ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
Arts and Architecture COMPLEX
- 35
- lessons a week · 45 min
- 17+
- age
Language courses · Czechia
3 institutions in 3 cities · typically €5,128–€6,997 per programme (all nationalities, 2027/28)
Middle half of 11 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €6,997. 11 of 18 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Arts and Architecture PROGRESS · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €5,032 |
| Humanities PROGRESS · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €5,032 |
| Medicine and Pharmacy PROGRESS · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €5,128 |
| Natural Science PROGRESS · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €5,128 |
| Economics, Business, Management, Engineering & IT SMART · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €5,176 |
| Arts and Architecture COMPLEX · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €6,997 |
| Economics, Business, and Management COMPLEX · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €6,997 |
| Engineering and IT COMPLEX · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €6,997 |
| Humanities COMPLEX · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €6,997 |
| Medicine and Pharmacy COMPLEX · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €7,093 |
| Natural Science COMPLEX · Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) | €7,093 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 18 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Explore Czechia: Summer Czech Course for Expats, Future Uni Students...ÚJOP · Poděbrady | Language course | ?Not stated | Czech | CZK 27,500 / session · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €1,131 |
| Summer School in Prague: Enjoy Czech Language and CultureÚJOP · Prague | Language course | ?Not stated | Czech | CZK 24,000 / session · 2026 · all nationalities ≈ €987 |
| One-year Intensive CourseAKCENT Prague · Prague | Language course | 10 months | English | CZK 44,900 total · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €1,847 |
| English semester courses for adultsAKCENT Prague · Prague | Language course | ?Not stated | English | ?Not published |
| Language and Professional Preparation for Studies at Czech UniversityMasaryk University · Brno | Language course | 1 year | Czech | €4,300 total · 2027/28 · all nationalities |
Every language course we track in Czechia. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 18 programmes (language courses in Czechia) at 3 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Prague (13). They are taught at Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) (13), AKCENT International House Prague (4) and Masarykova univerzita (1).
Among the 11 that publish a per programme fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €5,128 to €6,997 and the median is €6,997. The lowest is €5,032 at ÚJOP; the highest is €7,093 at ÚJOP. Most common length: 1 year (12 of 13 that state one), from 10 months to 1 year. 3 of 18 that state a language are taught in English; others in Czech. 13 of 18 mention scholarships and 2 of 18 mention small groups. The next published start or deadline is 12 Jul 2027 (Explore Czechia: Summer Czech Course for Expats, Future Uni Students...). Facts were last checked on 30 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PoděbradyCzechia
ÚJOP · PoděbradyCzechia
ÚJOP · PoděbradyCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
ÚJOP · PragueCzechia
18 programmes at 3 institutions in Czechia. 18 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 11 programmes that publish a per programme fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027/28, the middle half costs €5,128 to €6,997, with a median of €6,997 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 7 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
3 of the 18 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
12 of 13 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 10 months to 1 year.
Ústav jazykové a odborné přípravy UK (ÚJOP) (13), AKCENT International House Prague (4) and Masarykova univerzita (1).
13 of 18 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.