A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€4,000/ year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 35 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

30 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
12 modules37 ECTS
8 modules33 ECTS
Year 2
9 modules40 ECTS
1 module30 ECTS
StudyYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From society, ethics and law to projects and labs

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsFree electives
Year 1Year 2
Year 1
Year 2
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 30 modules

Year 1 · 20 modules · 70 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory elective3
· winterElective2
· summerCompulsory elective3
· winterCompulsory2
· summerCompulsory3
· winterCompulsory2
· summerCompulsory3
· summerCompulsory elective3
· summerCompulsory12
· winterCompulsory4
· summerCompulsory3
· winterCompulsory12
· winterElective2
· winterCompulsory2
· summerCompulsory3
· winterCompulsory2
· winterCompulsory2
· winterCompulsory2
· winterElective2
· winterElective3

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 70 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· summerCompulsory30
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective4
· winterCompulsory3
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory4
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory elective5
· winterCompulsory4

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMgr.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from4 Feb 2020⁠
  • Valid until4 Feb 2030⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeNE_INUS⁠
Registry codeN0731A010005⁠
FacultyFaculty of Architecture⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaArchitecture and Urbanism⁠
  • TopicUrbanism and Spatial Planning⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 5 of 5 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeIntegrative Urban Studies Vysoké učení technické v Brně30
Architecture and Urban Design Vysoké učení technické v Brně53
Geoinformatics VŠB-TUO27
Civil Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně20
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law, less thesis

Share here against the average of 5 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Society, ethics and law
21% here
3% typical
Projects and labs
34% here
20% typical
Business and management
9% here
2% typical
Research methods
9% here
4% typical
Languages and communication
8% here
4% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
14% here
41% typical
Thesis
0% here
9% typical
Data and computing
1% here
8% typical
Maths and foundations
0% here
5% typical
Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More business and management 20% against 10% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

21 modules not found at 5 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

8
  • Actors and Policy of Architectural Heritage
  • Civil Society and Urban Development
  • Historical Public Policy in CEE Cities
  • Politics of Mapping
  • Political Philosophy of the Cities-to-Come: Central-Eastern European Encounters
  • Sociology of Architecture
  • Social Consultations in Defining Urban Policy
  • Urban Design History

Business and management

3
  • Future Challenges for CEE Cities in the Sociological, Economic and Technological Context
  • Political Economy of Cities
  • Socio-economic Theories of Urban Development

Languages and communication

3
  • Foreign Language for Polish students
  • Polish Language for foreign students
  • Contemporary Czech Architecture

Specialist subjects

3
  • Pro-seminar
  • Urban STS: technology, Infrastructure and the City
  • Modern Development and Theory of Urban Design

Projects and labs

2
  • Methodological Workshop in the Field of Urban Studies
  • Studio on Urban Environment and Strategies

Data and computing

1
  • Computer Skills – Introduction to GIS
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,000 for the first year · EU/EEA

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,000 first year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA · our sum

Tuition 2026/27€4,000

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€4,000 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€4,000 / year
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €4,000

Costs more than 0 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €22,406 and €23,949.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €8,000

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeIntegrative Urban Studies Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarArchitecture and Urban Design Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarArchitecture and Construction VŠB-TUO
Price€4,000 / year · 2026/27€5,800 / year · 2027/28CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

17% projects and labs · 16% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Geoinformatics

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

25% data and computing · 12% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Civil Engineering

€3,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

9% maths and foundations · 5% society, ethics and law

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

77 facts from 35 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

77facts with a quote
35official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 35 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/99363531 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes930 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302206131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301940131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302196131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302191131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302202131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302211131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301961131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302205131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302203131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302105131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302197131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302212131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302210131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302200131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302181131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302198131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302201131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301992131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302199131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302192131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302204131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302182131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301905131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301999131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302207131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302114131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301854131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301943131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301926130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301896131 Oct 2026
fa.vutbr.cz/default.aspx?lang=en130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq130 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Integrative Urban Studies is a master's programme in architecture and building at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 30 modules, of which 13 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (34%), society, ethics and law (21%) and business and management (9%).

How much does Integrative Urban Studies cost?

€4,000 / year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €4,000; Non-EU citizens: €4,000).

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 4 Feb 2020 · Valid until: 4 Feb 2030⁠
CodeNE_INUS⁠
QualificationMgr.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Architecture⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Architecture, BrnoInferred
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0731A010005⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Architecture and Urbanism · Topic: Urbanism and Spatial Planning · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.