Prices£355–£45,000/ year · 2026/27 to 2028/29 · by citizenship · 390 of 471 programmes£1,430–£45,000/ year · 2026/27 to 2028/29 · 374 of 471 programmesFor you · EU/EEA£2,875–£45,000/ year · 2026/27 to 2028/29 · 374 of 471 programmesFor you · non-EU£1,430–£19,500/ year · 2026/27 to 2028/29 · 377 of 471 programmesFor you · home students
Next dateDeposit · All programmes · International students
VisaMechanism: CASSponsors student visa: Yes
Scholarships14 scholarshipsYear not stated: confirm with the sourceFrom the institution
✓ 1167 official sources · checked 1 Nov 2026
About Portsmouth
Located in Portsmouth, United Kingdom. Public institution. Founded in 1869. 471 programmes on Every Program. 429 of them taught in English.
Founded1869
Levels7Foundation, Bachelor and Master and more
Fields15Business and management, Social sciences and psychology and Computin…
Taught inEnglishInferred
Locations5Portsmouth, London and Southampton and more
Programmes
471 open programmes
Not stated34
One square = one programmePortsmouth 448London 12Southampton 8Eastleigh 2Chichester 1
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
44% business and management · 17% society, ethics and law
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£9,790–£17,200 / year · 2027 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€20,609£9,790 / year · 2027 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €11,730£10,300 / year · 2027 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €12,341£17,200 / year · 2027 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €20,609
£5,238–£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €6,276–€21,447£5,238 / year · 2026/27 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €6,276£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €21,447£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €21,447
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£19,500 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€23,364£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£13,000 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €15,576£19,500 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €23,364
£10,050–£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€25,102£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£14,450 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €17,314£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €25,102
£5,238–£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €6,276–€21,447£5,238 / year · 2026/27 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €6,276£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €21,447£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €21,447
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£45,000 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€53,918£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£45,000 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €53,918£45,000 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €53,918
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£17,750 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€21,268£17,750 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €21,268£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,750 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €15,277
£10,050–£17,750 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€21,268£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,750 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €15,277£17,750 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €21,268
£5,238–£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €6,276–€21,447£5,238 / year · 2026/27 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €6,276£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €21,447£17,900 / year · 2026/27 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €21,447
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£5,238–£18,600 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €6,276–€22,286£5,238 / year · 2026/27 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €6,276£18,600 / year · 2026/27 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €22,286£18,600 / year · 2026/27 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,286
£10,050–£17,750 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€21,268£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,750 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €15,277£17,750 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €21,268
44% business and management · 19% society, ethics and law
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
44% languages and communication · 25% free electives
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£355–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €425–€22,526£355 / year · 2027/28 · for you (all nationalities) ≈ €425£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
54% languages and communication · 20% free electives
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
49% languages and communication · 21% free electives
£5,238–£19,950 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €6,276–€23,904£5,238 / year · 2026/27 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €6,276£19,950 / year · 2026/27 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €23,904£19,950 / year · 2026/27 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €23,904
£10,050–£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€25,102£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£14,450 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €17,314£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €25,102
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£3,770 / year · 2027/28 · EU/EEA ≈ €4,517£3,770 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €4,517£3,770 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €4,517£3,770 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €4,517
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
62% business and management · 15% society, ethics and law
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
62% business and management · 15% society, ethics and law
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€25,102£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£14,450 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €17,314£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €25,102
£10,050–£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€25,102£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£14,450 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €17,314£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €25,102
£10,050–£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€25,102£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£14,450 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €17,314£20,950 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €25,102
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526£10,050 / year · 2027/28 · for you (UK home students) ≈ €12,042£12,300 / year · 2027/28 · for you (EU/EEA) ≈ €14,738£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · for you (non-EU) ≈ €22,526
27% free electives · 24% society, ethics and law
BachelorInternshipProject-basedEnglish
Prices on one scale
From £2,875 to £45,000
/ year · 2026/27 to 2028/29 · highest published rate. 22 programmes in other units not shown.
Foundation 2
£6,700
Bachelor 170
£2,875–£27,000
Master 155
£2,875–£45,000
Doctorate 43
£8,950–£19,950
Diploma 9
£4,240–£20,950
Certificate 8
£3,330–£18,800
Other programmes 3
£3,200–£19,500
£0£23,400£46,800
Line = median, band = middle half, where a group has 5 or more.
11 fields looked for but not found or not applicable.
Money · 5 with values
DiscountsAlumni · Rolling · Percent: 20 · Applies to: Master's and PhD fees
Not includedLondon campus eu rate · Note: EU residents pay international fees at UoP London.
Included in the pricegraduation ceremonyregistration, tuition, supervision and examinationsStudents' Union membership
Payment scheduleHome students: up to 4 instalments · International and eu: up to 2 instalmentsInferred
Scholarships£500 / year · UK home studentsYear not stated: confirm with the source£5,000 · 2027/28 · EU citizens£6,500 · 2027/28 · EU citizens£6,500 · 2027/28 · EU citizens
Dates · 1 with values
Deadlines8 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: MRes Programmes - Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Creative Industries and Science and Health MRes Programmes9 Nov 2026 · Application · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from India and Kenya9 Nov 2026 · Conditions · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Nigeria, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Palestine and Yemen*15 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: MRes Programmes - Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Humanities and Social Sciences MRes Programmes16 Nov 2026 · Application · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from the Rest of the World16 Nov 2026 · Application · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Ghana, Uganda, Vietnam and Kenya (Eldoret only)16 Nov 2026 · Conditions · Campus: MRes Programmes - Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Creative Industries and Science and Health MRes Programmes16 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Ghana, Uganda, Vietnam and Kenya (Eldoret only)16 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Nigeria, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Palestine and Yemen20 Nov 2026 · Conditions · Campus: MRes Programmes - Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Humanities and Social Sciences MRes Programmes23 Nov 2026 · Conditions · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Ghana, Uganda, Vietnam and Kenya (Eldoret only)23 Nov 2026 · Conditions · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Nigeria, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Palestine and Yemen23 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from India and Kenya27 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from the Rest of the World30 Nov 2026 · Application · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from India and Kenya30 Nov 2026 · Conditions · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from India and Kenya30 Nov 2026 · Deposit · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Ghana, Uganda, Vietnam and Kenya (Eldoret only)7 Dec 2026 · Application · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from the Rest of the World7 Dec 2026 · Conditions · Campus: London Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from the Rest of the World7 Dec 2026 · Conditions · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from Sri Lanka, Nepal, Ghana, Uganda, Vietnam and Kenya (Eldoret only)14 Dec 2026 · Deposit · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from India and Kenya18 Dec 2026 · Deposit · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from the Rest of the World21 Dec 2026 · Conditions · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from India and Kenya28 Dec 2026 · Conditions · Campus: Portsmouth Campus · Intake: January 2027 · 2027 · Conditions text: Applicants from the Rest of the WorldUcas equal consideration · Note: Usually towards the end of January of the start year; exact date on the UCAS site. · Rolling
Admission · 1 with values
How to applyRoute: Ucas
Programme · 14 with values · 11 without
Accepts international studentsYes
AddressCity: London · Kind: London campus · Street: Juniper House, 221 Hoe Street, Walthamstow · Country: United Kingdom · Postal code: E17 9PHCity: Portsmouth · Kind: Main campus · Street: Mercantile House, Hampshire Terrace · Country: United Kingdom · Postal code: PO1 2EG
International students?Not found on official pages
TypeUniversity
Living costs£170–£211 / week£6,800–£8,440 Per academic year£201–£317 / week£8,040–£12,680 Per academic year£221–£286 / week£8,840–£11,440 Per academic year
Mandatory volunteering—Not applicable
NamesEn: University of Portsmouth · Native: University of Portsmouth
OwnershipPublicInferred
Ranking?Not found on official pages
Religious attendance—Not applicable
School bus—Not applicable
Term datesAssessment and Referral Period (Mid-term) · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 30 Oct 2026 · Start date: 26 Oct 2026 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Period (Mid-term) · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 26 Feb 2027 · Start date: 22 Feb 2027 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Period · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 18 Dec 2026 · Start date: 7 Dec 2026 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Period · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 4 Jun 2027 · Start date: 26 Apr 2027 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Period · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 4 Jun 2027 · Start date: 26 Apr 2027 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Period · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 9 Jul 2027 · Start date: 5 Jul 2027 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Period · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 27 Aug 2027 · Start date: 16 Aug 2027 · 2026/27Assessment and Referral Periods · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 26 Feb 2027 · Start date: 22 Feb 2027 · 2026/27Christmas break · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 8 Jan 2027 · Start date: 21 Dec 2026 · 2026/27Easter break · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 9 Apr 2027 · Start date: 22 Mar 2027 · 2026/27Easter break · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 9 Apr 2027 · Start date: 22 Mar 2027 · 2026/27Induction week and International Orientation Week · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 15 Jan 2027 · Start date: 11 Jan 2027 · 2026/27Induction Week · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 18 Sep 2026 · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27Induction Week · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 28 May 2027 · Start date: 24 May 2027 · 2026/27International Orientation Week · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 13 Sep 2026 · Start date: 7 Sep 2026 · 2026/27International Orientation Week · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 30 May 2027 · Start date: 24 May 2027 · 2026/27Summer break · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 10 Sep 2027 · Start date: 7 Jun 2027 · 2026/27Summer break · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 10 Sep 2027 · Start date: 7 Jun 2027 · 2026/27Summer break · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 10 Sep 2027 · Start date: 30 Aug 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 23 Oct 2026 · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Autumn Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 4 Dec 2026 · Start date: 2 Nov 2026 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 19 Feb 2027 · Start date: 18 Jan 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 19 Mar 2027 · Start date: 1 Mar 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Spring term · Cohort: January 2027 · End date: 23 Apr 2027 · Start date: 12 Apr 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 19 Feb 2027 · Start date: 18 Jan 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 19 Mar 2027 · Start date: 1 Mar 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Spring Term · Cohort: September 2026 · End date: 23 Apr 2027 · Start date: 12 Apr 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 2 Jul 2027 · Start date: 31 May 2027 · 2026/27Teaching weeks · Term: Summer Term · Cohort: May 2027 · End date: 13 Aug 2027 · Start date: 12 Jul 2027 · 2026/27
Uniform—Not applicable
Visa routesRoute: Student
Visa sponsorMechanism: CAS · Sponsors student visa: Yes