Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Odontología (Plan a extinguir)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish and English, in Madrid.

Price€20.68–€136.44/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish and English⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

48 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

How does study run?

8 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to society, ethics and law

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 48 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Elective6
Elective6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 66 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic9
Basic3
Basic6
Required9
Required3
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Elective6
Elective6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 8 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
3
6
6
12
12
6
12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · all required · 54 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
12
12
6
12
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 10 modules · 78 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Internship24
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Thesis6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 3 modules · all elective · 18 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN ODONTOLOGÍA⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places100 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2009-2010⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More languages and communication than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid48
Nursing UCAM42
Nursing UCAM41
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less internship than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
54% here
34% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
7% here
16% typical
Society, ethics and law
7% here
11% typical

About the same as typical: business and management, research methods, thesis, maths and foundations, languages and communication.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More languages and communication 20% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 4

Close to similar programmes

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

21 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

10
  • Human Anatomy and Embryology
  • Physiology
  • Introduction to Dentistry
  • Dental Biomaterials
  • Surgical Pathophysiology
  • General Medical Pathology
  • Prostheses I
  • Applied Medical Pathology
+2 more
  • Oral Repercussions of Systemic Diseases
  • Dental Pathology and Therapeutics I

Maths and foundations

4
  • Genetics, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Cell Biology and Histology
  • Oral Biology
  • Microbiology and Immunology

Society, ethics and law

3
  • Prevention and Public Health
  • History of Dentistry and Bioethics
  • Forensic Dentistry, Profession and Ethics

Languages and communication

2
  • Communication and Psychology
  • English

Research methods

1
  • Introduction to Research and Statistics

Business and management

1
  • Management, Quality and Patient Safety in Dentistry
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €8,227.52 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €8,227.52 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€8,186.40
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€136.44 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€20.68 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€20.68
non-EU€136.44

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €136

Costs more than 7 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €136.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarNursing UCAM
Price€136.44 / credit · 2026/27€136.44 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration5 years6 years4 years
LanguageSpanish and EnglishSpanish and EnglishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€8,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 15% free electives

BachelorSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Grado en Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

18% maths and foundations · 17% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry

Grado en OdontologíaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

23% free electives · 10% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

Complutense Madrid · Pozuelo de AlarcónSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Speech Therapy 2018 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Logopedia Plan 2018 (Plan a extinguir)Translated

€16.92–€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% languages and communication · 23% free electives

Closed to new studentsBachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

65 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

65facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out) is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 48 modules, of which 12 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (16%), maths and foundations (7%) and internship (7%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry (Plan Being Phased Out) cost?

€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €20.68; Non-EU citizens: €136.44).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN ODONTOLOGÍA⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2009-2010 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places100 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Odontología · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.