Greenwich · ChathamUnited Kingdom
Natural Resources, MSc (by Research)
47% free electives · 31% business and management
By field of study
4 institutions in 6 cities · typically €22,795–€25,668 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 10 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €25,102. 10 of 31 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| BSc (Hons) Environmental Management and Ecology · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MSc Sustainable Planning and Practice · University of Hertfordshire | €22,795 |
| MSc Sustainable Planning and Environmental Management · University of Hertfordshire | €22,795 |
| MSc Sustainable Planning and Transport · University of Hertfordshire | €22,795 |
| Environmental Science BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Environmental Science and Management (Dual Degree - Edith Cowan University) BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Marine Environmental Science BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| MSc Environmental Management · University of Hertfordshire | €25,857 |
| MSc Environmental Management for Agriculture · University of Hertfordshire | €25,857 |
| MSc Water and Environmental Management · University of Hertfordshire | €25,857 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 31 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BSc (Hons) Environmental Management and EcologyHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| Agriculture for Sustainable Development, MScGreenwich · Chatham | Master | 1 year | English | £18,700 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €22,406 |
| Global Sustainable Development, MScGreenwich · Chatham | Master | 1 year | English | £18,700 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €22,406 |
| MSc Environmental ManagementHertfordshire · Hatfield | Master | ?Not stated | English | £21,580 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €25,857 |
| Sustainability, Development, and the Environment MPhil PhDUEL · London | Doctorate | ?Not stated | ?Not stated | £17,400 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €20,848 |
| Environmental Science and Management (Dual Degree - Edith Cowan University) BSc (Hons)Portsmouth · Portsmouth | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £20,950 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €25,102 |
| Earth and Environmental Sciences postgraduate research degreesPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Doctorate | ?Not stated | English | £19,950 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA ≈ €23,904 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under agriculture and environment (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 31 programmes (agriculture and environment degrees in the United Kingdom) at 4 institutions, spread over 6 cities; the most are in Hatfield (15). The largest providers are University of Hertfordshire (15), University of Greenwich (11) and University of Portsmouth (4); 1 other institution have fewer. By level: 18 master's, 8 bachelor's and 5 doctoral.
Among the 10 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €22,795 to €25,668 and the median is €25,102. The lowest is €21,531 at Hertfordshire; the highest is €25,857 at Hertfordshire. Most common length: 1 year (7 of 10 that state one), from 1 year to 3 years. All 30 that state a language are taught in English. 3 of 31 mention an internship and 2 of 31 mention a semester abroad. The next published start or deadline is 1 Dec 2026 (Masters by Research Agricultural Microbiology). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Greenwich · ChathamUnited Kingdom
47% free electives · 31% business and management
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
27% free electives · 20% society, ethics and law
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
29% free electives · 21% society, ethics and law
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
32% free electives · 12% society, ethics and law
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
39% free electives · 8% internship
Greenwich · ChathamUnited Kingdom
38% free electives · 31% business and management
Greenwich · Plumpton CollegeUnited Kingdom
Greenwich · Plumpton CollegeUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
31 programmes at 4 institutions in the United Kingdom. 31 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 10 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €22,795 to €25,668, with a median of €25,102 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 21 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
30 of the 30 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
7 of 10 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 1 year to 3 years.
University of Hertfordshire (15), University of Greenwich (11), University of Portsmouth (4) and University of East London (1).
3 of 31 mention internship on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.