology; Art; Politics⁠Blocks: A: Chemistry; Biology; Politics · B: Physics; Maths; Business · C: Sociology; Further Maths; Economics; Chemistry; Business · D: Psychology; Economics; Maths · E: Biology; History; Economics; Business; Maths · F: Art; Maths; Physics · Intake: January · London · Subjects: Chemistry; Biology; Politics; Physics; Maths; Business; Sociology; Further Maths; Economics; Psychology; History; Art⁠
SupervisionText: live-in House Parents, 24-hour supervision, one House Parent awake 24 hours a day · Cambridge⁠Text: live-in House Parents available 24 hours a day onsite; CCTV monitoring of the boarding house · London⁠

Institution record: CATS Global Schools

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.