Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science
35% maths and foundations · 10% research methods
By field of study
5 institutions in 4 cities · typically €20,669–€22,661 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 47 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €21,531. 47 of 92 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Physics BSc (Hons) / MPhys (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €3,774 |
| Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology BSc (Hons) / MPhys (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €3,774 |
| PhD Biomedical Sciences · University of West London | €19,171 |
| PhD Mathematics · University of West London | €19,171 |
| Biochemistry and Biotechnology BSc (Hons) · University of East London | €19,770 |
| Biomedical Science BSc (Hons) · University of East London | €19,770 |
| Chemistry BSc (Hons) · University of East London | €19,770 |
| BSc (Hons) Biochemistry · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biochemistry with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biosciences · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Biosciences with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Biology · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Biology with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Genetics · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Human Genetics with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Mathematics and Statistics · University of West London | €20,669 |
| BSc (Hons) Mathematics and Statistics with Foundation Year · University of West London | €20,669 |
| MSc Mathematics and Statistics · University of West London | €21,268 |
| MSc Microbial Genomics · University of West London | €21,268 |
| BSc (Hons) Astrophysics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Astrophysics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Astrophysics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Physics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Mathematics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Astrophysics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Physics with Space Science · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| BSc (Hons) Physics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) Physics · University of Hertfordshire | €21,531 |
| Mathematics BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €22,526 |
| Mathematics with Statistics BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €22,526 |
| MSc Molecular Biotechnology · University of Hertfordshire | €22,795 |
| Biochemistry BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biology BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biomedical Science BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biomedical Science with Human Biosciences (Dual Degree - Edith Cowan University) BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Geography BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Geology BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Marine Biology BSc (Hons) · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Applied Aquatic Biology MSc · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| Biotechnology MSc · University of Portsmouth | €25,102 |
| MSc Astrophysics · University of Hertfordshire | €27,552 |
| MSc Theoretical Physics · University of Hertfordshire | €27,552 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 92 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BSc (Hons) AstrophysicsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| MPhys (Hons) AstrophysicsHertfordshire · Hatfield | Master | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| Physics BSc (Hons) / MPhys (Hons)Portsmouth · Portsmouth | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £3,150 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €3,774 |
| Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology BSc (Hons) / MPhys (Hons)Portsmouth · Portsmouth | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £3,150 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €3,774 |
| BSc (Hons) Biological SciencesWest London · London | Bachelor | 3 years | English | £17,250 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €20,669 |
| MSc Microbial GenomicsWest London · London | Master | 1 year | English | £17,750 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,268 |
| Bioscience MResUEL · London | Master | ?Not stated | English | £17,400 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €20,848 |
| Mathematics, BSc HonsGreenwich · London | Bachelor | 3 years | English | £17,975 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €21,537 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under sciences and maths (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 92 programmes (sciences and maths degrees in the United Kingdom) at 5 institutions, spread over 4 cities; the most are in Hatfield (36). The largest providers are University of Hertfordshire (36), University of Portsmouth (19) and University of West London (18); 2 other institutions have fewer. By level: 44 bachelor's, 31 master's and 17 doctoral.
Among the 47 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,661 and the median is €21,531. The lowest is €3,774 at Portsmouth; the highest is €27,552 at Hertfordshire. Most common length: 3 years (13 of 29 that state one), from 1 year to 4 years. All 91 that state a language are taught in English. 30 of 92 mention an internship and 11 of 92 mention a semester abroad. The next published start or deadline is 1 Dec 2026 (Masters by Research Astronomy). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
35% maths and foundations · 10% research methods
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
50% maths and foundations · 10% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
48% maths and foundations · 13% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
59% maths and foundations · 12% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
46% maths and foundations · 7% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
46% maths and foundations · 17% free electives
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
46% maths and foundations · 14% data and computing
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
48% maths and foundations · 18% free electives
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
53% free electives · 18% maths and foundations
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
92 programmes at 5 institutions in the United Kingdom. 92 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 47 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,669 to €22,661, with a median of €21,531 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 45 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
91 of the 91 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
13 of 29 that state a length last 3 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 4 years.
University of Hertfordshire (36), University of Portsmouth (19), University of West London (18), University of Greenwich (13) and University of East London (6).
30 of 92 mention internship on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.