Taught in English

136 English-taught master's degrees in Austria

7 institutions in 6 cities · typically €7,000–€8,000 per semester (all nationalities, 2026)

136programmes · 136 with detailed facts
6cities · most in Vienna
€7,000median per semester · all nationalities · 2026
136/136of those stating a language: English
Where

7 institutions on the map

Fees · per semester · All applicants · 2026

Typically €7,000–€8,000

Middle half of 5 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €7,000. 5 of 136 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

MSc in Data Science for Sustainability (MODUL University Vienna): €7,000MSc in International Tourism Management (MODUL University Vienna): €7,000MSc in Sustainable Development, Management and Policy (MODUL University Vienna): €7,000MSc in Management (MODUL University Vienna): €8,000Master of Business Administration (MBA) (MODUL University Vienna): €11,000€0€5,775€11,550
All 5 fees, cheapest first
MSc in Data Science for Sustainability · MODUL University Vienna€7,000
MSc in International Tourism Management · MODUL University Vienna€7,000
MSc in Sustainable Development, Management and Policy · MODUL University Vienna€7,000
MSc in Management · MODUL University Vienna€8,000
Master of Business Administration (MBA) · MODUL University Vienna€11,000
The mix

What these 136 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 136 programmes.

Language of instruction

  • English136
  • German45
  • Sanskrit2
  • Arabic1
  • Tibetan1

136 of 136 state a language.

Length

  • 1 year3
  • 18 months2
  • 2 years129
  • 30 months1

135 of 136 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 English-taught master's degrees in Austria
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Webster Vienna Private · ViennaMaster2 yearsEnglish€31,680 total · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Online MBA in Executive ManagementLBS · ViennaMaster2 yearsEnglish€9,600 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
Online Executive MBALBS · ViennaMaster2 yearsEnglish€9,600 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
Digital Business Innovation and TransformationIMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsMaster2 yearsEnglish€6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
International Business and Economic DiplomacyIMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsMaster2 yearsEnglish€6,900 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Sustainable Energy SystemsFH OÖ · WelsMaster2 yearsEnglish€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Plant Construction ManagementFH OÖ · WelsMaster2 yearsGerman, English€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Master's Degree in Business InformaticsJohannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzMaster2 yearsGerman, English€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
About this list

What is in it

Master's programmes whose official page names English as a language of instruction. Limited to programmes in Austria. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 136 programmes (English-taught master's degrees in Austria) at 7 institutions, spread over 6 cities; the most are in Vienna (91). The largest providers are Universität Wien (80), Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (24) and FH Oberösterreich (14); 4 other institutions have fewer.

Among the 5 that publish a per semester fee for all nationalities applicants in 2026, the middle half costs €7,000 to €8,000 and the median is €7,000. The lowest is €7,000 at MODUL Vienna; the highest is €11,000 at MODUL Vienna. Most common length: 2 years (129 of 135 that state one), from 1 year to 30 months. All 136 that state a language are taught in English. 12 of 136 mention a semester abroad and 5 of 136 mention specialisation tracks. The next published start or deadline is 9 Nov 2026 (OMICS Technologies and Data Science in Biomedicine). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

Webster Vienna Private · ViennaAustria

International Relations and Security Studies (MA)

€31,680 total · 2026/27 · all nationalities

44% society, ethics and law · 9% thesis

MasterInternshipSemester abroadEnglish
€363.36–€2,100 / semester · 2026/27 · by citizenship

42% business and management · 22% thesis

MasterThesisProject-basedEnglish

FH OÖ · SteyrAustria

Global Sales and Marketing Master

Global Sales and Marketing

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

50% business and management · 24% thesis

MasterSemester abroadPart-timeEnglish
Next date

FH OÖ · WelsAustria

Mechatronics and Business Management

Mechatronik & Wirtschaft

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

13% thesis · 11% business and management

MasterSpecialisationsPart-timeGermanEnglish
Next date

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

OMICS Technologies and Data Science in Biomedicine

€9,500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% data and computing · 25% projects and labs

MasterThesisPart-timeEnglish
Next date

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

€9,500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

29% projects and labs · 18% thesis

MasterSemester abroadThesisEnglish

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

Engineering Responsible AI Systems

€9,500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

42% data and computing · 13% society, ethics and law

MasterThesisPart-timeEnglish

IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems · KremsAustria

Sustainable Chemistry and Digital Processing

€9,500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

29% thesis · 25% maths and foundations

MasterThesisPart-timeEnglish
€363.36–€2,100 / semester · 2026/27 · by citizenship

45% business and management · 23% thesis

MasterProject-basedTaught in EnglishEnglish

FH OÖ · HagenbergAustria

Digital Energy Solutions

Price not found on official pages

43% free electives · 12% business and management

MasterSemester abroadTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

FH OÖ · WelsAustria

Innovation and Product Management

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

19% business and management · 18% thesis

MasterSpecialisationsTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

FH OÖ · HagenbergAustria

Interactive Media

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

34% data and computing · 21% thesis

MasterSemester abroadTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date
All 136 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many English-taught master's degrees in Austria do you list?

136 programmes at 7 institutions in Austria. 136 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do English-taught master's degrees in Austria cost?

Among 5 programmes that publish a per semester fee for all nationalities applicants in 2026, the middle half costs €7,000 to €8,000, with a median of €7,000 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 131 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which English-taught master's degrees in Austria are taught in English?

136 of the 136 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do English-taught master's degrees in Austria take?

129 of 135 that state a length last 2 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 30 months.

Which institutions offer English-taught master's degrees in Austria?

Universität Wien (80), Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (24), FH Oberösterreich (14), IMC Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Krems (7) and MODUL University Vienna (5) and 2 more institutions.

Do English-taught master's degrees in Austria include a semester abroad?

12 of 136 mention semester abroad on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.