Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
BSc (Hons) Psychology
48% society, ethics and law · 19% free electives
By field of study
6 institutions in 7 cities · typically €20,819–€23,222 per year (non-EU, 2027/28)
Middle half of 62 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €22,526. 62 of 139 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 139 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BA (Hons) SociologyHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| BA (Hons) Sociology and PsychologyHertfordshire · Hatfield | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £17,970 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €21,531 |
| International Relations (Distance Learning) MAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £10,000 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €11,982 |
| Public Administration (Distance Learning) MPAPortsmouth · Portsmouth | Master | ?Not stated | English | £10,000 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU ≈ €11,982 |
| Psychology (Distance Learning) MScUEL · London | Master | ?Not stated | English | £10,980 / year · 2027 · non-EU ≈ €13,156 |
| Psychology (Distance Learning) BSc (Hons)UEL · London | Bachelor | ?Not stated | English | £10,050 / year · 2027/28 · UK home students ≈ €12,042 |
| Child and Adolescent Psychology, MScGreenwich · London | Master | 1 year | English | £18,700 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €22,406 |
| Criminology and Criminal Psychology, MScGreenwich · London | Master | 1 year | English | £18,700 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU ≈ €22,406 |
Bachelor, master and doctorate programmes that we classify under social sciences and psychology (our classification from the programme's field codes). Limited to programmes in the United Kingdom. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 139 programmes (social sciences and psychology degrees in the United Kingdom) at 6 institutions, spread over 7 cities; the most are in London (61). The largest providers are University of Portsmouth (44), University of Hertfordshire (31) and University of East London (26); 3 other institutions have fewer. By level: 63 master's, 56 bachelor's and 20 doctoral.
Among the 62 that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,819 to €23,222 and the median is €22,526. The lowest is €5,991 at Portsmouth; the highest is €25,102 at Portsmouth. Most common length: 3 years (16 of 35 that state one), from 1 year to 4 years. All 134 that state a language are taught in English. 138 of 139 mention scholarships and 18 of 139 mention an internship. The next published start or deadline is 9 Nov 2026 (MSc Psychology (Conversion) (Online)). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
48% society, ethics and law · 19% free electives
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
34% free electives · 24% society, ethics and law
Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom
64% society, ethics and law · 8% free electives
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
PortsmouthUnited Kingdom
Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom
Greenwich · LondonUnited Kingdom
139 programmes at 6 institutions in the United Kingdom. 138 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 62 programmes that publish a per year fee for non-EU applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €20,819 to €23,222, with a median of €22,526 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 77 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
134 of the 134 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
16 of 35 that state a length last 3 years. Lengths range from 1 year to 4 years.
University of Portsmouth (44), University of Hertfordshire (31), University of East London (26), University of Greenwich (23) and University of West London (14) and 1 more institution.
138 of 139 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.